We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Red Mango delicious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Mango Thai

Red Mango Thai
Ranked #10 of 71 Restaurants in Oakleigh
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Red Mango delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

I'm in a walking club, and we love going to the Red Mango, the food is absolutely delicious, we order several dishes then share, we bring our own alcohol and that's not problem. Staff are very professional and helpful. Rose Powell

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Rose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    13
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Monday night meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

4 of us ate here on a Monday night. The service was very good and we really enjoyed the food. We shared 2 entrees and 3 mains with bread and rice and all the dishes were great. There were 4 or 5 other groups there on the night which is pretty good for a Monday. Yes, the tiled floor might be noisy on a busy night but otherwise the ambience was fine for a suburban Thai restaurant. Would happily return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Eat before Caravanning.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

5 of us were treated to lovely Thai dishes before heading off to see Kinky Friedman at the Caravan Music Club last night.
Delicious food, big servings brought to the table by friendly , helpful staff.
Great wine prices were a pleasant surprise .
Thanks RM we will be back.
R&B

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rod T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Thai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Went for dinner with some friends the other night and we had a banquet. Was great value and the food was delicious. Staff was very sweet and will definitely go again. Easy to get to location with lots of on-street parking outside the restaurant and in the general area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mez_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne,
Level Contributor
184 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Nice little suburban Thai restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We called in here a couple of weeks ago for a quick bite on our way home from the city. The menu is the same as most Australian Thai restaurants nothing outstanding. We had a chicken Massaman and a chicken pad Grapow, both meals for very tasty and fresh but we had to wait for the rice. The restaurant was not busy and surely the rice is ready in a rice cooker, this was a bit annoying. There was not much atmosphere in the restaurant so we ate and ran. The food was fresh and enjoyable so I would recommend this restaurant for an eat and run dinner or takeaway. The service was O.K.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mickenmelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Mango Thai also viewed

Oakleigh, Greater Melbourne
Oakleigh, Greater Melbourne
 
Oakleigh, Greater Melbourne
Oakleigh, Greater Melbourne
 
Oakleigh, Greater Melbourne
Oakleigh, Greater Melbourne
 

Been to Red Mango Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing