We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Segway Fun

Our host was charismatic, supportive and knowledgable. It was a wonderful experience and so much... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
chrissielyra
A true sensation!

Fantastic time with great views. Weather was brilliant and could not have asked for anything more... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
lawrenceD7280UY
via mobile
Read all 843 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Seppeltsfield
from $203.58
More Info
from $106.44
More Info
from $68.68
More Info
Reviews (843)
Filter reviews
843 results
Traveler rating
808
31
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
808
31
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun seppeltsfield winery a lot of fun fun activity glenelg beach river torrens adelaide city beautiful scenery great tour an awesome experience would recommend this to anyone loved every minute these guys my partner wine tasting training instructions
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
714 - 719 of 843 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

Exploring the Seppeltsfield Winery on a Segway was amazing. Our hosts were great so friendly and reassuring. Very easy to manoeuvre through the tracks and the views are beautiful. Throughly recommend giving it a try, a great friendly business

Date of experience: December 2016
2  Thank Leanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

Cindy and Shaun are great hosts. Safety and having fun are their priorities. We spent a good 10minutes practicing stopping, starting and turning the Segway. Then we set off around the Seppeltesfield Winery Estate. We went to the top of the grounds, and rode past the 100 year old vines. We rode on differing terrains, both fast and slow, up hill and down hill.
The scenery is very pleasant. Was a great hours entertainment, something I had not done before. If your in the Barossa Region don't hesitate to have a go on a Segway. 10 people on a tour our group ranged between 16 yrs to an 80yr old - and to our surprise nobody fell off.

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank Borri61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2016

Great way to have a look around Seppeltsfield winery. Our guides were great and it was a lot of fun.would recommend this as a great activity to do when you visit the beautiful Baross.

Date of experience: December 2016
2  Thank tracyg20162016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2016 via mobile

We were a little disappointed to discover Segway Sensation only operate at the weekends and public holidays, and we were visiting Barossa on a Wednesday! However, luckily for us Shane and Cindy were hosting a corporate Segway tour around Seppeltsfield and being the obliging operators that they are said they could take the two of us on a tour when they had finished. The tour was AWESOME and I can't thank them enough for fitting us in. So, if you are keen to Segway midweek then I suggest you contact them to see if they have any unexpected availability!

Date of experience: November 2016
2  Thank slely
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2016

So much fun to learn a new 'skill' especially around Seppeltsfield. Great way to see the winery and it's surrounds.
Thanks to Cindy & Shane for making our experience so easy & enjoyable, even with a splash of rain! Hope to see you by the Torrens in the near future.

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank 573berniceg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews