We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Budget Melbourne Airport
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Tullamarine
A TripAdvisor Member
Charlottesvill VA USE
1
Reviewed December 21, 2010

Would have to think very seriously whether would stay again. I had a earlier morning rise required - 4am- and at around 9 pm a group came into the building that was extremely noisy and kept the noise up until midnight, if not a little longer.

This needs to be fixed as I otherwise have NO problems with any areas of my stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,234)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,099 - 1,105 of 1,234 reviews

An Accor traveler
Vancouver
1
Reviewed December 17, 2010

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Gold Coast
1
Reviewed December 14, 2010

This was a completely new exerience for me. To my way of thinking this is more of a backpacking hostel than a hotel or motel. It was also very noisy with general noise from the hallways throughout the night.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
victoria
1
Reviewed December 13, 2010

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 13, 2010

Had to wait one day to catch another flight at Melbourne Airport.
Basically the hotel was clean, staff friendly, but was woken when noisy women arrived at 2.30 am.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2010

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy1202
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
Carlisle UK
1
Reviewed December 12, 2010

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tullamarine hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport
1.3 mi away
Ciloms Airport Lodge
Ciloms Airport Lodge
#6 of 7 in Tullamarine
636 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Quest Melbourne Airport
Quest Melbourne Airport
#1 of 7 in Tullamarine
765 reviews
0.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport
1.9 mi away
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
#3 of 7 in Tullamarine
2,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Melbourne Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Melbourne Airport

Address: Caldwell Drive | Melbourne Airport, Tullamarine, Victoria 3045, Australia (Formerly Hotel Formule 1)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Tullamarine
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Tullamarine
Price Range: $89 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Melbourne Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Budget Melbourne Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Formule 1 Melbourne
Melbourne Hotel Formule 1

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing