We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel Manor
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mitcham
Wagga Wagga, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Better than expected. We paid $85 for a one-night stay in a standard room (with double bed) and were very pleased with it. It was clean and well-furnished, equipped with everything we needed. Traffic noise wasn't a problem--and, though we were staying on the same floor as the restaurant/bar and expected it to be quite noisy, we slept through the night without any problems.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaitlin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    25
    24
    12
    12
See reviews for
14
23
5
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

The hotel was easy to find and located on the main highway but on a service road to avoid traffic noise. The room was spacious and clean and the staff were friendly. There was no hair dryer in the room which was surprising ( I didn't follow up on this with staff as luckily I had brought my own) however there was an iron and ironing board. We didn't eat at the hotel so I can't say what the food was like but the restaurant is situated in a central stepped down area with the rooms opening off the surrounding walkway, and the restaurant seemed busy most of the time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the restaurant and bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PixiePam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

I recently obtained a discount voucher for this accomodation - it boasted $199 for 3 nights accomodation, free breakfasts, free internet and a $30 dinner voucher. From walking in the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was large and clean, set up with two queen sized beds and a large desk area as well as shower/bath combo. Breakfasts were all buffet and the dinner meal was lovely, however the beef wellington could have used a side of vegetables with it - too heavy just with the meat and potatoes.

We had a small issue on the first night after a very large downpour where we had a drip near our door however staff were quickly there to help with a bucket and this was fixed first thing the next morning.

Overall however this was a great experience and something I would do again. I never had issues with noise - every now and then you would hear someone go past but this was rarely an issue. I was on the 2nd floor.

Room Tip: If you aren't good with steps request a room on the first floor - need to use fire stairs to acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenn2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Good quality for the price. Quiet and nicely decked out. A pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LyttleV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Lovely check-in staff, offered late check out of midday at no extra cost, which I was thrilled about, we had travelled a fair distance and had a big night planned, so was very much looking forward to a relaxing Sunday morning sleep in..... sadly not so....

Seemingly paper thin walls and doors ensured that sleep was constantly interrupted with the traffic noise, the comings and goings of other guests throughout the night/ morning and then Breakfast service in the restaurant. On the Sunday morning, I had given up any hope of a relaxing sleep in, got dressed, had breakfast and was checked out by 8am.

Delightfully comfortable bed, but take earplugs!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PWebster76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mitcham hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Had dinner there with friends on a Sunday night. Early start on a cold night because it was Sunday. The restaraunt looks nice for a Motel but that's where it ends. Pumpkin soup spicy and watery, with a mottled cream, rolls that were from the local supermarket reheated. Prawn entree that was obvouisly frozen and cooked on the sticks that came out of the same bag. Steak!! Ordered medium Whagu, arrived black from the char grill and was like leather. A waste of good steak. Barramundi was supposed to be wild and was farmed. Chicken small and bland. Fillet Mingon raw and the bacon well? Don't order a coffee either, I reckon it had been a week since the filters had been cleaned. Overall, if you can cook it out of a packet try eating here. Not one of the staff bothered to ask if our meals were ok. If you wanted a bit more more sauce or gravy they charge for it as well. Go down the road and eat at the Mitcham Pub or KFC it will be better. C grade staff. D grade chef. They need to put some work into the place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rossdco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

As on each of our previous stays staff were courteous, friendly and welcoming. Our room was clean and more than adequate in size with a comfortable bed affording a great night's sleep. We used our car once during our 3 night stay. The rest of the time it remained in the undercover car park. We were happy to walk about 400 metres to the Heatherdale railway station for the 40 minute trip to the city. The Big Breakfast once again lived up to its name. For dinner we would recommend the fillet mignon and scotch fillet - tender, juicy and among the best steaks we've eaten. Some guests might find the lack of an elevator an inconvenience, but fortunately we're still fit enough to carry our luggage up the stairs. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Request ground floor if trouble with stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank samandjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mitcham
1.6 mi away
Ringwood Lake Inn
Ringwood Lake Inn
#2 of 4 in Ringwood
60 reviews
2.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Forest Hill
112 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ringwood Royale Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Golden Pebble Melbourne
Golden Pebble Melbourne
#1 of 3 in Wantirna
154 reviews
3.6 mi away
Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Knox
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Manor

Property: Quality Hotel Manor
Address: 669 Maroondah Highway | (Whitehorse Road), Mitcham, Whitehorse, Victoria 3132, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Whitehorse > Mitcham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mitcham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Hotel Manor offers boutique accommodation just 20 mins from Melbourne, a short drive from the Dandenong Ranges and Yarra Valley. We provide a 24-hour Reception, 24-hour room service and complimentary undercover parking. We boast 34 spacious suites and 2 executive spa suites, with contemporary decor and a variety of added features. We have a fully licensed Restaurant open 7 nights a week, conference facilities, as well as a 24 hour business centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Hotel Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Manor Mitcham, Greater Melbourne, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing