We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Indian food”

Arya Indian Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 71 Restaurants in Narre Warren
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $26
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Arya means pure and this is the ethos behind this restaurant and its cuisine. We are passionate about what we eat and respect the balance between food production, animal welfare and the environment. Arya offers fresh, simple, home style cooked authentic dishes and our chefs work closely with local food producers who share our philosophy. We try to reduce food miles and apart from certain delicacies, our food is local, sourced from the surrounding area and coastline. "Food is a celebration of life, honor the ritual of preparation, honor the ceremony of eating, honor yourself and the process of transformation that you are while you eat. You are a beautiful creation, composed of body, mind and spirit, when you are in your studio of nourishment"
Melbourne
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Average Indian food”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We used the Entertainment book voucher for our dining experience. The customer service was excellent and the owner was very friendly. But we found the food was average, portion size is small for the price paid.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DashYaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    22
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best Indian food in south eastern suburbs”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The Indian food here is simply fabulous. I generally visit this restaurant at least once a month. The service is great and so is the cleanliness. Great restaurant if you want Indian food.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sanjeeva07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Exceptional Indian in South Eastern Suburbs”
Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

The quality of the Indian food at Arya is unmatched in the region and the service by the waitstaff and especially the owner is very welcoming. The atmosphere is very nice with traditional Indian music and decoration with a modern twist. The takeaway prices is slightly cheaper than eating in and the quality is just as good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcusta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
382 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Between average and very good”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Visited this restaurant many times until the meals started to fail, we did mention this to the owner who said that she could not understand this, we gave the restaurant another try and it was still not up to standard so we dont visit anymore.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LissyL0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Haven't had a bad time there yet.”
Reviewed January 24, 2012

So far I love this place. We've celebrated birthdays here on a couple of occasions now with groups of friends and found it to be very returnable (as in I'd happily go back).
The food is great, the place is clean, staff friendly and they look after the kids with entertainment if the older woman (maybe owns the place....not sure) is working.
Only negative to date is that they don't seem to check your drink situation with even remote regularity. Have to keep asking for a drink.
This certainly doesn't devalue the place at all, moreso just a mention. I'd go back in a heartbeat.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ssintoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arya Indian Restaurant also viewed

Berwick, Greater Melbourne
Narre Warren, Greater Melbourne
 
Hampton Park, Greater Melbourne
Berwick, Greater Melbourne
 

Been to Arya Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing