We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ciloms Airport Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$235
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Quest Melbourne Airport(Tullamarine)(Great Value!)
$117
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport(Tullamarine)(Great Value!)
$131
$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport(Tullamarine)(Great Value!)
$146
$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$168
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$96
$92
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Essendon Motel(Essendon North)
$76
$74
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$95
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveler rating
107
329
185
41
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
329
185
41
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed heretriple roomfree shuttleindoor poolnext morningper daylong term car parkingleave your caran early flightshuttle servicewould stay againcontinental breakfastwake up callminute driverooms are cleanbetween flightscheck in was easy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
609 - 614 of 685 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Yes we slept OK but this is a very "Ordinary" hotel. Not really clean, noisy, casual staff.
Not a place we would stay again and not one we could recomend really.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sherwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

After having previously stayed at the Airport Hilton (now the Park Royal) and being disappointed I think I have found my new favourite place to stay when traveling from Melbourne.

We booked online and the nights accommodation was taken straight off the credit card. Check-in was easy and friendly with plenty of parking available behind the hotel if the front carpark is full.

We got a room at the front of the hotel facing the road and airport. The room was clean and tidy with all the basic items provided. Air Conditioning, tea & coffee making facilities etc all good and working. There is no minibar which is a plus in my book as they are generally well over-priced and take up room in the fridge that you could otherwise use for your own stuff.

The room was noisy, but we did expect that being so close to the airport...the airport is about 2 minutes drive away. It was only noisy up to about 9.30pm and then it was fine after that. The noise wasn't deafening, just the distant take offs and then reverse thrust for landings, it came in short bursts and wasn't constant.

We has Room Service from the on site True Blues restaurant and the food was good and well presented. We had the Fettuccine Cabonara, Eye Fillet and Chicken Parma. Can't complain about any of them.

Overall, we'll be back to stay whenever traveling from Tullamarine.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank james_is_now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Positives: very close to airport but still quiet, comfortable beds, clean rooms, nice staff, free shuttle bus to the airport every half an hour (needs to be pre-booked at reception)

Negatives: old and tired decor, bar food was expensive (18 AUD for Nachos) and not very nice, rates are expensive for overseas visitors especially as it's nothing special.

In a nut shell: ok for one night, but don't bother eating there

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ArabianPrincessQatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

I opted for us to stay at Ciloms on our arrival back from the Whitsundays. We were getting back late and I couldn’t see us out of the airport before 11 pm. Ciloms 24 hr free bus transfer made all the difference. Not too far from the Melbourne Airport and at about half the cost of other motels close to the airport, it was a good choice. The room was adequate and comfortable and I had no complaints apart from traffic noise that was significant early in the morning. Otherwise good value, particularly if getting in late from the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Homby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

We stayed here overnight as we had an early morning international flight. The actual building itself is nothing flash but the rooms are surprisingly comfortable and fairly modern. I don't have much to say in this review which is probably a good thing because it was smooth checkin/checkout and comfortable room. The shower was great, very high pressure and hot water. Overall, I definitely recommend this place over some of the more expensive establishments around Melbourne Airport.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank skeeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews