We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I got what I paid for.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Tullamarine
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“I got what I paid for.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is quite an expensive hotel. But having stayed at other Parkroyal hotels before with good experience, I decided to give it a go during our short stopover at the Melbourne airport.

The staff: efficient and professional. I had requested for a baby cot, and at check-in, the cot was already in the room as expected. The check-in process was smooth, easy and fast - a huge plus for our late arrival whereby we just wanted to sleep. The bed was large and comfortable, and the bathroom was sparkling. The best thing was that the room was well-insulated, so it was nice and quiet despite being at the airport. We slept very well indeed. The wakeup call was prompt and we got to our plane well-rested and happy. Best of all, the baby got some much needed sleep. The checkout was fast and trouble free as well.

Thank you for being well run, professional and efficient. I certainly enjoyed my stay and will choose Parkroyal again for any late night stopovers.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Melanie O,
Thank you for choosing stay with us and taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay.
I was delighted to read you and your family enjoyed your stay, in particular our quiet rooms and the efficient and professional service our staff provided.
Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back when you next fly out.
Kind Regards,
Craig Syphers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,056 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    848
    851
    254
    66
    37
See reviews for
455
765
208
446
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wangaratta, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last night on our honeymoon before flying off to Vietnam. The convenience of staying within the airport grounds is fantastic. We're first time international travelers so to be able to wander over at our leisure and find our way round was great. Our room was super clean and the bed comfortable. The shower had lots of hot water and grest flow.its surprisingly quiet. .not a sound from the airport or traffic. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank vhahne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear vhahne,
Congratulations on your recent wedding! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your stay.
I was delighted to read your positive feedback and am so glad enjoyed your stay in the hotel.
Once again, congratulations and best wishes.
Kind Regards,
Craig Syphers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed here the night before we flew out for our honeymoon. The travel agent had obviously said this was part of our honeymoon and the staff congratulated us and upgraded our room. When we got to the room they had left us a bottle of champagne and a plate of strawberries which was just so unexpected.

We didn't stay at this hotel for long but I would not hesitate in booking it again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adsaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Adsaus,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay.
I was delighted to read your positive feedback and am so glad enjoyed your stay in the hotel. I will certainly pass it onto the team.
Once again, congratulations and best wishes.
Kind Regards,
Craig Syphers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
307 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 681 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

Whenever I stayed at hotels my base expectations are set really low. What I'm looking for is a hotel that is very very close to the airport but is reasonably priced and most importantly is clean and super quiet. Parkroyal ticks all these boxes. Comfortable bed, very clean room, hot showers, flushing toilets, easy checkin formalities, is literally on the other side of the pickup road running along the airport, and super quiet. The only thing that was a slight disappointment was the quality of the transmission signal to the TV which was unpleasant to watch... but other than that - this airport hotel comes highly recommended for ticking all the boxes for what a hotel airport should deliver. Thanks Parkroyal.

Room Tip: high floor facing away from the airport side and far from the lift wells is highly recommended. less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThrillingMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear ThrillingMe,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with your fellow travelers.
I was glad to read you enjoyed your stay, in particular our great location within the airport and hotel facilities. Rest assured I have noted your comment regarding the TV and will pass your feedback onto our Engineering Department.
Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and recommending us to all future travelers. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Craig Syphers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Hi, I am writing a review for this hotel although I didn't stay there. My girlfriend stayed there on Valentines Day which was a business trip. I was at work in Queensland. I wanted to do something really special her but we were far apart. I called the hotel and they were so helpful. We arranged some rose petals leading to a heart shape on the bed. When my girlfriend arrived, she thought it was the wrong room. It was so special and I wanted to thank the staff there for assisting me in making this a really special occasion. She really enjoyed the hotel as well.
Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovinOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Paul B,
Thank you for posting a review regarding your girlfriend’s recent stay.
I was delighted to read your positive feedback and your girlfriend enjoyed her stay in the hotel. I will certainly pass your great feedback onto the team to congratulate them on a job well done.
Kind Regards,
Craig Syphers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night very convenient for early morning flight. Motel very clean and has lovely linen and modern amenities. Had room service dinning and menu was very comprehensive. Price was a little over the top @ $350+ for the evening!! Stay was very comfortable and location could not be better for access to airport..

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank livefornextholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear livefornextholiday,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with your fellow travelers.
I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay, in particular our convenient location within the airport.
Once again, thank you for sharing your experience. The team and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Craig Syphers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guisborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

This hotel is pretty standard 4* corporate style hotel - we had a good sized room - with every facility incl mini bar and fridge. It is more expensive than the other onsite airport hotel but we wanted to treat ourselves on the last night of our holiday as well as be onsite for an early morning flight - rather than cope with the Melbourne rush hour traffic

It is conveniently located opposite the terminals and right next door to the car rental returns - so no long haul with heavy luggage

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GuisboroughJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear GuisboroughJeff,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay.
I was pleased to read you and your family enjoyed your stay, in particular our handy location within the terminal and car rental returns.
The team and I hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family back to PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport in the future.
Kind Regards,
Craig Syphers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullamarine
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport
2.1 mi away
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
#3 of 7 in Tullamarine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,744 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ciloms Airport Lodge
Ciloms Airport Lodge
#6 of 7 in Tullamarine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quest Melbourne Airport
Quest Melbourne Airport
#1 of 7 in Tullamarine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport

Property: PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport
Address: Arrival Drive, Melbourne Airport, Tullamarine, Victoria 3045, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Tullamarine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Tullamarine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport Hotel. Feel connected at a hotel linked directly to the Melbourne Tullamarine Airport. PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport offers an unrivaled connection to Melbourne Tullamarine Airport. Rest before a flight or refresh yourself before heading home at our hotel, conveniently located adjacent to the airport with 276 spacious guest rooms. Enjoy city skyline and runway views then walk directly to the terminal via skybridge from the PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport Hotel. Our friendly PARKROYAL people are on hand to help you discover the area’s best kept secrets. You’re just minutes away from Melbourne’s top sights and attractions. Explore the local neighbourhood or take a 10 minute drive to discover the popular Sunbury Wine Region. Or venture a little further to experience the hustle and bustle of Melbourne city centre, a haven of secret cafes, fashion finds and lush parklands just 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Melbourne Airport Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing