We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families”

Ringwood Royale Apartments Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ringwood Royale Apartments Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ringwood
washington dc
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great for families”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We visited the Ringwood Royale apartments recently. It is a great place for families looking for an easy location from which to base. There is a big shopping centre (eastlands) opposite with a Coles supermarket in easy reach. The apartment was clean and comfortable. Plenty of crockery (often serviced apartments have two of everything!). Easy check-in and the portacot we asked for was waiting for us. We'll definitely be back there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drippyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
3
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wodonga
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed over 2 nights on the long weekend, units were clean tidy and comfortable, the beds a little hard but not too bad. all in all a very good alternative to the chains I.E Quest etc, for a good rate, the staff on the phone were very good and the check in process very easy, off street parking is secure and the location is directly across from Eastland shopping centre so you can easily cater for yourself if you wish, otherwise just around the corner is a good selection of dining options. We ate at the Greek and the new Outback Jacks. All in all a very good option in the out ring of Melbourne

Room Tip: Lower level rooms do not get any street noise from trainline
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hucksteau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed here for work for a couple of weeks recently and it was a great place to stay. It's right across the street from Eastland shopping center with lots of options for eating (less options after 5pm because Monday-Thursday the mall shuts down by 5 including the food court), but there is a Cole's grocery store too which I visited almost daily and a coffee shop. The Ringwood metro stop is a short block away also for direct access downtown (about 45 minutes to Flinder's Street station). Not ideal location for tourists probably, but you can get anywhere pretty quickly and it was ideal for me for work location.

Overall, the apartment was well appointed and comfortable with a couple of couches, a dining table, kitchen with dishes and pot/pans, refrigerator, office, and comfortable bedroom. There was a small TV hanging in the corner of the bedroom which was nice, as well as separate air conditioning in the bedroom and main living room which was nice at night since it was quite hot when I was visiting here. There are codes to get into the main building as well as open the parking lot gate which I thought would be a pain but it couldn't have been easier. The apartment is also right off the highway so it's easy to drive to. There is no elevator so lugging my baggage up to the third floor was a bit of a pain.

The only problem I had was a clogged drain pipe for the main AC unit so it would drip all over the floor and curtains if I didn't put a bucket under it. Not what I wanted to have to deal with on a work trip and it took them about 4 days to get it fixed unfortunately. I would have preferred a faster fix, but they gave me some extra towels just in case I needed them ha ha.

There's also a small lake called Ringwood lake just up the street which makes for a nice walk or jog and there's more restaurant options up that way (including Nandos which I grew to love).

Overall, highly recommended especially for extended work trips. Skip the breakfast basket option and just grab some food at the grocery across the street for breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dre325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darwin
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stayed here for two nights as I was getting married near by and needed somewhere to get dressed on my wedding day.. The apartment was very clean and tidy and also had everything you would need for a longer stay. Great location across from a major shopping centre( Eastland) and also Ringwood train station and buses.. Very comfy beds and pillows. Entry is via a code which was easy enough and check in and checkout easy too. Also great price for two bedroom apartment.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank storm_cheerleader74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Very comfortable and homely. Everything we needed was there. Didn't think but realised on arrival,only one bathroom and toilet. Stayed with the family to attend the AFL Grand Final. The location across the road from a major shopping centre, great restaurant around the corner (firehouse) train across the road was a 30 minutes by train to the MCG and 35 to flinders street

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Razar88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

We've stayed at the Ringwood Royale apartments on 3 occasions, and each time it has been an absolute pleasure. The apartment is modern, spacious and decked out with all of your creature comforts. It is a perfect venue for families, as the kids have a separate bedroom and it is really easy to prepare your own meals in the full sized kitchen - making it an affordable place to stay. It is fully secure and very easy to check in after hours, and the service is excellent.
Conveniently located, it is right across the road from the Eastland Shopping Centre with supermarkets, dept stores, cafes and cinemas. The train station is within easy walking distance, which makes it easy to get to the city as well as the Dandenong Ranges and popular tourist destinations.
We would absolutely recommend this accommodation to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2011

We stayed for 2.5wks with our teenage daughter. Coming from and being use to quiet surroundings we were a little worried about noise from the main road location and from the Eastland Mall opposite. However, all was well, very quiet every night for 17 nights. We would normally stay at 4.5 - 5 star accom and this certainly made the grade, modern, fresh, roomy - lots of light well equipped & well maintained and ample parking. This is a well looked after address. The staff were excellent and always happy and willing to assist. Really couldn't fault the place.
The Eastland Mall was a blessing - 2x supermarkets, banks, post office and all the big retail names, great deli. Only a short walk to the station with regular sevices into the city (40mins).
Great car wash next door which I can highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Outbackliving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ringwood
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Ringwood Lake
2.8 mi away
Golden Pebble Melbourne
Golden Pebble Melbourne
#1 of 3 in Wantirna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Manor
Quality Hotel Manor
#1 of 1 in Mitcham
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Knox
3.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Forest Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
3.3 mi away
Dorset Gardens Hotel
Dorset Gardens Hotel
#2 of 2 in Croydon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ringwood Royale Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ringwood Royale Apartments Hotel

Property: Ringwood Royale Apartments Hotel
Address: 6 Warrandyte Rd, Ringwood, Maroondah, Victoria 3134, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Maroondah > Ringwood
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ringwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ringwood Royale Apartments Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located opposite Eastland Shopping Centre, Ringwood Royale offers fully self-contained apartments with a private balcony and spa bath. Guests have access to a free DVD library and a 24/7 reception desk. All air-conditioned apartments offer a fully equipped kitchen and a lounge area with a sofa and a 50-inch flat-screen TV. Each apartment includes a wall-mounted wine rack with a selection of Yarra Valley wines. Some apartments also feature a study room. The property offers secure PIN-operated entry doors and electronic gates. A grocery service is also available for guests who wish to purchase supplies in advance. Ringwood Royale Apartments is 20 minutes' drive from central Melbourne. It is 30 minutes' drive from the Yarra Valley wine region. Healesville Wildlife Sanctuary is 40 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Ringwood Royale Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing