We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dissapointed!!!!!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Baton Rouge Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baton Rouge Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rowville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dissapointed!!!!!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed there at one of the rooms and was very appauled at the amount of spiders in the room. Below standard for any place i've ever been to. Spoke to the manager and didn't have much solution to this pesticide problem. You pay so much money for a lousy experience.Will not be returning after a forgettable experience.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tjmc82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    22
    12
    9
    14
See reviews for
13
16
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed for one night on Sunday 16th September in one of the Tradies Rooms. We arrived 1 hour earlier than the check in time of 2pm and the guy on reception made excuses as to why we could not get the key. He made us wait outside the room in the car for 30 minutes. There was not one other car in the carpark and all the cleaning staff had left. After 30 minutes I went in to reception and asked him for the key and he said "do you know what time check in is?" He was very rude and arrogant and in the end gave us the key 30 minutes early. We had a 2pm function to attend and we wanted to get in to the room a little earlier to get ready. I have never been left to wait at any motel, if the rooms were ready and the staff are always happy to let you in to the rooms. Not sure what this guy's problem was but I won't stay there again.

Room Tip: Corner room was good as it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beverley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rowville hotels

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

After an hour's wait they served us up rancid meat in the dining room. Manager's attitiude the next morning was arrogant and aggressive! Wanted me to proove the meat was off! The room itself was average - lots of signs about what not to do but none about how to order breakfast, access Foxtel or work the heater.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki01-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

We stayed at this Hotel without incident last year. Booked numerous rooms for a sports team this year and these guys then double booked . They refused to cancel the bookings that took our rooms. Manager and staff were most rude and indignant over the phone and refused to help. Also had the gall to then charge more for the rooms after the price had been agreed upon. Will not be going back and will be telling all and sundry of their extremely poor attitude.

Room Tip: go elswhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights from Wednesday 18/1/2012 to Sunday 22/1/2012. We had Unit 3, and while it was a little stuffy, opening the windows and plugging in an air freshener worked wonders. The owner was painting the unit next door, no 4, and only has 3 left to do.. and YES ours was one of them. We had a look at the refurbished room and I was quite impressed. BUT they do need to make them non smopking rooms all together., because the smell of cigarette smoke will undo all the newness of the rooms. From the look of the work boots at the doors, it appears to be used during the week as Workers Quarters but there were no late night noises and the heavy curtains certainly meant we slept later than usual. We didn't hear any of the traffic from Stud Road, and the Restaurant menu was extensive but not expensive.

WIFI internet at $5.00 oper day was intermittant at best for my iphone, but as I only got charged for 1 day I could live with it. There is a computer available in reception as well.

The staff were excellent, and we will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traralgon, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

booked for two nights while I was in hospital. Discharged one day early at 11:30, would not refund the second night. Stating that their rooms are in great demand. The motel only had around 6 rooms booked out of 43. Also the television was not working

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rustyl922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

I stayed there recently and was really impressed with the value for money. Service was great and the room was clean and spacious.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SydneySue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rowville
3.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Dandenong
Ibis Budget Dandenong
#3 of 5 in Dandenong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Dandenong
Comfort Inn Dandenong
#2 of 5 in Dandenong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
5.1 mi away
Novotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Glen Waverley
#1 of 4 in Glen Waverley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Sandown Regency
Sandown Regency
#2 of 2 in Noble Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
4.3 mi away
Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree
Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree
#1 of 2 in Ferntree Gully
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Dandenong
Ramada Encore Dandenong
#1 of 5 in Dandenong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baton Rouge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baton Rouge Motel

Property: Baton Rouge Motel
Address: 1233 Stud Rd, Rowville, Victoria 3178, Australia (Formerly Quality Inn Baton Rouge)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Rowville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rowville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Baton Rouge Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located only 34 kilometres South East of the Melbourne CBD and close to the base of the breathtaking Dandenong Ranges. The Baton Rouge offers warm and stylishly designed standard, fully self-contained apartments and executive suites designed to suit every taste and budget for business or pleasure. The Baton Rouge has a purpose built Conference Centre. With the choice of 4 attractive conference rooms with fully equipped state of the art audio-visual equipment, catering from 2 to 150 delegates, a choice of catering options, the Baton Rouge is the perfect place to host your next conference, meeting or seminar. Weddings are our specialty. With our elegant reception room catering up to 150 guests with your own private court yard we offer all inclusive packages (no hidden charges). Our dedicated and experienced staff are there for you to create a magical and memorable wedding. We can tailor a personal package to suit your needs. We ensure all the little extras like chair covers, flower arrangement centre pieces, place cards, cake bags, and cake cutting are included in the packages we offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baton Rouge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baton Rouge Motel Rowville, Victoria, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing