We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay, will stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Tullamarine
Certificate of Excellence
Tasmania
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“excellent stay, will stay here again”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed here after a long flight back from the UK. It was great! Beds the best we have slept in and beautiful bathroom. Great to stay somewhere the shower is not over the bath and the bath is large. Perfect for a long soak after a long haul flight. Breakfast is the best we have had at any airport hotel. Yummy pancakes. Got a good deal for $270 with breakfast. Will stay here again if I can get a deal. Holiday Inn was same price but this is a better hotel. Friendly staff too. A quick walk over to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miffcolby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Miffcolby,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay.
I was so glad to read you enjoyed your stay after a long haul flight, in particular our comfortable new beds, beautiful bathroom and breakfast in Airo Restaurant. I will certainly pass your positive feedback onto our team.
We look forward to welcoming you back again when you next flight out.
Kind Regards,
Craig Syphers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    949
    936
    279
    74
    46
See reviews for
515
852
227
491
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bendigo, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed over night to meet an early morning at the airport the next day. We arrived exhausted and starving. We had no trouble at receptian , headed to our room , no problems at all. We had dinner at the park royal restraunt and it was fabulous . The food was really yummy , even my kids like it! Our room was really nice , even though it had a lot of things in it , including a double and two single beds in it. The room created a picture of elegance and somhow seemed way bigger than it actually was. Defintly go back again !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldencandyapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Goldencandyapple,
Thank you for sharing your experience with your fellow travellers.
I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay in the hotel, in particular our accommodation rooms and our dining facilities. I will certainly pass your positive feedback onto our team.
Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Craig Syphers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed just one night for a morning business meeting. The welcome from the staff was friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. My room had a view of the city and was wonderfully appointed and comfortable. But the A/C was noisy. I called the desk and within minutes the staff technician was there to work it out. When the problem couldn't be resolved I was immediately shown to another wonderful room.
For meals, I used the restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner and I also sat for a number of hours in the lounge area waiting for my flight home. I was impressed with the entire staff, the wonderful food and also the comfort.

I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: I preferred a room with a view of the city. I was on level 8 and had problems with noisy A/C in one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merryn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Merryn A,
Thank for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor.
I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay in the hotel. I was however disappointed to hear your first room did not meet your expectation and am glad our team rectified the problem immediately.
Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and recommending us to your fellow travellers. We trust you had a successful meeting and look forward to welcoming you back to PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Craig Syphers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosebud, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Booked months in advance stayed on 31st from the time we checked in to check out mother service was very good. Close Melbourne airport which made it easier for us the next morning. bed was real comfortable room nice service great would not hesitate to stay on our next trip thanks very much

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Weeroona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Weeroona,
Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.
I was so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, I will certainly pass you feedback on to the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back to PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Craig Syphers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed at the hotel on business for one night. I was given a superior room which was comfortable and clean.

Complimentary internet was great.

check in and out were quick and the room service was very good.

I had an early flight the following morning,and the location to the terminal is fantastic, just a short stroll.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam and Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Adam and Sharon N,
Thank you for post your review on Tripadvisor.
I was so glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us, in particular our clean comfortable rooms, great location to the terminal and the efficient service our team provided.
I will certainly pass your positive feedback onto our team and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Craig Syphers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

stayed overnight recently at this hotel to meet early overseas flight. found the whole experience excellent. great position, staff excellent, parking fee reasonable, room well worth the money. great access to Melbourne airport and car park.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whiskybravo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear neil m,
Thank you for sharing your experience with your fellow travellers.
I was so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I will certainly pass your positive feedback onto our team.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport in the future.
Kind Regards,
Craig Syphers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great airport hotel, within walking distance from the terminal, the check in and out is efficient and the room was quiet and clean, we did not use any of the facility's as we checked in late and left early the following morning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Paul F,
Thank you for sharing your experience with your fellow travellers.
I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay in the hotel, in particular our convenient location to the terminal, quiet clean rooms and the efficient service our team provided.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you next visit Melbourne.
Kind Regards,
Craig Syphers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullamarine
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport
2.4 mi away
Quest Melbourne Airport
Quest Melbourne Airport
#1 of 7 in Tullamarine
669 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
#3 of 7 in Tullamarine
2,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ciloms Airport Lodge
Ciloms Airport Lodge
#6 of 7 in Tullamarine
610 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport
2.0 mi away
Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport

Property: PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport
Address: Arrival Drive, Melbourne Airport, Tullamarine, Victoria 3045, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Tullamarine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Tullamarine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport Hotel. Feel connected at a hotel linked directly to the Melbourne Tullamarine Airport. PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport offers an unrivaled connection to Melbourne Tullamarine Airport. Rest before a flight or refresh yourself before heading home at our hotel, conveniently located adjacent to the airport with 276 spacious guest rooms. Enjoy city skyline and runway views then walk directly to the terminal via skybridge from the PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport Hotel. Our friendly PARKROYAL people are on hand to help you discover the area’s best kept secrets. You’re just minutes away from Melbourne’s top sights and attractions. Explore the local neighbourhood or take a 10 minute drive to discover the popular Sunbury Wine Region. Or venture a little further to experience the hustle and bustle of Melbourne city centre, a haven of secret cafes, fashion finds and lush parklands just 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Melbourne Airport Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing