We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to Fault”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Doncaster
Bolwarra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nothing to Fault”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Great Hotel. Located within easy driving distance to Melbourne and surrounding suburbs. Friendly and helpful reception staff, quiet and clean large room, room service available, lovely restaurant and walking distance to shops and other eateries. This lovely older style hotel has been renovated to keep the older feel but with a splash of 'new.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 1st floor at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebecca50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauMondeMelbourne, Manager at Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of Beau Monde, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I'll pass your kind words about our staff on to the team and we hope to welcome you back to Beau Monde in the future.
Kind regards
Megan Coelho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    35
    30
    16
    22
See reviews for
29
53
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

This place is trying to be posh but it's seen it's sell by date and if you look past the veneer it's a tired old lady. The room service was fantastic in terms of the staff attitude (they were polite when delivering to the room) however food took 45 mins to arrive and was clap cold on the two occasions ordered ( didnt give it a third try). The food was poor (chicken breast in breadcrumbs actually arrived cut into strips like you'd cut up for a child). Ordered non runny eggs for breakfast and on both occasions they were like a runny nose and the breakfast toast was underneath the runny eggs, no good if you fancy the honey you have received! (doh). Also asked for well done steak (and emphasized it) and was assured this was understood - it wasn't - so either the chef is deaf or the messages are not getting back. Ran out of shampoo and conditioner with no replenishment and had to ask on every evening why a new room service card wasn't left in room. Final crappy service was when the barman started chucking things around in temper as three guests wanted a drink after 8.30pm (we'd eaten in the restaurant). He obviously wanted to go home and made it clear we were keeping him up....very funny ... Was like a scene from Faulty Towers with John Cleese abusing his customers. All in all it's more like a saloon than a 'international' hotel. Not the worse place to stay if you want a clean bed in an average hotel, especially if you fancy Faulty Towers....lol

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonltmealter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauMondeMelbourne, Manager at Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review Beau Monde on TripAdvisor. I am so sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. It appears we did not provide you with our usual high standard of service and product on more than one occasion. We usually pride ourselves on providing the best possible experience for your guests and I sincerely apologise for the inconveniences caused during your stay. I would love to discuss your stay in more details if you would like to contact me directly via sales@beaumonde.com.au.
I look forward to hearing from you
Megan Coelho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Doncaster hotels

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Beau Monde offers a very clean foyer, restaurant, room and especially nice, roomy ensuite with modern fittings and spa. The room itself was quite large too with comfortable leather counch and chairs, more than enough tables. Reception staff were especially friendly, and so were the restaurant staff. The architecture has a distinctive grand air about it for a suburban hotel. On the negative side, while wifi is free, and signal reception appeared to be strong, all my computers and phone had problems maintaining connection with websites. No digital channels for the flat-screen tv were a spoiler, but management says both problems are being attended to.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauMondeMelbourne, Manager at Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Thank you for sharing your recent stay at Beau Monde through TripAdvisor. It is lovely to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our staff to especially friendly.
I hope to be able to welcome you back to beau Monde on your next trip to Melbourne,
Warm regards
Megan Coelho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Lovely spacious room, very quiet (we had one of the back rooms), very comfortable bed & very clean. We had our own airconditioner, so we could control the room temperature. Pity we didn't get time for the spa, but the shower head gave a pleasing water flow. We needed to be close to Box Hill Hospital for a 9am appointment the following morning & Beau Monde International was an ideal location.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe king room as it was larger. Ask for a back room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Had a really great stay, only 20mins away from city. Loved the room and service was very warm and friendly :)

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bjclance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orimattila, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Stayed at the Beau Monde International four nights. Not much to mention about hotel location as it was solely chosen busines-wise, Staff was friendly and polite. Free Wlan was quite poor. Rooms are spacious but somewhat well-worn.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Turmanow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauMondeMelbourne, Manager at Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. I am so glad you found our staff to be helpful and have passed your kind words onto the team.
Please be assured that our IT staff are looking into the wireless internet signal strength around the room you stayed in to ensure no future guests are inconvenienced.
I hope to welcome you back to Beau Monde International on your next visit to Melbourne.
Kind regards
Megan Coelho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Four of us stayed at the Beau Monde International last weekend the 21st and 22nd of October.
The hotel was a great place to stay. We picked it because it was close to Melbourne and it's eastern suburbs and looked great for our purposes during the weekend. We loved the spacious rooms with large bathroom and all the facilities. We had breakfast in the retaurant on both mornings and the food was delicious. Service was also not to be faulted and we would most happily stay there again while we are in Melbourne during any prospective future visits.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauMondeMelbourne, Manager at Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Thank you for your review of our hotel. It is so great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us. I hope to be able to welcome you back to Beau Monde International on your next trip to Melbourne.
Kind regards
Megan Coelho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doncaster
Quest Mont Albert
#1 of 2 in Box Hill
337 reviews
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Forest Hill
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ringwood Lake Inn
#2 of 4 in Ringwood
60 reviews
Quality Hotel Manor
#1 of 1 in Mitcham
81 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel

Property: Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel
Address: 934 Doncaster Rd, Doncaster, Manningham, Victoria 3109, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Manningham > Doncaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Doncaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beau Monde International - a boutique hotel, is a 4½ star hotel located in Doncaster the heart of the Eastern Suburbs. The hotel is an elegant, sophisticated boutique hotel and function venue. The spacious bedrooms are modern and the features include 32" LCD televisions, leather couches, spa baths and wireless internet. Restaurant is Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch Monday - Friday and Dinner Monday - Saturday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beau Monde International Doncaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing