We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to Melbourne Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ciloms Airport Lodge
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Tullamarine
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Convenient to Melbourne Airport”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We chose this budget hotel from past experience and due for a 24 hour free shuttle for guests. We generally stay there once per year. Accommodation is basic, reasonable priced and pleasant.
After passing through customs at 1.30 am, we phoned Hotel seeking pick up. Mini bus arrived, with grumpy driver who bellowed to his four guests " put your seltbelts on". After checking in, we were told that we now had to order our shuttle for tomorrow. It operated only half hourly. We selected a time, were asked if we wanted a wake up call - 'no thanks' and headed off to our room. 2.30 am and off to sleep.
Peacefully asleep, we were awoken at 6.00 am, thanks to early morning call (we did not request). Back to sleep and awoken again at 8.30 am by cleaners trying to get into the room.
On check out we found receptionist to be most helpful, direct opposite to her night time colleague. She ordered a shuttle for us, despite it not being on the half hour.
Most likely will stay there again, but should we experience "Mr Grumpy" again, we will move on elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve_in_Tasmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    299
    161
    34
    18
See reviews for
211
197
69
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We stayed here just for the one night and it is very convenient if you are flying. They will store your car for a small daily fee and also take you to and collect you from the airport as part of the service.
I only rated this hotel as average but that was because of the room we had. We have stayed there before and have not encountered this problem. I would say it is a budget type hotel.
We had the buffet dinner. It was $25pp. The food was fine and filled our bellies. Not outstanding but convenient.

Room Tip: Our room had a "caravan" type air conditioner in the wall and unfortunately it had a gap t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doodstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

i stay here a few times each year for work reasons, good location being so close to melb airport [but no airport noise] , there is a restaurant and bar on site but if you have a car there is others nearby, the staff i have found allways found to be friendly and helpful, the rooms are good for a short stay and are clean and tidy, will stay here again

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robert d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night before we flew out for our Queensland family holiday. Rooms were fantastic, price was very reasonable and long term parking for our car (2 weeks) was an absolute bargain. We used the indoor pool and at at the buffet restaurant. Food was pretty good. Free shuttle bus to and from the airport was very convenient All in all it was a great start to our holiday and we will definitely be back again

Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Adamr1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012 via mobile

This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this hotel when leaving on an early flight, it is less than a 5 min shuttle drive to the airport. Great location and value for money, free shuttle to the airport, rooms are large and have all you need. Recommend you stay here compared to the hotels right at the airport considering the difference in price.

Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank nunawad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Arrowhead, California
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

The pros: courtesy airport shuttle, close to the airport, reasonably priced. The cons: dark, depressing room with just the basics, no other restaurants in the area. All we needed was a place to sleep before our early morning flight, so this fit the bill. But if you're looking for more than just a bed, this isn't the place!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alison98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel twice now. We first booked it in 2010 when and then again in 2011 when we had one night in Melbourne after returning from Europe. It is a great hotel close to Tullamarine and is fantastic if you have a short stop bet need to freshen up and have a sleep. They have a courtesy bus to and from the airport which is 24 hours. All you do is call them when you need picking up and then organise with them when you need to be dropped off. We pay $120 per night and the room is really nice, spacious and clean. Great value for money and it is only 5 minutes from teh airport. We also ate in the restaurant last time and the food was also great.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stamsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullamarine
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport
0.6 mi away
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
#3 of 7 in Tullamarine
2,001 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport
1.4 mi away
Quest Melbourne Airport
Quest Melbourne Airport
#1 of 7 in Tullamarine
625 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ciloms Airport Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ciloms Airport Lodge

Property: Ciloms Airport Lodge
Address: 398 Melrose Dr, Tullamarine, Victoria 3043, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Tullamarine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Tullamarine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ciloms Airport Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Ciloms Airport Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ciloms Airport Hotel Tullamarine
Fairfield Inn Tullamarine
Best Western Tullamarine
Tullamarine Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing