We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel close to Tulla”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Tullamarine
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great value hotel close to Tulla”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Just had a requirement to stay overnight at short notice. After sourcing a good rate from an online hotel search engine, I was pleasantly surprised to attain a further 30% reduction via the hotel website AND a room upgrade. Free hotel shuttle, attentive reception staff just made the whole deal better. We enjoyed good food and wine in the on site restaurant at reasonable prices, great service again. Seems this Mantra Hotel offers last minute weekend deals, as they have a stronger corporate tenancy weekdays. Put this hotel on your "airport location " overnight list, it fits the bill perfectly for a good value airport stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank relaxed-traveller59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,004 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    641
    836
    326
    119
    82
See reviews for
368
733
222
532
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ballarat
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We didn't know what to expect reading the reviews. We are not that easy to please, but also not difficult. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Parking was a breeze. The rooms were spotless. We had the Melrose suite. It was spacious. The air conditioning was great, the rooms immaculate and modern. The bathroom in this suite was spacious and just perfect. Large shower, and once again, perfectly clean.

The attached restaurant was also great. We had dinner there as well as breakfast. Dinner was lovely and was not overpriced. We came away full for $70 including drinks for 2. That is good value. Restaurant was modern and the service was great, food was prompt, fresh and well prepared. Breakfast was a buffet, they had a great choice and we really enjoyed it.

Value for money was exceptional. Loved it, loved it, loved it........

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USAtraveller020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I paid about $250 for a two night pre booked deal. It linked into my transit through Melbourne to home from the US and my timing was for the AFL grand final in which my team, Feo, was in. I didn't want to pay umpteen hundreds for a room in the city as I was so knackered from travel it wasn't like I was out partying all night; I'm too old for that anyway.
So, I didn't expect much bit for the money I think I got a lot. Great staff - they got me into room at 10am in the morning following my arrival from LAX. I didn't expect it, I had meetings in the city from 11.30am and figured that I would have to make do with the wash up I had on the plane. Unfortunately we don't tip here in Aussie but the young guy on the desk who sorted me deserved it. That shower before I headed in to the city was the best, all you long haul flyers know what I'm talking about.
SO, I'm not going to complain about the breakfast being a bit of a shemozzle because I didn't actually care. It tasted good and I could get a decent coffee at the bar.
Thank you front desk folk - doing what you did for me can make a lot of short comings go away. Keep it up.
If I have to transit again I will be back, I wont be bothering with the bigger named property across the road from the terminal.
Tip - give better directions for your transport bus, I had no idea what the guy was telling me. It is pretty well signed where to go and is pretty much in front of that large hotel just across from the terminal!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank REK59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I got a great internet rate on a standard motel room. The hotel is about a 5 minute drive from the Long Term Airport carpark. I stayed in room 816, which was at the back of the hotel on the eight floor facing away from the road. The room was very nice, modern and clean, large wall mounted Flat Screen Tv, a nice chair to sit in and a comfy bed. There is limited onsite secure parking at a cost, or there is plenty of free street parking in the evenings, I parked in the side street with no problems. There is a nice bar and restaurant area on the ground floor. I would be happy to recommend this hotel and if I ever need a hotel near Melbourne Airport I would stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieGlennB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Reasonably close to the airport although did need a courtesy bus to and from. Considering this I thought it was a bit overpriced . Basic hotel nothing special but really you're not looking for anything but a comfortable bed preflight .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maiz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

If your willing to spend 10 minutes jumping onto a courtesy bus to get to the hotel, you will find a hotel that is more than a $100 less than the Park Royal and just as good, even a little bit better in my opinion. Staff very helpful, room clean and well appointed. Highly recommended for an overnight stay before or after catching a flight.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robbo131313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We'd been here just 2 weeks before on a flight stopover and did the same the second time around. We weren't disappointed at all. The reception staff are friendly and very efficent. Nothing is a problem and they can actually do more than one thing at a time, which I don't find very common in people these days. Moving on to the rooms. They are very well appointed. The beds are so comfortable!!! If I was looking for a new bed, I'd definitely ask them where they purchase theirs; and the little soaps smell gorgeous. The coffee in the restaurant, although very small was delicious and perfectly made. To top it all off, we got a complimentary bus back to the airport, with the driver having a very amusing sense of humour. I would thoroughly recommend this place to stay.

Room Tip: They often have secret deals with added extras so look out for them
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunjewel258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullamarine
1.2 mi away
Quest Melbourne Airport
Quest Melbourne Airport
#1 of 7 in Tullamarine
629 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport
0.6 mi away
Ciloms Airport Lodge
Ciloms Airport Lodge
#6 of 7 in Tullamarine
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport
0.9 mi away
Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport
1.6 mi away
Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Tullamarine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Tullamarine Hotel

Property: Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
Address: 2 Trade Park Dr | Tullamarine Airport, Tullamarine, Victoria 3043, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Tullamarine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Tullamarine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Tullamarine Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel is the perfect property from which to do business and relax in style. Located a convenient 4 minute drive from Melbourne International Airport, the hotel is ideal for transient leisure guests and corporate delegates. Featuring spacious, contemporary accommodation options Mantra Tullamarine Hotel includes executive studios, deluxe spa studios, four Melrose suites and a Presidential suite, all with impressive floor to ceiling granite bathrooms. Many rooms interconnect, providing an ideal base for large or extended family groups and travellers. Mantra Tullamarine Hotel also offers 19 fully-equipped rooms designed to meet the needs of hearing, sight or physically impaired guests. Modern lines, sleek presentation and a contemporary interior create a crisp ambience throughout the venue. Guests can dine in the onsite Woodland's Restaurant Bar and Lounge, which has set the benchmark for the local dining scene, serving modern styled cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner 7 nights per week. With a seating capacity of 140 guests Woodlands Restaurant Bar and Lounge provides patrons with a myriad of delectable menu options. Mantra Tullamarine Hotel is perfect venue for corporate conference and events - featuring state-of-the-art conference and event facilities. The events facility comprises of six spacious meeting rooms, two large inter-joining event rooms and pre function lounge areas along with an impressive array of audio visual equipment. The property offers all you would expect from a leading hotel- with 24 hour reception and room service, concierge, professional business centre, same day laundry and dry cleaning service, lap-pool, sauna and gym and an airport shuttle bus service during flight times. For the comfort of all guests Mantra Tullamarine Hotel is a complete non-smoking property. As well as elegant accommodation - Mantra Tullamarine Hotel offers a range of long and short term parking options for guests. So if you're heading off on a flight why not Park, Stay and Fly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Tullamarine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel Tullamarine
Mantra Hotel Tullamarine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing