We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Older hotel but excellent service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ciloms Airport Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ciloms Airport Lodge
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Tullamarine
spain
Level Contributor
81 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Older hotel but excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

The location is very good being just a couple of minutes from the airport. The hotel iteself is pretty old inside and old but still comfortable enough. However the people running the place are extremely helpful and bent over backwards to acomodate the seveal requests we had during our stay. To me this offset the shortcomings of an agng hotel and made our stay enjoyable.
One negative comment is that we found the pool too chloronated and our son had sore eyes the evening after. Therefore would recommend googles if you have them.

Room Tip: There is a shuttle available for the airport free of charge but best to book the night before as sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kiwisteveandali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    262
    152
    30
    17
See reviews for
193
172
62
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Echuca
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed here overnight for an early departure from Tullamarine. We have stayed once before hence why we returned. Again, it is an extremely conveinient place to stay. Curtesy bus drops you off with more than enough time to catch your aircraft. Car parking facilities so you don't have to worry about huge parking costs at the airport. Very well priced for the week we were away. A quick phone call upon landing and they are there to pick you up in the curtesy bus. Reception was fantastic and very helpful. Very good knowledge re departures etc. Meal was okay but probably slightly dear. Happy once again and will stay again next time we travel

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3Dazzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here now twice and will be a third time also.

Checkin is very easy and info explained. Sue is exceptional on front office. Very professional as most of the other staff also.

It's good for an overnight stay near the airport with a shuttle if need be. You can leave you're car here also for a few days for a small fee.

Meals are standard but they are huge. Complimentary toothbrush in case you forget ! Just ask.

I would stay here again in 224, a spa room with a balcony. Rooms are clean and quiet in down times. Bed is comfy. It has a microwave too.



Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank aknavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiwi
Level Contributor
155 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Often passed the Ciloms when stopping over in Melbourne and thought to try it. The location is good for a night stop as it is only 5-10 mins from the airport. The rooms are quiet, no airport noise, but are tired and in need of some TLC. I arrived late so did not need dinner but there are no other eating places nearby. Breakfast is available, full or continental, but I declined the full as it looked as if it had been cooked for some time.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back may be quieter but beware the nooise from the pool if being used.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank airbus0320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morwell, Australia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

this motel is convenient, clean and a good bed for the night prior to an early flight. The bar is good to relax in with good food on the menu. Will be back.
Note: If you book and want to leave your car it's $7.00 per night and you need to pay in advance for it. You Must tell reception if you want this service prior to booking your room.
The buffet isn't much chop so eat in the bar if you can.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussieguy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A hotel within easy distance of the airport check-in area. Very friendly and efficient staff.
Rooms fairly basic but satisfactory for an overnight stay. Light outside room left on all night making the room not very dark.
Pick up and drop off at airport efficient. Parking available at the hotel but not undercover.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoje, South Korea
Level Contributor
317 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel due to the proximity to the airport. They have a shuttle bus that operates 24h a day.
Our room (no 102) was next to the reception area at the front of the hotel. This was very noisy because of the guests who arrived late and the cars in front of the hotel. It's better to ask for a room at the back of the hotel.
The room was basic but clean.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kim094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullamarine
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport
0.6 mi away
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
#3 of 7 in Tullamarine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,740 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport
1.3 mi away
Quest Melbourne Airport
Quest Melbourne Airport
#1 of 7 in Tullamarine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ciloms Airport Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ciloms Airport Lodge

Property: Ciloms Airport Lodge
Address: 398 Melrose Dr, Tullamarine, Victoria 3043, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Tullamarine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Tullamarine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ciloms Airport Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Ciloms Airport Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ciloms Airport Hotel Tullamarine
Fairfield Inn Tullamarine
Best Western Tullamarine
Tullamarine Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing