We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY CONVENIENT LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ciloms Airport Lodge
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Tullamarine
TASMANIA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“VERY CONVENIENT LOCATION”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We had an overnight stay as we had a mid morning international flight and did not want to risk any delays with flights from Tasmania in order to make the connection. The hotel has a very efficient free shuttle pick up and return service to the terminal which is only a short drive away. The receptionist was very friendly and professional. Our room although basic was well laid out, very clean and comfortable with a flat sceen TV, toiletries supplied are limited.
There is a bistro which seemed to be the only choice in the immediate area. We had an evening meal the menu was pub style and although not exciting was good value wholesome
food. We had breakfast at the Airport so I cannot comment on breakfast at the hotel.

We would stay at Ciloms again as it is well priced and very convenient to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TasmaniaJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    290
    160
    34
    18
See reviews for
206
192
69
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Keighley, West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I stayed here for one night on 1 December 2012 and found it to be a lovely hotel. All the staff I encountered were very friendly and the Bar and Bistro which is open from 11am to 11pm is truly welcome. My room was fabulous with a spa bath and huge bedroom with sofa and two chairs and also a balcony. It was no trouble at all for the driver to take me to Tullamarine airport and the bus was ready to go when I asked for it. All in all this is an absolute gem of a hotel and I will definitely be staying there when I am next in Australia.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dayzee_darl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Have stayed at this hotel on five occasions. Short distance from airport by free hotel shuttle. Rooms are nothing special, aircon is noisy, bathrooms are good. Restaurant menu has not changed for two years. Same every time. There is nothing to do around the hotel and the hotel shuttle is rarely available to take guests anywhere about to the airport. Best to take a taxi to the nearby shopping centre. Reception staff can be nice or surly, depends on who serves you.

Room Tip: Check the door to your room. Some do not close that well. We had guests nearby slamming and kicking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OZtraveller222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed there over a weekend trip to Melbourne. The hotel is near the airport but very far from the city centre, though they have free shuttle service to the nearest tram station which is also located a few kilometres from the hotel. If one passing through and want to catch early flights then its very convenient. Rooms are OK and clean but definitely worth that price. However, I liked the service of the personnel. They were nice and friendly, especially the drivers of the shuttle service. The price should have wifi included...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Airport
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Near Airport but far from the city centre. The good thing was that they had shuttle bus to drive one to the nearest tram station. The driving personnel were very friendly! Rooms were ok but nothing fancy for the price class. Toilets were basics too but clean. Its good stay for some one who passing by or flying early mornings though a bit of high cost..!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Helpful?
Thank BabuMoshay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I stay at this motel a couple of times a year for work and always have a great sleep. Rooms are clean, a tiny bit tired but its a busy motel. They have an airport shuttle, a friendly check in, an onsite restaurant which is OK, not fabulous but stops you starving! Meals seem to be offered at odd hours too. A bar for those interested. In room coffee making, just wish they had a good filter coffee for breakfast. Very good value at a location so close to Melbourne airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leChatAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullamarine
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport
0.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport
0.6 mi away
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
#3 of 7 in Tullamarine
1,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport
1.4 mi away
Quest Melbourne Airport
Quest Melbourne Airport
#1 of 7 in Tullamarine
587 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ciloms Airport Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ciloms Airport Lodge

Property: Ciloms Airport Lodge
Address: 398 Melrose Dr, Tullamarine, Victoria 3043, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Tullamarine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Tullamarine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ciloms Airport Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Ciloms Airport Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ciloms Airport Hotel Tullamarine
Fairfield Inn Tullamarine
Best Western Tullamarine
Tullamarine Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing