We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a bad hotel for a one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Tullamarine
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
752 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Not a bad hotel for a one night stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

I chose this hotel for a quick stop over inMelbourne, and did not want to gofar from the airport. The room was OK, most of the lights did not work, but that did not bother me too much. The retaurant was adequate, and breakfast was good.
The staff were polite and helpful. The outside of the hotel looks very industrial, but considering the area, it fits in well. Beds were comfortable, and shower was good pressure and temperature.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tryatleastonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Mantra Tullamarine Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with Mantra Tullamarine. I am pleased you found the rooms and the service to your satisfaction. I have noted your comments re the lights and informed our maintenance dept and the housekeeper to look into this. Thank you again and hope we can be of service in the future

Kind regards

Rufus Pereira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    567
    754
    298
    110
    72
See reviews for
323
653
201
482
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

During a long stay at the Mantra Tullamarine all the staff were really friendly and helpful. The room was quiet, clean and housekeeping was excellent. Great tv and satellite channels and a very clean and comfy bed made me not want to leave the room!
The hotel is very close to the airport and a large shopping centre. No kitchen/cooking facilities except for a fridge and kettle, however there are many room service options. Gym was very well equipped with up-to-date equipment.
Overall a very great experience and highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bess J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantratulla, General Manager at Mantra Tullamarine Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
Thank you for your feedback I am pleased you had a pleasant stay and we met your expectations. We hope we can be of service in the future

best regards

Rufus Pereira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
432 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

I stayed here in June 2012 only for one night. I found the staff very helpful, the food quite reasonable and the room that I had was large and spacious with a very comfortable bed (I had a King size bed). I would definately stay here again if I needed to stay within a 10 minute of the airport. The only fault really was the quality of the cooked buffet breakfast - I have had much better in similar places.

Room Tip: Get the King sized bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheSnakebite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantratulla, General Manager at Mantra Tullamarine Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I am pleased we met your expectations and you had a pleasant stay. I am dissapointed you found the breakfast buffet not to your expectation. Would appreciate if you are able to eloborate so that we can take the necessary corrective action. You are welcomed to contact me direct on my e-mail rufus.pereira@mantra.com.au.

kind regards
Rufus Pereira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold Coast
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

We rang the hotel whilst on the road and were told the tarrif would be $189 for one night. On arrival we were told that there was no parking but could park on street or in the multi level next door for $17 per night. Not happy! The parking was on the top floor out in the open and it was windy and raining.We ordered room service for our evening meal but there was nowhere to eat it with only one chair and a very small table to take one plate at a time. The meal was second rate at best and I have had better at a second rate Irish pub at half the price. The lighting in the bathroom was gloomy to say the least and the room was cramped with room for only one suitcase. I get more TV channels at home and I don't even have pay TV!! To top it off, on booking they asked for our credit card number and on check out charged us an extra 2% fee without warning! This is unlawful as is the $200 penalty if you lose the parking ticket! The staff were rude and unhelpful and we left feeling ripped off.

Room Tip: Try booking elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kilpandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantratulla, General Manager at Mantra Tullamarine Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I regret the shortcomings in service you have reported from Room Service and offer my personal apology. I have shared your comments with our Executive Chef, rest assured he will look in to it and take corrective action. I apologise if the staff member who took your booking did not inform you of the additional charges for parking.

All Mantra Hotels have a select number of free to air channels, cable and a range of movies on-demand for the viewing pleasure of our guests. I have noted your commente re the limited number of free to air channels which I will share with our marketing department for their consideration.

Kind Regards

Rufus Pereira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at the Mantra in May 2012. We stayed in the Executive studio as there was only the 2 of us. The room had enough room for 2 and seemed cosy when we entered. The huge plus for the room was the bed, it was so comfortable we didn't want to get up in the mornings.
Bathroom was adequate and fit for purpose, it was nice and clean as well. Normal other room amenities were sufficient. The TV however could not get the new channels, 11, GO, 7mate etc. When I inquired it was a "no we cant get them." Staff were OK and the restaurant food was very good for the price.
The only thing I would say is watch for the hidden costs.
1. The ad says "working desk with high speed broadband" = NOT free and very expensive.
2. "Parking Available" = At a cost.
3. Movies were $17.95 a pop. Ludicrous
4. Mini bar was empty and only available "on request"
Other than that it was a nice place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattClau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantratulla, General Manager at Mantra Tullamarine Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am pleased you had a pleasant stay. I have noted your comments re the TV channels, as a group we have a specific selection of channels, I will however share your thoughts with our Group GM.

Our mini bar is an 'On Demand' service, we have a list of items displayed in the rooms. Guests select from this list and the items are promptly delivered via Room Service.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again to Mantra Tullamarine

Kind Regards

Rufus Pereira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
129 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

Had interconnecting rooms for the family. Rooms are large with modern facilities.

Have to pay for parking and Internet.

Lap pool and spa pool enjoyable.

There is nothing around the hotel, but good as an airport hotel this is a goodie but be prepared to pay for everything ( Internet, parking, shuttle bus)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GM007_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantratulla, General Manager at Mantra Tullamarine Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay, we do have accommodation packages which include room & breakfast and room breakfast and airport transfers. These packages are generally available on internet sites, Central Reservations and the hotel direct.
Thank you for choosing to stay with Mantra Tullamarine and hope we can be of service again
regards

Rufus Pereira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

Flew into Melbourne on a Friday evening with an early morning connecting flight out the next day. The Mantra provides good value, comfortable and well appointed accommodation within close proximity of the Tullamarine Airport. If you want to leave a car before fying out there is also long term parking right right next door. With a frequent shuttle bus service staying at the Mantra is an excellent option for travellers.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantratulla, General Manager at Mantra Tullamarine Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Kind regards
Rufus Pereira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullamarine
2.1 mi away
PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport
0.6 mi away
Ciloms Airport Lodge
Ciloms Airport Lodge
#6 of 7 in Tullamarine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quest Melbourne Airport
Quest Melbourne Airport
#1 of 7 in Tullamarine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Tullamarine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Tullamarine Hotel

Property: Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
Address: 2 Trade Park Dr | Tullamarine Airport, Tullamarine, Victoria 3043, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Tullamarine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Tullamarine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Tullamarine Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel is the perfect property from which to do business and relax in style. Located a convenient 4 minute drive from Melbourne International Airport, the hotel is ideal for transient leisure guests and corporate delegates. Featuring spacious, contemporary accommodation options Mantra Tullamarine Hotel includes executive studios, deluxe spa studios, four Melrose suites and a Presidential suite, all with impressive floor to ceiling granite bathrooms. Many rooms interconnect, providing an ideal base for large or extended family groups and travellers. Mantra Tullamarine Hotel also offers 19 fully-equipped rooms designed to meet the needs of hearing, sight or physically impaired guests. Modern lines, sleek presentation and a contemporary interior create a crisp ambience throughout the venue. Guests can dine in the onsite Woodland's Restaurant Bar and Lounge, which has set the benchmark for the local dining scene, serving modern styled cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner 7 nights per week. With a seating capacity of 140 guests Woodlands Restaurant Bar and Lounge provides patrons with a myriad of delectable menu options. Mantra Tullamarine Hotel is perfect venue for corporate conference and events - featuring state-of-the-art conference and event facilities. The events facility comprises of six spacious meeting rooms, two large inter-joining event rooms and pre function lounge areas along with an impressive array of audio visual equipment. The property offers all you would expect from a leading hotel- with 24 hour reception and room service, concierge, professional business centre, same day laundry and dry cleaning service, lap-pool, sauna and gym and an airport shuttle bus service during flight times. For the comfort of all guests Mantra Tullamarine Hotel is a complete non-smoking property. As well as elegant accommodation - Mantra Tullamarine Hotel offers a range of long and short term parking options for guests. So if you're heading off on a flight why not Park, Stay and Fly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Tullamarine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel Tullamarine
Mantra Hotel Tullamarine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing