We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A choice for earlier departure or transfer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Tullamarine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Just stay for 8 hours. Book the hotel because my flight departs Melbourne at earlier morning, the hotel is near the airport and discount is provided. But it is not easy to access without taxi / shuttle bus at night from CBD. The room is spacious, clean and tidy. No free WiFi. A choice for a break for flight transfer and earlier departure.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mantommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,025 - 2,031 of 2,375 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed at the Mantra Tullamarine hotel just recently on the way home from Europe, arrived late at night and picked up promptly by shuttle which was very good. Hotel seemed very clean, close location to airport and front counter service was promt as well. TWO BIG NEGATIVES - shower was a fine fine mist which was disappointing as after a long flight from overseas the first thing travelers look for is a good shower. This would rate about 1 out of 10. Second disappointment was the absence of and coffee / tea facilities in the room. I really think that these two things are what you need / want after 10-14 hours in a plane.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrianShaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Due to arriving back into Melbourne late from an overseas flight we needed to plan an overnight stay to fly back to Tasmania the next day. We have stayed in a couple of airport hotels previously and they have been adequate.

Mantra Tullamarine is a breath of fresh air. We arrived late and were greeted at reception by a professional well presented young lady who provided a streamlined check in. We order room service dinner from the full menu at 10.20pm and found the meals to be delivered to our rooms promptly. The food was fresh and well presented.

Bathroom was clean and well appointed.

Our King Size bed was comfortable and the pillows enabled a great nights sleep.

Upon waking, we opened the curtains to find our view was of a multi storey car park. Ordinarily, this would not be suitable however we were in transit and simply wanted a great stopover hotel.

Breakfast was in a clean crisp restaurant was $19.00 for Continental and $27.00 for a full. Given the variety and abundance of offerings we found this to be reasonably priced.

We paid around $240.00 for the room which is okay, yet no bargain. Staying in Melbourne during the Grand Prix is never going to be inexpensive in any hotel.

Did not have a chance to use the gym or pool, however great facilities to provide a traveller.

Would definitely recommend for a quick no fuss stopover.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

My flight was delayed and was put up by the airline at the Mantra Tullamarine.
The hotel is located about 10 minutes from the airport and is next door to a large overnight/travellers car park so if you looking for long stay and a pre night accomidation this is for you.
The rececption area is well presented and the activity in the bar and restaurant was vibrant.
I checked into the room and it was modern, well appointed and even had a full mini bar(one thing I never touch or even look at ) the bed was comfortable and there was spare pillows.
The Bathroom door however did close properly as they were sliding two door style but thats was not a real problem unless you and your partner are not comfortable with each others bathroom routine.
The restaurant was very nice and there was a selection of nice food and nice wines, had the buffett breakfast and it had the usual and fresh food.
There is a pool and spa upstairs on the 9th floor and even catered for disabled persons with a chair lift capable of a wheelchair.
Staff were very friendly and courteous and were available at all hours.





Overall the staff were friendly

Room Tip: If you can get a room with a view of the airport or city a bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stcsgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

expensive - 250 AUD + parking 23 + breakfast 27 per person

and a real nightmare!

window looking (smelling and hearing) directly into the carpark

the equipment in bath and WC broken, walls in bath dirty (disgusting dirt)

absolutely no hygiene the so called spa with sauna and gym: no showers, people go sweat-dripping directly to the pool, there is a sauna and no showers

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alenaheinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I've now stayed at this hotel a few times and it's great for the price i pay. The hotel staff is very friendly and the rooms are very clean. The only drawback would be the parking, i think we payed around $22 a night which i think is a bit too expensive.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ekta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Mantra is modern and well fitted out, the buffet breakfast has lots of variety and my last dinner was probably a 6 or 7 out of 10. Rooms are generally quiet and beds good, views are mixed but its usualy dark on arrival and departure so that’s never worried me.

Didn't think much of the regularity of the cleaning and restocking of the public areas - no paper towel in the toilets is just poor - but that's management dependent, not the property.

There is a shuttle to the airport and one of the larger off airport parking groups run the multilevel parking next door where Mantra has top floor parking. Its not hard to park in the side street either.

Its not the best of the airport cluster, but its probably 2nd or 3rd and its usually much cheaper because you can’t realistically walk to it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rakehoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullamarine
1.2 mi away
Quest Melbourne Airport
Quest Melbourne Airport
#1 of 7 in Tullamarine
825 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport
2.1 mi away
PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ciloms Airport Lodge
Ciloms Airport Lodge
#6 of 7 in Tullamarine
653 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport
1.6 mi away
Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Tullamarine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Tullamarine Hotel

Address: 2 Trade Park Dr | Tullamarine Airport, Tullamarine, Victoria 3043, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Tullamarine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Tullamarine
Price Range: $103 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Tullamarine Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel offers executive studios, deluxe spa studios, four Melrose suites and a Presidential suite. Many rooms interconnect, providing an ideal base for large or extended family groups and travellers. Mantra Tullamarine Hotel also offers 19 fully-equipped rooms designed to meet the needs of hearing, sight or physically impaired guests. Dine in the onsite Woodland's Restaurant Bar and Lounge, breakfast, lunch and dinner 7 nights per week. Mantra Tullamarine Hotel comprises of six spacious meeting rooms, two large inter-joining event rooms and pre function lounge areas, with 24 hour reception and room service, concierge, professional business centre, same day laundry and dry cleaning service, lap-pool, sauna and gym and an airport shuttle bus service during flight times. For the comfort of all guests Mantra Tullamarine Hotel is a complete non-smoking property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mantra Tullamarine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel Tullamarine
Mantra Hotel Tullamarine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing