We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Budget Melbourne Airport
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Tullamarine
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This hotel was great for an overnight stay and early flight, no frills but clean and had everything we needed.
I have nothing more to add but the survey will not let me continue until I have written 200 characters, so that is frustrating.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyterentis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

780 - 786 of 1,226 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We always use formular 1. We recommend friends & family to use it as it is clean and tidy & convienent to airport. You cleaner was very kind to us when we arrived...Thank you.... Beds are comfy and showers are nice and hot with good pressure.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sillychook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philsdunn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We were in a "disabled" room, which had a much larger bathroom, but, strangely there was nowhere in the bathroom (rails or hooks) to hang towels.
The double bed was up against the wall, making it very difficult for the person on the left to get out during the night.
More attention was needed to cleaning the bathroom (mould & cobwebs).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nevwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I needed to stay overnight to wait for connecting flight, cheap and cheerful hotel, room small but very clean, service was great, good for a no frills stay and was walking distance to airport. Very close to motorway,but still quite, 50 meters to McDonalds.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shona_ramsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I stayed here when i was staying overnight in Melbourne, and catching the first flight out in the morning. Rang about a week in advance hoping to book an accessible room and got it. They only have one but i found it to be pretty good. I am a fairly active paraplegic, and if you are looking for somewhere to sleep and a bathroom where you can get your chair in the door and have a great shower without having to lug a shower chair then its great. Bathroom looked freshly renovated in the wheelchair accessible room, grab bars in the right spot and lots of room to move, not as much room in the bedroom area but if you were only aiming to sleep and shower there, like i was it was great.

Room Tip: Accessible room was good, same lay out as other rooms just different bathroom. No lifts though and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wheelchairflybeetle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tullamarine hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport
0.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport
1.3 mi away
Ciloms Airport Lodge
Ciloms Airport Lodge
#6 of 7 in Tullamarine
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
#3 of 7 in Tullamarine
2,209 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport
2.2 mi away
Quest Melbourne Airport
Quest Melbourne Airport
#1 of 7 in Tullamarine
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Melbourne Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Melbourne Airport

Address: Caldwell Drive | Melbourne Airport, Tullamarine, Victoria 3045, Australia (Formerly Hotel Formule 1)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Tullamarine
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Tullamarine
Price Range: $92 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Melbourne Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, HostelWorld, ACCOR, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Budget Melbourne Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Formule 1 Melbourne
Melbourne Hotel Formule 1

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing