We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosevears Vineyard Retreat
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$77
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Riverside Hotel Motel(Riverside)(Great Value!)
$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$70
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Sebel Launceston(Launceston)(Great Value!)
$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand(Launceston)(Great Value!)
$137
$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Batman Fawkner Inn(Launceston)
$52
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$61
$53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
12
9
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
9
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstamarkitchenviewstasmaniaaccommodationapartment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 23 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Rosevears Retreat provided a lovely weekend escape. Our studio accommodation was perched among the gum trees with views of the Tamar Valley wine district. The apartment was warm, modern, clean and comfortable. There was no shortage of wine in the fridge, including a cheese platter package from Ashgrove Cheeses. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.
A great place to explore the Tamar Valley wine area from.

Room Tip: All rooms look terrific.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trenie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Well fitted out self-contained accommodation. Shame we were just there for one night as it would be nice to stay for a weekend. If you want to eat out you will need to drive.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Karen3093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

As fairly frequent visitors to Launceston who have stayed in a large variety of places in and around the city, this is now our place of choice. It is spacious, clean and modern with fantastic views that take the breath away - especially early in the morning with the mist lifting off the river, and the first rays of sun hitting the vineyards.
Now that the vegetation is growing up between the apartments, they are also very private. The 15 minutes that it takes to drive into the centre of town is more than compensated by the amenities and comfort of this place. Sure ... there is no longer a restaurant on site, but with the range of fabulous gourmet deli products available in the city, we are more than happy to dine in, and enjoy some of the local wines available from the mini bar.
If I have one gripe, it is the difficulty of parking if you have a large vehicle as the lane way is quite narrow, however this minor detail is not enough to stop us returning often.

Room Tip: Unit 10 is our choice, best view, private balcony.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosemaryVenusBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The key to this establishment is the term retreat and that’s where it both excels and earns a couple of niggles.

Architecturally these units have ‘Wow’ Factor to die for, all the views are over the Tamar River and they are fantastic. Internal design is fantastic and the floor to ceiling window beside the bath made soaking in the tub a rather decadent experience. A sliding panel between bedroom and lounge gave a feeling of great spaciousness.

Oh the niggles no internet although my wife did point out that this was a bonus in the case of a romantic retreat, traffic noise and some sort of bird scarcer in a neighbouring vineyard was a little intrusive.

I tried to put my finger on why this property didn’t automatically rate an excellent and talking to a local all was revealed, the property was purchased as part of a commercial business package two years ago and as the unwanted part it was put straight back on the market, apparently in the past it boasted a great bistro and was 'THE PLACE' for wedding receptions. Well the bistro is now closed and the level of personal service will ensure this beautiful property will slide down the rankings unless someone gives it some much needed TLC.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

We knew exactly what to expect on arrival at Rosevears Vineyard Retreat but were really impressed by what we found and wished that we could have stayed longer than 2 nights.

We loved the location - just 10 minutes by car from the Launcestoun cataract; close to supermarkets and bakeries for provisions. The view over the vineyard and Tamar Valleywas tremendous and we found our one-bedroom studio to be clean, tremendously well designed and equipped and quiet excepting for some delightful bird song early in the morning.

Rosevears Vineyard retreat is not a hotel or B & B. It is self-catering with a pretty reasonable kitchenette in each studio and a great many local restarants available. There is the charming and efficient Hayley who acts as the total Reception Staff and the cleaners who do a good job. Having stayed in hotels, lodges and B & B for the previous 8 weeks, we loved the change and recognised the tremendous potential of this Retreat.The large floor to ceiling windows showcased the beauty of the vineyard and River Tamar. The design of the studio was split into lounge, kitchenette, king bed area and bathroom giving it an organised and modern appearance. The balcony was useful as a place to sit, drink a glass of wine and marvel at the scenery.

We used Rosevears as a base to visit Launcestoun; Low Head' Georgetown, Beauty Point, Crasdle Mountain and Dove Lake. And we enjoyed the opportunity to have a wine tasting at the Rosevears Cellar Door.

It is reasonably priced and a good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyMolestrangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews