We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moonlight ride a wonderful experience”

Bogong Horseback Adventures
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Tawonga
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Featuring horse riding holidays in the spectacular Australian High Country of North East Victoria. Combining great horses with the natural splendor of the Bogongs, we have operated our award winning rides for over 20 years. From two hour trail rides to multi day pack horse expeditions into the Alpine National Park.
Melbourne
1 review
“Moonlight ride a wonderful experience”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We had the pleasure of spending our last evening of the Easter long weekend 2012 riding under the stars with the guys from Bogong Horseback Adventures, it was a wonderful way to finish the weekend.

Cath and the team have a great attitude towards both the horses and the guests and for us they have set the bar from which we will be comparing any other similar experiences.

we are looking forward to returning in summer to take part in one of the extended camping trail rides. The countryside in the region is simply beautiful
Thank you so much guys

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stephan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    15
    2
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St kilda east
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Me and my partner went for a 3 hour horse ride with Flow and it was amazing, going through national parks with these beautiful horses. I would recommend to anyone who loves horses to go through BHA! thank you all involved was a great day! They are also great with beginners.. :-)

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Chantara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best horse riding experience in Australia!”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I have visited the crew at Bogong Horseback Adventures a few times now and have absolutely loved every time. The family who run the show are incredible friendly and generous with their time. They are always willing to help beginners find their feet and provide experienced riders with a fantastic experience. I would recommend them to anyone. They take pride in their work and their horses are their top priority.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must see”
Reviewed February 28, 2012

A fantastic horseback trip up trough the bogong mountains followed by a magnificent spread of lunch!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Shivaugn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wodonga
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic experience for the whole family, beautiful surrounds and professional staff.”
Reviewed January 13, 2012

We took our daughters aged 9 and 12 on the two hour horse ride, which was the perfect amount of time for children to enjoy the experience.
The staff were very professional and provided guidance for all the riders on the best way to handle their horses.
The horses themselves were beautiful! My 12 year old has not stopped smiling since.

Tips:If your have your own riding pants and boots bring them along. Take a snack, water and sunscreen for the warmer months.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Alisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bogong Horseback Adventures also viewed

Mount Beauty, Victoria
Tawonga South, Mount Beauty
 
Mount Beauty, Victoria
 

Been to Bogong Horseback Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing