We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Ringwood

“Tasty dinner”

Thai Ute Restaurant
Reserve a Table
2
Sat, 2/22
8:00 PM
OR
Order Online
Ranked #9 of 155 Restaurants in Ringwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $23
Description: Authentic Thai food cooked home-style with fully licensed bar and dine in function area as well as takeaway.
Restaurant details
Description: Authentic Thai food cooked home-style with fully licensed bar and dine in function area as well as takeaway.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited Thai Ute for dinner and were very happy with the quality and quantity of food provided. Pricing was comparable to other Thai restaurants visited in the area. All dishes were well seasoned and had the right amount of spice. As we were a large group, to start our meal we ordered several Thai tasting platters which consisted of 2 vegetable spring rolls, 2 vegetable curry puffs, 2 prawn money bags & 2 prawn tempura – all very tasty.

A dish that was really enjoyed was the popcorn chicken which came with jasmine rice and a fried egg. The Massaman Beef Curry was also a highlight.

Another highpoint was linen serviettes instead of paper - something not provided by many restaurants nowadays.

The restaurant is noisy, but we still had a happy evening and will return.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank YonYon15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Authentic Thai cuisine flavours are prepared with several herbs and spices with much love and passion by the chef Ute. All dishes are well balanced with flavours, delicate, fiery, whatever your taste buds crave you will find it here.
Great food, awesome service, wonderful happy, gentle staff, amiable ambience in the urbs with ample car parking.
What else one wants ? You deserve more medals Ute and team. We will keep visiting and recommend our family and friends.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Kiran G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

We went to this place because of the abundance of Gluten Free options marked on the menu, and weren’t disappointed by them! The food was great, but reasonably small portion sizes (including the rice for 3) so you’ll want to order a few meals between a group.

When we first sat down they’d accidentally placed GroupOn menus on our table, so I’m guessing you can get some decent discounts if you book with GroupOn. You’ll definitely want to book in advance as it was packed.

Also you may need to remind them several times about your drink orders as we were left waiting for quite a while.

All in all a nicely decorated space that was thriving and great gluten free food, just a bit small and slow to serve.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank F483RSbeckym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2019

Have been here before (without incident) but on this occasion we waited over half an hour without an offer of water or drinks and had to complain to get service. The meal was nice (as previously) but, having complained, we were given attitude by the Waitress/ Manager on the two times she visited the table. One of the meals we ordered from her was obviously forgotten but, when another waitress finally delivered the meal, at least there was a genuine apology. Not sure we'll be going back.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carmen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2019 via mobile

Dined at Thai Ute recently, a fabulous restaurant, walking in you were taken into a beautiful world of a French influence in a Thai restaurant, the mix worked beautifully. Staff were lovely, food divine..especially the cauliflower soup.
Everything from the serviettes up was special. Oh, and check out the hand wash area near the bar! Wow!
The original paintings surrounding the walls are divine. Monet influence I'm sure, maybe a Van Gogh too. Loved the evening.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank camilledR6552UB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Ute Restaurant also viewed

Ringwood, Maroondah
Bayswater, Greater Melbourne
 
Ringwood, Maroondah
 

Been to Thai Ute Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing