We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Try before you Fly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Taylors Lakes
Certificate of Excellence
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
336 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Try before you Fly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Slightly tricky to find, this smart and modern low rise hotel is the perfect place to stay if like us you need to be at the airport at an early hour.

We were slightly put off by the restaurant's location cheek by jowl with a slot machine saloon so opted to eat a basic supper in the Slices restaurant closeby.

Our room, long and thin, was smartly attired and very comfortable. A slight plumbing problem that caused the shower and basin to drain slowly did not detract. Electric doors led us next morning into a very light and airy breakfast room where a jovial and helpful member of staff was a little disappointed I think that we were unable to take advantage of a full
'break-fast' opting opting only for a light 'fast-break' of juice, cereal and coffee. We needed to get on the road.

Once we had navigated the exit onto the main road, the u-turn and the roundabout we were back on the main drag to the airport and despite the very best endeavours of the road widening works arrived in plenty of time to check in our hire car and catch the shuttle to the terminal.

If you're north or west of the city and heading out early - the Taylors Lakes Hotel is for you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CurtisG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornelisP, General Manager at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you for your recent stay and comments re the Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes. I am very pleased you found our hotel to be of value and situated at close proximity to Melbourne Airport. I was sorry to hear that you chose to dine at a facility away from the hotel despite the hotel offering two dining options: JBJ's restaurant and our Sports Bar. Whilst I acknoledge that our restaurant is situated next to our gaming room, it is a facility frequented by a variety of different type patrons with the majority not related to gaming. Both JBJ's restaurant and the Sports Bar have seperate entrances for that purpose.

Again thank you for your kind comments and we hope to welcome you back to Australia and the Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes at some point.

Regards

Eric Visscher

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    55
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
27
50
13
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Myrtleford, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

We recently stayed for a family wedding with many others. The rooms were excellent, clean, comfortable, secure, large and really quiet, (I mean really quiet). No traffic noise or hall way noise which was great. Quirky bookcase in room, only decoration ( would have liked to read some of the titles) and plenty of pillow choices. Facilities were all very good and reception staff were excellent and tried their best to help out when asked. I would recommend this hotel highly.

Room Tip: Had a side street king room with balcony with opening sliding door. Great no street noise and fresh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeniv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornelisP, General Manager at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Jeniv,

Thank you for your recent stay and comments re the Quality Taylors Lakes. Our rooms were build with quality, comfort and sound proofing in mind. I was pleased to hear that we have been succesful in achieving this. When first trying out the accommodation myself I too was surprised about the decorative bookcase and many people have tried to remove the "books". There for this feature was not used in the latest extension. Your comments re our friendly, helpful staff will be past on to the staff.

We look forward to welcomming you back at the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Eric Visscher

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, Kent, England
Level Contributor
127 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

A good choice of hotel without driving back into the city. This hotel suited us fine after driving The Great Ocean Road & before flying out of Melbourne's Tullamarine Airport. Clean, good shower & breakfast included.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CillaL-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornelisP, General Manager at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Cilla:-D

Thank you for choosing to stay a the Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes.

Thank for your comments in regards to your recent stay. Indeed we are only jus a short distance to Melbourne International airport and within easy commuting distance to the City.

I am pleased to enjoyed your stay and the quality of our establishment.

Kind Regards and thank you again.

Regards

Eric Visscher

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Arrived on a morning flight into Melbourne from Dubai and was able to check-in already at 10 a.m. since a clean room was available. Could shower and change clothes and continue with my meeting program for the day. Very good room with plenty of space. Only problem was the WIFI which did not work properly due to lack of sufficient bandwidth and I could not use my usual Cloud services. I was not charged however, and most importantly the manager has later promised me to upgrade to permit me to book this hotel next time I am in Melbourne, which I look forward to.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frants57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornelisP, General Manager at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes. I am very pleased to hear you find the service excellent and value for money. As per our recent email correspondence an audit has been done on our wireless internet at the hotel which concluded that there were some items which needed to be addressed, bandwidth being one of them. We are now in the process of adressing this. Further more our network is being increased throughout the entire facility including our function rooms (recenlty done) and our restaurant(s) (in progress). In the near future their will also be a boardroom/business centre avaialbe for use by corporate travellers such as yourself.

Thank you again for continuing to stay at the Qualtiy Hotel Taylors Lakes and for bringing the internet issues to my attention.

Kind Regards

Eric Visscher

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somersby, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

I stayed her on business earlier this year and was very surprised. I wanted cheaper accomodation than that found closer to Melbourne and found this not only great value but much better tham most inner city rooms. Large basically brand new rooms in easy access settings. Lots of shops and takeaways nearby, very nice pub and bistro attached to complex and a very nice coffee shop in the building for breakfast. Every aspect of this room was very very good, comfy, quiet, clean and good food on site. Recomended for any stay, mine was business and i'll stay here when i need to be near the airport or in the northern area of Melbourne.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HorseLoverBDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornelisP, General Manager at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you for your comments in relation to your stay at the Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes in March this year. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the facilties offered at the hotel. The hotel is ideally placed for business travels such as yourself due to the proximity to both Melbourne Airport and the CBD. We are currently investigating what other facilties we can offer in order to increase the services to business traveller such as yourself.

Kind Regards

Eric Visscher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coomera, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Recommended by a work colleague, I was pleasantly surprised upon arriving at the property. The location is only about 20 minutes from the airport. Rooms (new) were only finished in December, so are all very new. The room itself (I stayed in a King Bed room) was very spacious & modern. The king bed was extremely comfortable & provided a good nights sleep. Very little road noise could be heard and the the accommodation section also was quiet. The room was large enough to provide space for relaxation without being cluttered, with a separate sofa & table, work desk with lighting, generous sized wardrobe, with the fridge & all cutlery/crockery/etc being smartly enclosed in a cabinet. A large balcony is also provided, however, there was no table/chairs. The bathroom is a good size and features a large shower area. All the usual amenities are included in the room. The hotel features a gaming room, restaurant, fitness centre, indoor pool, public bar, bottle shop & meeting rooms. Breakfast is served in the accommodation section in the Club lounge. This is also a nice, relaxed area to meet and have drinks of an evening, offering a quieter, more intimate atmosphere than the sports bar in the main area. It also serves tapas of an evening, of which is a small but good menu selection and tasty. The restaurant provided an extensive menu and the food was excellent & generous in serving size. All staff were very friendly, helpful and cheerful. Every area was kept very clean too, which was impressive.
I can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AustralianDuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornelisP, General Manager at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you for your kind and comprehensive comments on the Taylors Lakes Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the accommodation and the services offered throughout the establishment. The accommodation section especially is idealy placed for business travellers with its close proximity to Melbourne Airport. We are in the process of offering improved facilties to the business traveller through the provision of a board room with business facilties (currently under construction). Also do not forget that Choice Hotel members receive free wireless internet whilst staying at the hotel. I would also like to thank you for your comment in regards to the lack of outdoor table and chairs on our balconies. This is currently being looked into and these will be supplied on the balconies where possibe.

KInd Regards

Eric Visscher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Wasn't expecting much as we only needed a bed for a two night quick stay before and after attending a wedding 25 mins down the road, First impressions were favorable , Effortless check in, good food and sevice in the restaurant ( although hidden away behind the pokies room, I'm not a pokies fan ) clean and comfortable. Loved the fact that the Breakfast chef went out of his way to accomadate us for an early Breakfast one and a half hours before normal opening time, How many places would do that? no faults for the price, look for advertised deals to keep the costs even lower. Close to shopping centre and fairly accessible to Melbourne CBD if you have a car.

Room Tip: Try a for a room facing off the main road, Its quieter and Darker at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornelisP, General Manager at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for your kind remarks.

The Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes indeed is a "hidden" gem not far from Melbourne Airport and within easy reach to Melbourne CBD. Our aim is to provide quality accommodation with great customer service. It is nice to hear we are delivering on this. Your thanks have been passed on to our breakfast chef.

Kind Regards.

Eric Visscher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taylors Lakes
3.2 mi away
Quest Melbourne Airport
Quest Melbourne Airport
#1 of 7 in Tullamarine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
4.2 mi away
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
#3 of 7 in Tullamarine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,798 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ciloms Airport Lodge
Ciloms Airport Lodge
#6 of 7 in Tullamarine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes

Property: Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes
Address: 7 Melton Hwy, Taylors Lakes, Brimbank, Victoria 3038, Australia (Formerly Taylors Lakes Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Brimbank > Taylors Lakes
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Taylors Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes is a unique entertainment hub with a range of entertainment facilities operating seven days a week alongside extensive conference and function facilities. Situated 18km from the city centre, this Taylors Lakes accommodation is within easy reach of Tullamarine Airport and the Macedon Ranges Spa and wine region.The hotel offers 58 luxury rooms, some with spa baths. Each of our beautifully appointed rooms are air conditioned and contain plasma TV and tea and coffee facilities.With multiple dining areas, modern Sports Bar, comprehensive TAB betting facilities and drive through liquor outlet, the hotel will surpass all measures of comfort and pleasure. The on-site restaurants and club lounge offer a vibrant a-la-carte menu and room service is also available. Free internet, gym and indoor swimming pool are available.The Starlight Centre comprising of breathtaking architecture and state of the art technical facilities, specialises in weddings, corporate and social functions. Whatever your requirements, the welcoming staff at our Taylors Lakes accommodation will be glad to assist make your stay at the Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Taylors Lakes
Taylors Lakes Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing