We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful setting”
other travelers have booked this property
view from the studio and front patio overlooking the wide flowing Tamar River
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from the studio and front patio overlooking the wide flowing Tamar River
Brady's River View Studio Apartment - view from Rosevears Drive Brady's River Studio Apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
view from the studio and front patio overlooking the wide flowing Tamar River
Brady's River View Studio Apartment - view from Rosevears Drive
Brady's River Studio Apartment
very comfy king size bed
very comfortable king size bed in spring colours
kitchenette - includes kettle, toaster, cutlery and everything else you need for preparing meals
Couch with a view, which also can be used as a single bed
Handcrafted Macrocarpa timber dining table with view to the North West
back patio with fridge + freezer, microwave, double hotplate to keep noise + smell out of the Studio
Bathroom utility + toilet
bathroom shelf and spacious shower
take a leisurely walk along the Tamar River - Rosevears Tavern in the distance
just relax and enjoy the beautiful sunsets from your private location
Finish the day with a glass of wine watching the beautiful sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Rosevears, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Bertie164
Charente
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful setting”
Reviewed December 26, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The apartment was well situated for visiting the northern part of Tasmania and not far from Launceston, which we liked more than Hobart - it was more lively.
The apartment was beautifully appointed to a high standard and very private, with good views along the Tamar estuary. Having breakfast with such a view in front of us was a real tonic and we enjoyed our raspberries and apricots from the garden.
Thank you

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 27, 2016
Dear Jean & Ray,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review which is much appreciated. We thoroughly enjoyed meeting and talking to you and we are pleased to hear that you loved staying in our studio apartment. Hope you had a lovely Christmas together with your son.
We wish you a very happy and healthy New Year 2017 and a safe trip back to France.
With warm Regards and take care
Karin & Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray J
1 review
“very nice spot to relax or explore the area”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Frank and Karen are perfect hosts, caring and willing to help.
We've stayed for a week and enjoyed every day driving around.
The location is ideal for travelling to tourist attractions in all directions.

Date of stay: May 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2016
Dear Ray & Irina,
Thank you very much for writing a review – this is much appreciated. It was a great pleasure to meet you both and have you staying in our Studio Apartment. We are so pleased you did enjoy the stay with us and would love to welcome you back to Rosevears again one day.
Warm Regards and take care
Karin & Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aneta72
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“The most beautiful views”
Reviewed March 20, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We have never experienced such a wonderful hospitality! Thank you for being so kind and sharing your fruit&veggies with us!
Definitely we will come back again
Aneta&Jarek

Date of stay: March 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2016
Thank you very much for your brilliant review Aneta & Jarek – this is much appreciated. It was a great pleasure to meet you both and have you staying in our Studio Apartment. We are so pleased you did enjoy the stay with us and would love to welcome you back to Rosevears again one day.
Warm Regards and take care
Karin & Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterandD...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed January 18, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights and agreed that it was one of the best places that we had stayed at in our many years of travel. The views and setting are beautiful and all the provisions and facilities in the spacious apartment are of the highest standard (especially the bed).
Frank & Karin are genuinely friendly and caring hosts who delight in sharing their experiences and many home grown food products from around the property. I do not normally write reviews but thought that Brady's River View was welll deserving of the praise it deserves.

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hosts, views, bed
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2016
Thank you very much for your great review Peter & Desiree. It was a great pleasure to meet you both and have you staying in our Studio Apartment as our first guests through TripAdvisor. We are so pleased you did enjoy your stay with us and would love to welcome you back to Rosevears again one day.
Warm Regards and take care
Karin & Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elke K
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2019 for a stay in January 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2019
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2019
Dear Elke & Hans,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review which is much appreciated. We thoroughly enjoyed meeting and talking to you and we are pleased to hear that you loved staying in our studio apartment and it would be a great pleasure welcoming you back to Rosevears again one day.
With warm Regards and take care
Karin & Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moergels
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2019 for a stay in February 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 17, 2019
Dear Katrin & Marc,
Thank you very much for your excellent review which is greatly appreciated. It was an absolute pleasure to meet you both and we enjoyed our interesting conversations a lot. We are very pleased you did enjoy your stay in our studio apartment and would love to welcome you back to Rosevears again one day. Enjoy the rest of your holidays and we wish you a safe trip back to Germany.
With warm Regards and take care
Karin & Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagen K
Buch am Erlbach, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2017
Ueberraschend – Enttaeuschend – ein trauriger Fall!
Da kann man mal sehen wie falsch manche durchs Leben gehen.
In erster Linie ist dies eine scheinheilige und hinterhaeltige Bewertung, da diese Gaeste waehrend ihrer Anwesenheit ueberhaupt nichts von ihrer Unzufriedenheit erwaehnt haben.
Ueber all die Jahre haben wir nur positive Erfahrungen mit unseren Gaesten gemacht und dies ist ersichtlich von ueber 85 x 5Sterne Reviews die wir von unseren sehr zufriedenen Gaesten bekommen haben. Und dann kommt so was!
Wir koennten nun auf jede genannte Einzelheit eingehen und uns rechtfertigen, aber wir finden dies eruebrigt sich, da unsere 5Sterne Reviews genuegend Beweiss zeigen, dass wir bis auf dieses eine Mal nur zufriedene Gaeste hatten.
Es gibt leider Leute auf dieser Welt, die einem unueberlegt nur Schaden anrichten.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing