We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Tullamarine
Reviewed December 11, 2013

After flying from Auckland and having a flight the next day I did not want any hassles with accommodation. I was picked up efficiently from the airport by the hotel (complimentary transfer) and with others whisked off to the hotel. Check in was easy and friendly and the next day's transfer was arranged at the same time. The room was on the second level and there are no lifts. If you have a heavy bag or mobility issues then ask for a ground floor room. The rooms are big but in places show their age. As a rule everything did what was expected of it and it was quite comfy The gardens have so much potential in this hotel but also need so much work to realize it. I did not investigate the area around the hotel but had a counter meal in the bar. There is a restaurant but I felt the bar meal was better value for what I wanted. Very convenient if you are flying via Melbourne to/from somewhere else and would probably revisit under those circumstances.

Room Tip: Book ahead and be sure to book the complimentary transfer to/from the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisinCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raghda Y, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport, it was a pleasure having you stay with us.

We appreciated all your feedback, we love to hear all reviews from our guest as it gives us a perspective from a guests point of view.
We try to allocate all guest we can see with a lot of luggage to a downstairs room to make the guest stay feel at ease, otherwise we encourage all of our staff at front office to ask all guest if they require help with luggage, I'm sorry if they did not offer this to you, Please rest assure that this will be followed up.
We are currently in the middle of Renovations on our rooms at that moment. We hope you can visit us again to see the improvements for yourself.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and Hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (606)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

468 - 474 of 606 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Arrived at tullamarine a And called for the shuttle bus, a young lady named Kelly picked me up within 10 mins and back to the hotel.
Then when I asked how to get to the nearest drs and railway Kelly took me in the shuttlebus to the local shopping centre, explained where the drs and railway was.
The service was exceptional and would stay there next time I'm in melbourne, and recommend it to everyone

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
3  Thank tattslinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raghda Y, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Good Morning,

Thank you so much for your Kind Feedback, it makes us really Happy to know our Staff are doing exactly what we wish to achieve from them.

I will pass this message onto Kelly, I'm sure she will be very pleased to hear this.

We are honored to provide such service to you and wish to do so again on your next stay.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on 4th December. Arrived at 10pm, reception fully staffed. Great service. Had a family room, double bed and 2 singles. Very large and clean. Bathroom could do with a makeover but was big and did the job. Very close to the airport and a great alternative to staying at an airport hotel which were quite expensive. Free wi-fi easy to use. Checkout was easy. Shuttle to the airport offered but we were leaving our car at a carpark nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maddiemoochoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raghda Y, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Good Morning,

Thank you for your kind Feedback, i'm very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

We get a lot of Guest who stay with us as it is much cheaper and with the Free Shuttle Bus to and From Melbourne airport and Parking whilst your away, you cant go wrong.
We hope you come back to stay with us again and use these services if you wish.

Kind Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We were flying out early the next morning, checked in to the room which smelt of cigarettes, my wife then went to the toilet, only to find the toilet had not been cleaned. We contacted reception who was a bit evasive and when I suggested a new room they came good. The new room was a spa room which was ok, the bed was good. I do believe it was a genuine mistake but they need better quality control

Room Tip: smile and be happy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raghda Y, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time out to provide us with your feedback.
We appreciate all Feedback we receive, I am very sorry about the situation with the Bathroom, i have no idea why or how this could happen. Our Housekeeping staff do regular checks with the rooms after they have been cleaned, i don't understand how that wasn't spotted.
Please rest assure that we did have this matter followed up with Housekeeping once we found out.

I Hope the new room we moved you into was much better and had no issues there. Once again, Please accept our deepest apologies for that.

We hope you return to stay with us again to give us another chance to impress you.

Kind Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The Quality Hotel is acceptable for a night near the Melbourne Airport. The room décor is old and drab, but the rooms are clean and quite large, and look out on, and have access to, a pleasant enclosed courtyard. There was a large tub in the main room (in addition to the shower in the bathroom), but no refrigerator, stove top or microwave, and the only utensil in our room was a teaspoon. WiFi is available on request, and you can get it for multiple devices. Service was efficient, and there is a restaurant in the hotel, which serves reasonable dinners and breakfasts. The free shuttle ride to or from the airport takes 10 minutes. There are no elevators in the two storey building, so if you have heavy bags, ask for a room on the ground floor.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hermes99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raghda Y, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at Quality Hotel, we appreciated you taking the time to fill in this survey.
We understand that some of our rooms are a bit outdated but we are currently in the middle of renovation at the moment.

We hope you come back to stay with us again on your next trip to Melbourne to see the improvements.

Kind Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

My husband and I had an early flight to catch back to Queensland and I pre-booked this Hotel due to is closeness to the airport. WOW what a surprise!!!
The outside looked dated but once inside it was wonderful. The receptionist was extremely friendly and very helpful. Our room was HUGE!! and had a spa. The room was very clean and had plenty of room to move around. Although the bathroom was a little old it was spotlessly clean. The bed was comfortable and the courtyard view very peaceful.
We decided to take up the Hotels offer of Happy Hour which is a very nice touch. We then progressed to the PK's Restaurant, where when pre-booking for dinner we got our free drink with each main meal served. The meal was superb and worthy of any 5 star restaurant- beautifully cooked and presented - if you order the Fish of the Day, you are in for a big surprise. Our waiter was courteous, efficient and pleasant.
The little things this Quality Hotel did was worth a lot more than we paid for the night. We will definitely be staying here again when looking for accommodation near the airport in Melbourne.

Room Tip: We had a downstairs room at the back of the Hotel and it was very quiet. Yes, you could hear the pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raghda Y, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind Feedback. It means a lot to us when guest finds the time to go online and write good comments about the service we are providing, so we really appreciated this.

I'm glad you decided to Pre-Book for the Restaurant and received a free glass of Drink with your main meal. Very Happy to hear you enjoyed it.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we will be looking forward to your next stay.

Kind Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

A great hotel handy to the airport and the staff were freindly and helpful. i would recomend this place to my friends. The restaurant was really good and had some great specials. The rooms were large and well equipped.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
1  Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raghda Y, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out your review on our property. Really means a lot to us.

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found it very comfortable.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay.

Kind Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullamarine
0.9 mi away
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
#3 of 7 in Tullamarine
2,222 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quest Melbourne Airport
Quest Melbourne Airport
#1 of 7 in Tullamarine
739 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ciloms Airport Lodge
Ciloms Airport Lodge
#6 of 7 in Tullamarine
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport
1.9 mi away
PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport
0.6 mi away
Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport

Address: 265 Mickleham Rd, Tullamarine, Victoria 3049, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Tullamarine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Tullamarine
Price Range: $116 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 82 rooms located only 4 kms from Melbourne Airport. We are a 3.5 star property with a la carte restaurant and cocktail lounge, outdoor swimming pool and spa. All our rooms have french doors overlooking courtyard or the pool. Ask about our Parking package? We offer free off street parking, foxtel & Courtesy Transfers to Melbourne Airport. Our 4 conference rooms catering and conference facilities for up to 180 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Melbourne Airport
Quality Inn Tullamarine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing