We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bang for your buck!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chadstone Executive Motel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Oakleigh
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Bang for your buck!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Excellent, friendly service and location - just minutes from the Monash freeway and Chadstone shopping centre. The facilities were basic but adequate with plenty of space in our 2 bedroom suite.

The place is obviously older and somewhat rundown - stained carpets etc - but it's a budget place and fits the bill. For us and our adult son it was an affordable 2 room option that we have used before and we would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
6
4
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights to visit my mum in a nearby aged care facility. Parking was easy and the outside looked fine. I was a bit shocked inside as the carpet was grubby and worn and the two men on reception struggled to find our booking, then charged us for one night instead of 3 and it was a bit like Faulty Towers. However, once in the room, it was quite spacious, very clean, had a good TV, comfortable bed, the water was hot and water pressure was good. You have to be prepared however that it is old and ordinary. It was a quick drive to Chadstone shopping centre (where we ate) and the motel served our purpose quite well. There was a clean and bright looking dining room for breakfasts, however we didn't use it.

Room Tip: We were in Room 35 and it was quiet with a window that opened onto the side street rather than the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nanna552013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildura, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Just spent three nights here with many family members visiting our hospitalised father. The staff were wonderful, flexible and very courteous allowing us to add days as we went. This was a pleasant change from a previous motel in the area.
The facilities are a little bit aged and tired but very clean and the service certainly makes up for the dated decor.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 975TaniaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed here in one of the family units with 2A and 2 teens. At between $400-$500 for 3 nights in a 2 room unit (including parking) this is a good value, if a bit worn hotel.

First impressions are of a motel past its prime. Yes it is tired but the operators are clearly trying to give good value. New TV, big pay tv menu, good towels all help you get over the older feeling of the motel. Being realistic, this is a location where you are going to spend a couple of hours before going to sleep. You rarely sleep in the corridors, so as long as its clean - its ok.

Our room was in the rear of the motel and was really quiet, minimal traffic noise from the main road. This is a real bonus for this motel.

Happy to rate this a "stay again" if in the area - particularly for business.

Room Tip: Ask for a room toward the rear of the hotel, away from Dandenong Road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hop3fullyL0st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanjing, Jiangsu, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

房间很大,非常干净且功能齐全,还有免费上网。旅馆位置很好,对面就是南半球最大的shopping mall "Chadstone shopping center",方便购物,离奥克利火车站走路十分钟。店主人很热心,我们提出来早饭想吃中式,还特地为我们准备稀饭油条,太感动了。
Very great room, big and clean, free internet. Good location, near shopping center and railway station. The manager is so warm-hearted, he prepared chinese breakfast for us and it's impressive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FQing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Very convenient location, walking distance to shopping mall and train staion. Service was surprisingly good, was told that the hotel is under new management, and it shows. Looks like lots of things were recently updated: room carpets, TV’s, A/C system, etc. Carpets in the halls still a bit dingy though. Would definitely return next time I’m in town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Friendly, helpful staff. Room was spacious with comfortable bed with all we needed for one night stay. The whole motel needs some updating. Badly stained carpets and very dated decor. Walking distance to train station for 20 min journey to Melbourne precinct.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarynLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakleigh
4.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
4.4 mi away
Novotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Glen Waverley
#1 of 4 in Glen Waverley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
3.5 mi away
Punthill Burwood
Punthill Burwood
#1 of 3 in Burwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
4.0 mi away
Hawthorn Gardens Serviced Apartments
0.1 mi away
Punthill Oakleigh
Punthill Oakleigh
#1 of 1 in Oakleigh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chadstone Executive Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chadstone Executive Motel

Property: Chadstone Executive Motel
Address: 1362 Dandenong Rd, Oakleigh, Victoria 3166, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Oakleigh
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Oakleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chadstone Executive Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chadstone Executive Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chadstone Executive Motel Oakleigh, Australia - Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing