We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home from home with a touch of luxury” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ringwood Royale Apartments Hotel

Ringwood Royale Apartments Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ringwood Royale Apartments Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ringwood
Canterbury
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home with a touch of luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2009

A large two bedroom apartment with every facility available. Very clean and well serviced and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The manageress was brilliant and let us keep our luggage in the apartment while we went away for the weekend ... and didn't charge us for the privalage! You certainly wouldn't get that here in the U.K.
The location means that a car is very useful (check out the toll roads in Melbourne carefully), but the apartments are also handy for the trains into the city itself. Would definitely return and would recommend to all.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOLLCanterbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
3
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2008

My partner and I have stayed here twice now and have great experiences both times. The apartments are very modern and clean. We have family in the ringwood area so were happy to find quality accommodation close by. The apartements are situated directly accross from Eastlands shopping centre so perfect for a shopping weekend for us as we are in Lakes Entrance. I would reccommend the Ringwood Royale to almost anyone, weather it be a family, couple or corporate traveller.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barnzie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2008

We stayed at the Ringwood Royale Apartment Hotel in Jan this year. We live in Hawaii and visit family in Aust every few years. Normally we end up sleeping on blow up mattresses in our parents spare room as we can never find anything suitable in the Ringwood area. We were very excited to discover the apartments. Having two kids it was great to have our own space. There was a fully equipped kitchen. This allowed us to cook our own meals therefore we didn't need to eat out every night which can be very costly. Would have been great to have some plastic utensils for the kids but this wasn't a big issue. Having a washing machine and dryer was also great. The apartments were right across the road from the department stores and grocery stores. We had a car but if you didn't have one getting around wouldn't be an issue. They had a complimentary DVD library in the reception which the kids loved. If you want to see some of the rooms go to http://www.ringwoodroyale.com.au/rooms.htm

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2007

My family stayed at Ringwood Royale in October 2006. We were in Melbourne for my sisters wedding & having grown up in the area we knew Ringwood quite well.

The appartments were very modern and new, just like the pictures on their website. I have also posted some of our pics.
Access to the building was secure with keyed entry in and out of the complex. Our appartment was on the ground floor with a nice balcony and a BBQ if we wanted to use it. The appartment itself was extremely clean and very comfortable. The beds were lovely, plenty of towels etc. Each appartment had a car space so there was easy off street parking within the complex.

The Manager (Mocita) was extremely friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. In the Reception area there was information about local wineries, tours etc.

Across the street is Eastland Shopping Centre which has everything you could need from groceries to specialty shops (Myer etc). There were also restaurants close by for dining out.

The train station was right across the Highway with easy travel into the City of Melbourne in less than 1 hour. Also located at the train station were buses and taxi ranks for easy local transport.

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed staying here and would highly recommend it to anyone whether it be for a few nights, a week or longer.

  • Liked — Locality to shops/transport & clean comfortable accomodation
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hawaii50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ringwood
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Ringwood Lake
1.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Manor
Quality Hotel Manor
#1 of 1 in Mitcham
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
2.8 mi away
Golden Pebble Melbourne
Golden Pebble Melbourne
#1 of 3 in Wantirna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Novotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Glen Waverley
#1 of 4 in Glen Waverley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
3.3 mi away
Dorset Gardens Hotel
Dorset Gardens Hotel
#2 of 2 in Croydon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
6.8 mi away
Quest Mont Albert
Quest Mont Albert
#1 of 2 in Box Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ringwood Royale Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ringwood Royale Apartments Hotel

Property: Ringwood Royale Apartments Hotel
Address: 6 Warrandyte Rd, Ringwood, Maroondah, Victoria 3134, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Maroondah > Ringwood
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ringwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ringwood Royale Apartments Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located opposite Eastland Shopping Centre, Ringwood Royale offers fully self-contained apartments with a private balcony and spa bath. Guests have access to a free DVD library and a 24/7 reception desk. All air-conditioned apartments offer a fully equipped kitchen and a lounge area with a sofa and a 50-inch flat-screen TV. Each apartment includes a wall-mounted wine rack with a selection of Yarra Valley wines. Some apartments also feature a study room. The property offers secure PIN-operated entry doors and electronic gates. A grocery service is also available for guests who wish to purchase supplies in advance. Ringwood Royale Apartments is 20 minutes' drive from central Melbourne. It is 30 minutes' drive from the Yarra Valley wine region. Healesville Wildlife Sanctuary is 40 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ringwood Royale Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing