We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Neat, tidy and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Tullamarine
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Neat, tidy and quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

We got a wotif deal at a good price. Peking is secure but costs $17 a night. There is on road parking. Room was great though we had several issues that I don't think would have been present in other rooms. They are happy to help with everything and even brought up a new hair dryer when ours broke.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob E, General Manager at Mantra Tullamarine Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear 'James F'

Thankyou for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Mantra Tullamarine Hotel.

I am very pleased that you found the hotel to your liking, and enjoyed your stay. I note your comments on the hairdryer, but happy to see my team were assisting you straight away.

The hotel is a great option for airport travellers, or for anyone that needs to visit Melbourne for a short stay (or longer for that matter). And being a few minutes back from the airport, certainly means you get a great nights sleep

Once again, thankyou for your kind feedback - my team and I appreciate it !

Best Regards

Rob Everett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    756
    299
    111
    72
See reviews for
324
654
203
484
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

I phoned Mantra 1800 no (QLD I think) to book accomadation, breakfast, parking and airport transfers for 7 people. I wanted it all inclusive because there were 2 families involved. Split the total cost by 7.
On the ph JMI agreeded to what I wanted and said he would send an email to confirm.
I paid in full the amount JMI quoted.
I received 6 emails contradicting each other, so I replied asking for 1 email to confirm what I had booked.
I received the 1 email , but it didn't have parking and breakfast listed on it.
I replied asking if the parking and breaky were included, I received a computer generated reply listing that they weren't included.
I then phoned the 1800 no to ascertain what I had booked and paid for were what was agreed on with JMI.
The chap i spoke to was very emphatic that I only paid for 2 rooms and that I was trying to scam Mantra out of a breakfast.
"WE DONT GIVE AWAY FREE BREAKFASTS"
Went around in circles about what I was quoted and what I paid for.
I then sent an email for someone to PHONE me and tell me why what I was quoted and what I paid for were different.
The lady who rang me was very professional and polite, she explained to me that what I had paid for was 1x room for 4 people and breakfast, and 1x room for 4 people.
If I wanted breaky for the other 4 (3) occupants Mantra would only charge me $50.
To say I was pissed off is an understatement, as it was the day before our children flew to Canada and we would have little hope of booking elsewhere.
So I paid the extra $50
When we all arrived at Mantra, I went to book in it was packed with people in the foyer and bar from 4 confrences held that day.
But lo and behold I was given the best service and advice by the receptionist a Ms Koc she was extremely helpfull.
Head office could learn a lot from Ms Koc.
The rooms were good, dinner was fine, breakfast very average (should have save the $50), parking was rediculous,stupid and not thought out for patrons useage.

Would I stay there again?
I would book directly with the hotel, park elsewhere, and get my breaky at the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bricko3008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob E, General Manager at Mantra Tullamarine Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear 'bricko3008'

Thankyou for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Mantra Tullamarine Hotel.

I am sorry that you experienced such confusion during the booking process via our Central Reservations Team. I have passed your feedback onto them, and they have apologised if there was any miscommunnication regarding the package inclusions. Obviously it was not their intention to be unclear in this situation.

I am very pleased that once you got to the hotel you found our team members helpful and found the hotel to your liking. I can assure you that our Duty Mgr (Ms Koc) was totally committed to ensuring your poor first impression was turned into a positive lasting experience. Thankyou for noting this. I know she will be thrilled at your feedback.

I also note your comment on parking. Over the coming weeks we will be ensuring that we better communicate our parking directions to all guests uopn check-in.

Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel, so I can ensure that this breakfast charge is resolved

Once again, please accept my apologies for the misscomunication regarding our breakfast inclusions & thankyou for your feedback...its appreciated !

Best Regards

Rob Everett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

This was a last-minute choice b/c it was close to the airport and offered shuttle service. The shuttle was excellent, with a friendly driver, but the hotel was average at best. The rooms are advertised as studios...they are not! They are ordinary hotel rooms without a bath (shower only) with towels that were thin and worn. There were no hand towels in the room. The view was of a parking garage. There was only one chair in the room, not comfortable for two! There is no hotel directory book provided: so, if you are interested in finding restaurants etc. you'll have to go online (which is not free). If you are looking for food, you will have to go out of your way to get it. There really isn't anything close by. The restaurant in the hotel is expensive and the food ordinary. First and last Mantra for us!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sneakycin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob E, General Manager at Mantra Tullamarine Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear 'Sneakycin'

Thankyou for your recent review and feedback on Mantra Tullamarine.

I am very sorry that the hotel did not live up to your expectations and I am disapointed that we did not address some of your issues during your stay.

I note your positive comments regarding the shuttle service between the hotel and the airport - our drivers will be thrilled to receive this feedback - thankyou

One of the great things about Mantra Tullamarine is the variety of rooms & suites. We do have a lot of rooms with just showers, as this is often what a lot of travellers are looking for, however we also have many rooms with bathtubs to cater for those who want to relax a bit more. The same is true for different views of the local area and airport I am sorry that this was not offered to you at time of check-in. The team are very good sources of information on the local area, and will point you in the right direction for some 'off-site' restaurant options, if you are not dining inhouse.

My team and I have been working very hard, recently, on all things 'customer service', so your constructive feedback will help us improve as we try to understand our guests needs better.

Once again, I am sorry your stay, with us, was not perfect. I am more than happy to discuss this stay with you via voice/phone, please do not hesitate to contact me directly

Kind Regards

Rob Everett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Another black special surprise because I was prepared to take the risk and see what was behind the blacked out hotel advertised on wotif. A fantastic location. 4 ks from tullamarine with a fast and very efficient pick up service which cost $9.00 but what the heck it saves carrying luggage. Fabulous swimming pool heated and spa,sauna and gym to get rid of that flying feeling. Spacious rooms but some without views. Well the car park was the view but I was only there to sleep. Beautifully appointed and spacious rooms. Bar service staff and prices were excellent as I thought the restuarant was a bit pricey. Bar food fabulous and very generous. This over night was a very happy and a surprised find.

Room Tip: Imagine all rooms are value for money but don't expect to get one with a view as the view is onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helenovitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob E, General Manager at Mantra Tullamarine Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear 'Helenovitch'

Thankyou very much for taking the time to write a review about Mantra Tullamarine Hotel.

I am pleased that you were pleasantly surprised & found the hotel to your liking, after choosing the wothotel special.

As you mentioned the hotel is very close to Melbourne airport, and has a quick shuttle service door to door. I agree that the hotel has a great pool, spa and gym with one of the best roof top views - very popular with our guests trying to get over their jetlag !

I note your comments on views of the carpark, feel free to check with my team next time you stay, as we have a number of different rooms on other levels / locations around the building that offer different views

Once again, thankyou very much for the feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Best Regards

Rob Everett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wangaratta, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Nice place. Very clean. Great bed. Free transfers to the airport. Breakfast was a little bit on the expensive side but, there wasn't much else around. Very convenient if you are just looking for a nice place to stay near the airport.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ovens3738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob E, General Manager at Mantra Tullamarine Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear 'Ovens3738'

Thankyou for taking the time to write a review about Mantra Tullamarine Hotel.

I am pleased your found the hotel to be Clean and Convenient. I agree, we are a fantastic option if you need to be close to the airport and have the convenience of a shuttle bus.

Thankyou for your feeback on breakfast. I am currently doing a lot of work with the kitchen with regards to our breakfast options, so your comments have been very helpful !

Once again, I thankyou for your comments and look fiorward to welcoming you back soon

Best Regards

Rob Everett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

We chose this hotel as it was close to the airport and we were coming in on a late flight. The service was nice the room was lovely and clean and the bed had lovely crisp linen. We left fairly early in the morning so didnt get to use any other services. I did object to the $30 parking charge :(

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Familytravels21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob E, General Manager at Mantra Tullamarine Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear 'Familytravels21'

Thankyou for your review and feedback on Mantra Tullamarine.

I am please that you found the room great. You are right, that hotel is very conveniently located near the airport - so perfect for late night arrivals and early departures !

I am sorry to hear that you had some concern over the cost of parking. We do have a great Park/Stay/Fly package that does include parking - and has proved popular recently.

However I am happy to discuss the parking charge with you in person. Feel free to contact me directly

Once again, thankyou for taking the time to review the hotel

Kind Regards

Rob Everett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Our United Airlines flights to the USA were cancelled so they treated us to two nights here with meals included. Have to say we were so surprised at the level of service being first class, rooms well appointed and modern and meals really top class. All the staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob E, General Manager at Mantra Tullamarine Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear 'BonnieVictoria'

Thankyou for writing a review about Mantra Tullamarine Hotel.

I am very pleased that my team was able to look after you recently, after your flight was delayed. Disruption with any travel plans is never great, however I was delighted to learn that if you have to be delayed - your hotel experience was a good one.

Being an airport hotel, we do occassionally host delayed flight passengers - so it is very important to me, that we turn an average day into a better one !

Once again, thankyou for your kind feedback - its appreciated

Best Regards

Rob Everett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullamarine
2.1 mi away
PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport
0.6 mi away
Ciloms Airport Lodge
Ciloms Airport Lodge
#6 of 7 in Tullamarine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quest Melbourne Airport
Quest Melbourne Airport
#1 of 7 in Tullamarine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Tullamarine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Tullamarine Hotel

Property: Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
Address: 2 Trade Park Dr | Tullamarine Airport, Tullamarine, Victoria 3043, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Tullamarine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Tullamarine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Tullamarine Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel is the perfect property from which to do business and relax in style. Located a convenient 4 minute drive from Melbourne International Airport, the hotel is ideal for transient leisure guests and corporate delegates. Featuring spacious, contemporary accommodation options Mantra Tullamarine Hotel includes executive studios, deluxe spa studios, four Melrose suites and a Presidential suite, all with impressive floor to ceiling granite bathrooms. Many rooms interconnect, providing an ideal base for large or extended family groups and travellers. Mantra Tullamarine Hotel also offers 19 fully-equipped rooms designed to meet the needs of hearing, sight or physically impaired guests. Modern lines, sleek presentation and a contemporary interior create a crisp ambience throughout the venue. Guests can dine in the onsite Woodland's Restaurant Bar and Lounge, which has set the benchmark for the local dining scene, serving modern styled cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner 7 nights per week. With a seating capacity of 140 guests Woodlands Restaurant Bar and Lounge provides patrons with a myriad of delectable menu options. Mantra Tullamarine Hotel is perfect venue for corporate conference and events - featuring state-of-the-art conference and event facilities. The events facility comprises of six spacious meeting rooms, two large inter-joining event rooms and pre function lounge areas along with an impressive array of audio visual equipment. The property offers all you would expect from a leading hotel- with 24 hour reception and room service, concierge, professional business centre, same day laundry and dry cleaning service, lap-pool, sauna and gym and an airport shuttle bus service during flight times. For the comfort of all guests Mantra Tullamarine Hotel is a complete non-smoking property. As well as elegant accommodation - Mantra Tullamarine Hotel offers a range of long and short term parking options for guests. So if you're heading off on a flight why not Park, Stay and Fly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Tullamarine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel Tullamarine
Mantra Hotel Tullamarine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing