We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent food, but high prices”
Review of Cafe Vue

Cafe Vue
Ranked #46 of 57 Restaurants in Tullamarine
Cuisines: Australian
Restaurant details
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“excellent food, but high prices”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

My friend and I had breakfast here before getting on the plane. I had the eggs on toast which was expensive ($16), but was amazingly tasty. Coffee was also expensive ($5), but again, very tasty. So it's a little hard on the budget, but the food was really really good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bluebnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    19
    16
    20
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“good food lousy atmosphere disinterested staff”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Nice wag you burger and pumpkin feta salad and nice punt rd Pinot noir. Whoever designed this totally missed the mark. It is soulless and service style is mass production by very disinterested staff. How the hell isn't this better cafe Vue at heide.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We had a long time to evaluate cafe vue, due to an appalling Jetstar delay.
The man taking orders was pleasant and helpful, and the waitress also nice.
We had the barramundi burger with chips, and a pumpkin and feta salad. Both were delicious. A friend had the croque Madame, ingredients/flavours not my thing but looked good.
Later we had coffee, yo yo biscuits, macaroons and fruit. Only gripe was that coffee was too weak.
I liked the good and service and would go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vicnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toolamba, victoria
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Not deserving of the brand”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stopped in on our way to our gate for a snack. I had a decaf Capp and toasted sour dough and my wife had fruit toast and a latte. My cappuccino was in fact a latte and was about as strong as a cup of warmed milk (it may have, in fact, been a cup of warmed milk!). The sour dough was cut thin making it all crunch and no softness. The butter for it was bland and the whole thing just left me disappointed. My wife's fruit bread was dry and bland. Throw in a couple of bottles of water and it came to $36. What a rip off!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Keiramoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Need a bank loan to eat BUT food good”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

quick early breakfast before heading overseas. Nice spot but two ham and cheese croissants and two coffees for $30 is a bit rich but we understand airport concessions and their prices. Having said that coffee was great as were the croissants.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mamiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Vue also viewed

Tullamarine, Greater Melbourne
Tullamarine, Greater Melbourne
 
Tullamarine, Greater Melbourne
Tullamarine, Greater Melbourne
 
Tullamarine, Greater Melbourne
Tullamarine, Greater Melbourne
 

Been to Cafe Vue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing