We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Pleasant Stay"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ciloms Airport Lodge
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Tullamarine
Reviewed February 10, 2014

A little dated, but clean & comfortable, does the job if you need a reasonably priced Motel close to Melbourne Airport. Has everything you need. Perfect for early get aways or late arrivals. Efficient shuttle service and friendly staff. I have stayed several times and will do so again. Easy to book on line.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BVDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (623)
There are newer reviews for Ciloms Airport Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

431 - 437 of 623 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

Room was comfortable, large enough and well supplied with tea/coffee, soap/shampoo etc. Made good use of the pool although the spa was the same temp as the pool. Is this the norm in Australia? Made full use of the shuttle. Would have like more than one hour of free WIFI though! Thought it was a little pricey. Could use some updates.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kernel-Rooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Very easy to book online and a courtesy van picked us up which was a great service and very friendly driver. The room was very clean and tidy and we were quite pleased, except for one thing, the aircon was a huge let down, although it worked it sounded like we had a truck engine going in our room the whole night. It was 40 degrees so no way we could turn it off. It had a bar and restaurant which was handy and a pool it was much needed but really needs some work done to this area, it is very run down. We would stay again because of the room and free transfers but we wouldn't stay in summer when we would need the pool or aircon

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7travelbug7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We have stayed here a few times now. Each stay we have been greeted warmly and quickly by reception staff.
We are a family with young children so we had the triple room, which works out to be good value- especially compared to other airport hotels.
The hotel is a little dated, but is clean and well positioned regarding the airport.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a place close to the airport with a great shuttle bus system.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kylieandbern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

I found staff eager to help to solve all problems for the purpose of making the guests comfortable and happy. From the very start staff demonstrated a desire to provide above average service, making it easy to 'Book and forget'. On arrival a phone call had them collecting my luggage and I from the car Parking place called Beavers. The rooms are spacious, the bed comfortable and the bathroom light and homely. Everything was provided, from tea-making facilities, a generous supply of sachets, soaps, shampoos and extra towels. A good quality TV and air conditioning contributed to total comfort. Noise levels were surprizingly minimal and feel there has to be excellent sound proofing as I was unaware of the nearby airport, and certainly never heard fellow guests. I had almost no time to wait for a shuttle bus to take me to the airport and on my return it was well after midnight-yet I has only a relatively short time to wait again until they collected me.
The only sour note was that the independant restaurant on the premises, on each occasion provided only luke warm meals. I have to admit that when I complained they were quick to cook me a fresh meal. I wonder though that they may be trying to save power at the expense of being ignorant of bacterial growth. Overal impression was impressive. I also note that an airport parking facility appears to have opened next door-Perhaps it was there all the time, but in future it will save even more time for International or domestic flights.

Room Tip: Advise staff about your needs and they will quickly and honestly give of their best.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We had a triple room and all 3 beds creaked and groaned every time sometime rolled over, plus springs digging in us. There was no issue with waking up for an early flight due to none of us sleeping with these uncomfortable beds. Then on checkout they tried to charge $20 more than price we were quoted. Not a good finish to a mini holiday in Melbourne. We recommend you pay more to get a basic level of comfort.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goldgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Rooms was good, staff were good, rates are fantastic. What else can you ask for.Recommend for anyone with an early flight especially on weekdays if you want to beat the horrendous traffic on the Tullamarine freeway.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullamarine
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport
0.6 mi away
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
#3 of 7 in Tullamarine
2,148 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport
1.4 mi away
Quest Melbourne Airport
Quest Melbourne Airport
#1 of 7 in Tullamarine
700 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ciloms Airport Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ciloms Airport Lodge

Address: 398 Melrose Dr, Tullamarine, Victoria 3043, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Tullamarine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Tullamarine
Price Range: $108 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ciloms Airport Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ciloms Airport Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ciloms Airport Hotel Tullamarine
Fairfield Inn Tullamarine
Best Western Tullamarine
Tullamarine Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing