We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ciloms Airport Lodge
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Tullamarine
Reviewed May 26, 2011

Motel is good. Room was quiet. Although the middle aged lady at the counter seemed a little sour. We arrived around late afternoon on Tuesday with the hire car. She appeared put out when I asked her to hold the keys to a hire car till the morning and the guy would collect the car. Oh well, other than that, clean and comfortable. Bed was a little on the soft side for me but i guess you cant have everything.

Room Tip: It doesnt hurt to ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (636)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

573 - 579 of 636 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2011

The only good thing about this motel is its proximity to the airport and the complimentary airport shuttle van! The rooms are outdated and the breakfast was poor! Just remember, if you do choose the hot breakfast instead of continental one, the fruits aren't included in the price, they charge you $3 extra!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marioCBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

We stayed a night at Ciloms Airport Lodge Melbourne recently as we had an early morning flight the next day; and was happy with the accommodation. The double room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Had a good night's rest and did not hear the planes at all. The hotel provides courtesy pick-up and drop-off from/at Melbourne Tullamarine airport, which is no more than 5-min drive away - excellent, just what we needed.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lunarJade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2011

Couldn't be handier, even with petrol station nearby to top up hire car. Reasonable value, though breakfast arrangements rather basic.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank wartling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2011

I came to stay as I wanted a good nights sleep prior to flying out of the country. I requested a 7am wake up call. From 5.30am an alarm in a business next door was going off. It continued all morning. I rang reception and they said it sometimes does that. I may as well have stayed at home and gone straight to the airport. I didn't get the extra sleep I wanted and the staff seemed frankly unconcerned that my sleep was disrupted. It was disappointing to have the alarm but it was worse that the staff didn't seem to care. No offer of "the meal is on the house", or breakfast, or anything. Very disappointing. I don't know that I will stay here again when I am flying out. The money would be better spent on a taxi from home to the airport.

Good value, nice meal in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shell123_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

Stayed just for a night between flights. Rate of $125 included airport transfers in both directions and breakfast. Good value for money. (Didn’t sample the breakfast as I slept in! ) Room was fine, bed comfortable, tea and coffee making facilities provided, but no minibar. Bathroom had a tub and shower.

A couple tips:
The hotel doesn’t have room service and the in-house restaurant closes relatively early. So if you’re arriving late-ish in the evening, it’s better to dine at the airport before calling the hotel for your pick-up.
If you’re arriving in Melbourne from overseas and find that your mobile won’t let you call the 1800 free call number the hotel provides to phone for your pick-up (as mine wouldn’t), just use one of the coin operated phones off to your right when you come out of customs. You don’t need to insert any coins to call a 1800 number.

In summary, a good value option for an overnight at Tullamarine.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank walkabout59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2010

Cheapest that we found near to the airport for an overnight stay. Room was ok, clean. Very near to the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pmetsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullamarine
0.6 mi away
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
#3 of 7 in Tullamarine
2,270 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport
1.4 mi away
Quest Melbourne Airport
Quest Melbourne Airport
#1 of 7 in Tullamarine
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport
1.5 mi away
PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport
1.3 mi away
Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ciloms Airport Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ciloms Airport Lodge

Address: 398 Melrose Dr, Tullamarine, Victoria 3043, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Tullamarine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Tullamarine
Price Range: $102 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ciloms Airport Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ciloms Airport Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ciloms Airport Hotel Tullamarine
Fairfield Inn Tullamarine
Best Western Tullamarine
Tullamarine Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing