We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Taylors Lakes
Certificate of Excellence
Coomera, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A gem”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Recommended by a work colleague, I was pleasantly surprised upon arriving at the property. The location is only about 20 minutes from the airport. Rooms (new) were only finished in December, so are all very new. The room itself (I stayed in a King Bed room) was very spacious & modern. The king bed was extremely comfortable & provided a good nights sleep. Very little road noise could be heard and the the accommodation section also was quiet. The room was large enough to provide space for relaxation without being cluttered, with a separate sofa & table, work desk with lighting, generous sized wardrobe, with the fridge & all cutlery/crockery/etc being smartly enclosed in a cabinet. A large balcony is also provided, however, there was no table/chairs. The bathroom is a good size and features a large shower area. All the usual amenities are included in the room. The hotel features a gaming room, restaurant, fitness centre, indoor pool, public bar, bottle shop & meeting rooms. Breakfast is served in the accommodation section in the Club lounge. This is also a nice, relaxed area to meet and have drinks of an evening, offering a quieter, more intimate atmosphere than the sports bar in the main area. It also serves tapas of an evening, of which is a small but good menu selection and tasty. The restaurant provided an extensive menu and the food was excellent & generous in serving size. All staff were very friendly, helpful and cheerful. Every area was kept very clean too, which was impressive.
I can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AustralianDuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornelisP, General Manager at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you for your kind and comprehensive comments on the Taylors Lakes Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the accommodation and the services offered throughout the establishment. The accommodation section especially is idealy placed for business travellers with its close proximity to Melbourne Airport. We are in the process of offering improved facilties to the business traveller through the provision of a board room with business facilties (currently under construction). Also do not forget that Choice Hotel members receive free wireless internet whilst staying at the hotel. I would also like to thank you for your comment in regards to the lack of outdoor table and chairs on our balconies. This is currently being looked into and these will be supplied on the balconies where possibe.

KInd Regards

Eric Visscher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    56
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
28
52
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Wasn't expecting much as we only needed a bed for a two night quick stay before and after attending a wedding 25 mins down the road, First impressions were favorable , Effortless check in, good food and sevice in the restaurant ( although hidden away behind the pokies room, I'm not a pokies fan ) clean and comfortable. Loved the fact that the Breakfast chef went out of his way to accomadate us for an early Breakfast one and a half hours before normal opening time, How many places would do that? no faults for the price, look for advertised deals to keep the costs even lower. Close to shopping centre and fairly accessible to Melbourne CBD if you have a car.

Room Tip: Try a for a room facing off the main road, Its quieter and Darker at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornelisP, General Manager at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for your kind remarks.

The Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes indeed is a "hidden" gem not far from Melbourne Airport and within easy reach to Melbourne CBD. Our aim is to provide quality accommodation with great customer service. It is nice to hear we are delivering on this. Your thanks have been passed on to our breakfast chef.

Kind Regards.

Eric Visscher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Beautiful Hotel with friendly service:):) From the outside to the inside of the rooms is just spotless. Prices are affordable. Very modern and stylish. Friendly staff from the receptionist to the cleaners and the maintenance man:):) My husband and I really enjoyed our weekend esplly wen u stay at a place where u feel at home:):) Thank u all to the friendly staff, may the Lord bless u all and keep up the good work of keeping the hotel spic and span:):) God bless hope to c u all soon in the near future:):) Wouldnt go anywhere else but to TAYLORS LAKE HOTEL!! Close to airport, city and the shops just 3 minute walk awesome:):)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornelisP, General Manager at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes.

We are very pleased to hear that you were happy with the quality and service offered at our hotel and look forward to welcomming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Eric Visscher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

My wife and I are regulars at this wonderful gem of a hotel. As a matter of fact I'm writing this in one of the rooms now.
The professionalism, friendliness and warmth of the staff is refreshingly genuine. The rooms are always spotless. The management and staff are to be congratulated for their ability to maintain consistently high standards.
We love this hotel. Check in is a breeze, parking is ample and only about twenty minutes to Melbourne. The breakfast room in the Club Lounge is fantastic. The staff and chef are great too.

Keep up the great work.

Terry & Mary Reilly

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clk32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornelisP, General Manager at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank you for your continued support of the Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes.

We are very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your recent stay. Your comments are much appreciated and will be passed on to all staff of the hotel in order to ensure we continue providing the highest levels of service.

Kind Regards

Eric Visscher

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We only stayed one night night here but I was very impressed with the cleanliness and the customer service of the staff. The rooms are modern and cheery and I I can't say we ever heard any other guests. So if you want to ensure you have a clean and comfortable room then this accommodation will suit you well.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornelisP, General Manager at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes.

I am pleased to hear your experience was a pleasant one and suited your purpose.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Eric Visscher

Hotel Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip Island, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Stylish,beautiful,spotlessly clean ,comfortable accomodation.Friendly staff.Restaurant has excellent food at reasonable prices,it is all in one location,perfect after along working day.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vicki551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornelisP, General Manager at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Thank you for your response.

We have recently undertaken a $8 mil upgrade and renovation process to our 58 room accommodation, gym and pool complex.

It is pleasing to know that our hard work is being rewarded.

Further upgrades are planned to some function rooms and our gaming lounge lobby.

We are also in the process of updating our menu and offer value for money quality meals with where possible local (Australian) produce.

And soon the hotel will be offering a loyalty member programm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batemans Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We stayed one night in January 2012 to attend a wedding at Witchmount Estate.
Pros: The location was good for us, being easy to find and get to from the airport, close to shopping centre(s) and not too far from the wedding venue. Accommodation was clean, tidy and modern.
Cons: Our ground floor room was disabled access - not good if you do not require this. There was no shower screen (only a curtain) and water did not fall to the drain so water ran everywhere. We had to put towels down to stop the water covering the whole floor. The mirrored cupboard in the bathroom was too thin to put a toilet bag in and there was no bathroom vanity cupboard to sit our toileteries on. The lighting in the bathroom and the room itself was extremely poor (forget trying to see to put makeup on). You could hear the doors banging from other rooms as people came and went due to the hallway design.
Odd: A bookshelf full of books that were glued in with a sign requesting guests not try to remove the books from the bookshelf.

Room Tip: Avoid a disabled access room, especially near the breakfast cafe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodean63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornelisP, General Manager at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Thank you for your comments.

I am sorry to hear that you were allocated a disabled room. These rooms will generally not be allocated unless requested and unless the hotel is fully booked.

I will make sure that the staff in future will advise hotel guests of this situation.

Regards

Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taylors Lakes
3.2 mi away
Quest Melbourne Airport
Quest Melbourne Airport
#1 of 7 in Tullamarine
590 reviews
3.6 mi away
PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport
4.2 mi away
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
#3 of 7 in Tullamarine
1,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre
4.0 mi away
Ciloms Airport Lodge
Ciloms Airport Lodge
#6 of 7 in Tullamarine
588 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs
Mercure Melbourne Caroline Sprin...
#2 of 3 in Caroline Springs
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes

Property: Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes
Address: 7 Melton Hwy, Taylors Lakes, Brimbank, Victoria 3038, Australia (Formerly Taylors Lakes Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Brimbank > Taylors Lakes
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Taylors Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes is a unique entertainment hub with a range of entertainment facilities operating seven days a week alongside extensive conference and function facilities. Situated 18km from the city centre, this Taylors Lakes accommodation is within easy reach of Tullamarine Airport and the Macedon Ranges Spa and wine region.The hotel offers 58 luxury rooms, some with spa baths. Each of our beautifully appointed rooms are air conditioned and contain plasma TV and tea and coffee facilities.With multiple dining areas, modern Sports Bar, comprehensive TAB betting facilities and drive through liquor outlet, the hotel will surpass all measures of comfort and pleasure. The on-site restaurants and club lounge offer a vibrant a-la-carte menu and room service is also available. Free internet, gym and indoor swimming pool are available.The Starlight Centre comprising of breathtaking architecture and state of the art technical facilities, specialises in weddings, corporate and social functions. Whatever your requirements, the welcoming staff at our Taylors Lakes accommodation will be glad to assist make your stay at the Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Taylors Lakes
Taylors Lakes Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing