We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Tullamarine
Certificate of Excellence
Mackay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We chose this hotel as it was close to the airport and we were coming in on a late flight. The service was nice the room was lovely and clean and the bed had lovely crisp linen. We left fairly early in the morning so didnt get to use any other services. I did object to the $30 parking charge :(

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Familytravels21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob E, General Manager at Mantra Tullamarine Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear 'Familytravels21'

Thankyou for your review and feedback on Mantra Tullamarine.

I am please that you found the room great. You are right, that hotel is very conveniently located near the airport - so perfect for late night arrivals and early departures !

I am sorry to hear that you had some concern over the cost of parking. We do have a great Park/Stay/Fly package that does include parking - and has proved popular recently.

However I am happy to discuss the parking charge with you in person. Feel free to contact me directly

Once again, thankyou for taking the time to review the hotel

Kind Regards

Rob Everett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,002 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    639
    836
    326
    119
    82
See reviews for
368
731
222
532
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Our United Airlines flights to the USA were cancelled so they treated us to two nights here with meals included. Have to say we were so surprised at the level of service being first class, rooms well appointed and modern and meals really top class. All the staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob E, General Manager at Mantra Tullamarine Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear 'BonnieVictoria'

Thankyou for writing a review about Mantra Tullamarine Hotel.

I am very pleased that my team was able to look after you recently, after your flight was delayed. Disruption with any travel plans is never great, however I was delighted to learn that if you have to be delayed - your hotel experience was a good one.

Being an airport hotel, we do occassionally host delayed flight passengers - so it is very important to me, that we turn an average day into a better one !

Once again, thankyou for your kind feedback - its appreciated

Best Regards

Rob Everett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

I had a good experience at this hotel which I would rate a good 3 star. Staff were friendly and efficient. On the down side there was a lack of watchable free TV and being European, I was disappointed that WI-FI was a pay for use service. Something we take for granted travelling around the world, WI-FI is charged for in many hotels in Australia.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Brano28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob E, General Manager at Mantra Tullamarine Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear 'Brano28'

Thankyou for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Mantra Tullamarine.

I am pleased that you found the team helpful & friendly during your stay. I note your comments on TV channel selection. This is an area that i would also like to improve on, so expect to see more TV channel selections in the future.

Once again I appreciate your comments & feedback - thankyou !

Kind Regards

Rob Everett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sale
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed here the night before flying out of Tullamarine. This was our 2nd stay at this motel. It's fantastic. Rooms are great. Love the bathrooms. We are light sleepers, so quiet rooms are important. Service was great. Would definitely recommend to family and friends. It's in such a convenient location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Manager at Mantra Tullamarine Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Hi Kim L

Thanks for taking the time to write and share your recent experience with us and thanks for the great review! We look forward to having you stay again with us in the future.

Kind Regards

Mike Blank
Hotel Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mornington Peninsula, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

I booked the drive stay fly package as i had an early flight and was pleasantly surprised by the courteous and helpful staff. The executive hotel room was great, we were on the 7th floor with a view of the airport. Room nice and quiet, bed was lovely. Clean neat and tidy. Parking was easy and complimentary for 7 days with this deal. Shuttle bus to airport was well Organised and easy to use. Check in and out quick and efficient. Restaurant and bar were of good quality and food nice. Hotel is great to stay in if you have an early flight. It's seems quite a sterile environment with lots of business travellers but overall a good hotel with nice facilities and friendly staff. The only concern for me was that they could not confirm my parking until i got to the hotel. I booked and paid full price over the net so if parking was unavailable i would have lost money. Would stay again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Smithy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Manager at Mantra Tullamarine Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thanks Smithy17

Glad we could be of service to you and that you enjoyed our friendly service from our team. We look forward to having you both stay with us again in the future.

Kind Regards

Mike Blank
Hotel Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Recently we stayed at this establishment on a Stay and Park deal which appeared to be too good to be true.
Upon arriving I was greeted with a long list of instructions regarding parking and getting to our room. We took the car up to the top level and saw an arrow pointing straight ahead with the words Hotel Guests Parking so we parked our car. After being in our room for about half an hour I looked out the window and saw that there was an area with Hotel Guests written on each parking bay. I then said that I thought we were parked in the wrong area so down we went to the parking attendant and were told we owed $6.60 for being in the wrong area for part of an hour. We paid this and then he said that we would have to bring the car down and go out of the building and come in again with a new card to get us through the second barrier to the Hotel Guest Parking Bays.
Thank goodness we saw this because we would have been up for 12 days full price of around $17 a day.
When arriving back I tried to ring United on my mobile only to be told the number is not available on mobiles. As we could see a United Shuttle Bus waiting for passengers we went over to be greeted with "did you ring". After explaining about the phone he took us back to the carpark.
Then we had to get the parking ticket ticket validated by Mantra before seeing the parking attendant who told us to drive out near the office because after five days the ticket doesn't work and he would have to lift the barrier for us mamually.
The room was clean and comfortable but the parking was all a bit too much for us so we will be going back where we have always stayed with our car parked in a secure area and ready for us when we come back from holidays.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Manager at Mantra Tullamarine Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Hi Valerie

Thanks for taking the time to write, feedback is always appreciated. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our guest's experience. With regards to your particular issues regarding parking instructions we are in the process of updating our information handout which will in future be a composition of picture based directions as opposed to a list of directions. Hopefully that will make it easier for guests to follow in the future.

Kind Regards

Mike Blank
Hotel Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed overnight before a morning flight and were very impressed with the standard of service and friendliness of all the staff that we encountered. Our room was fine and quiet which was important to us and we were able to leave our car there whilst we were away. Check out was efficient and the shuttle bus to the airport was prompt.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GinPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Manager at Mantra Tullamarine Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Hi GinPhil

The team and I are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate that you took the time to write and share your experience. We look forward to having you both stay again in the future.

Kind Regards

Mike Blank
Hotel Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullamarine
1.2 mi away
Quest Melbourne Airport
Quest Melbourne Airport
#1 of 7 in Tullamarine
626 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport
0.6 mi away
Ciloms Airport Lodge
Ciloms Airport Lodge
#6 of 7 in Tullamarine
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport
0.9 mi away
Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport
1.6 mi away
Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Tullamarine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Tullamarine Hotel

Property: Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
Address: 2 Trade Park Dr | Tullamarine Airport, Tullamarine, Victoria 3043, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Tullamarine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Tullamarine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Tullamarine Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel is the perfect property from which to do business and relax in style. Located a convenient 4 minute drive from Melbourne International Airport, the hotel is ideal for transient leisure guests and corporate delegates. Featuring spacious, contemporary accommodation options Mantra Tullamarine Hotel includes executive studios, deluxe spa studios, four Melrose suites and a Presidential suite, all with impressive floor to ceiling granite bathrooms. Many rooms interconnect, providing an ideal base for large or extended family groups and travellers. Mantra Tullamarine Hotel also offers 19 fully-equipped rooms designed to meet the needs of hearing, sight or physically impaired guests. Modern lines, sleek presentation and a contemporary interior create a crisp ambience throughout the venue. Guests can dine in the onsite Woodland's Restaurant Bar and Lounge, which has set the benchmark for the local dining scene, serving modern styled cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner 7 nights per week. With a seating capacity of 140 guests Woodlands Restaurant Bar and Lounge provides patrons with a myriad of delectable menu options. Mantra Tullamarine Hotel is perfect venue for corporate conference and events - featuring state-of-the-art conference and event facilities. The events facility comprises of six spacious meeting rooms, two large inter-joining event rooms and pre function lounge areas along with an impressive array of audio visual equipment. The property offers all you would expect from a leading hotel- with 24 hour reception and room service, concierge, professional business centre, same day laundry and dry cleaning service, lap-pool, sauna and gym and an airport shuttle bus service during flight times. For the comfort of all guests Mantra Tullamarine Hotel is a complete non-smoking property. As well as elegant accommodation - Mantra Tullamarine Hotel offers a range of long and short term parking options for guests. So if you're heading off on a flight why not Park, Stay and Fly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Tullamarine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel Tullamarine
Mantra Hotel Tullamarine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing