We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Segway Fun

Our host was charismatic, supportive and knowledgable. It was a wonderful experience and so much... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
chrissielyra
A true sensation!

Fantastic time with great views. Weather was brilliant and could not have asked for anything more... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
lawrenceD7280UY
via mobile
Read all 843 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Seppeltsfield
from $203.58
More Info
from $106.44
More Info
from $68.68
More Info
Reviews (843)
Filter reviews
843 results
Traveler rating
808
31
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
808
31
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun seppeltsfield winery a lot of fun fun activity glenelg beach river torrens adelaide city beautiful scenery great tour an awesome experience would recommend this to anyone loved every minute these guys my partner wine tasting training instructions
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
719 - 724 of 843 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2016

.......and what better place to do it. Great days outing, great venue, great experience, great people. Just a short drive from Adelaide. And then there are all the other things that you can do in the Barossa Valley wine region whilst you are there. I'll be back.

Date of experience: November 2016
2  Thank Malcolm P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

This has to be one of the best things to do in South Australia. Not to be missed. A wonderful way to see the winery and great experience. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

I was given a segway sensations voucher as a gift and thought "what an odd gift idea." I thought it might be bit corny but I was very wrong! We had a really good mix of ages participating in the 8 person tour. The guys who run it are brilliant and they make it really. I had way more fun than expected. Segways are easy and fun to ride. The views around the winery are spectacular. A must do in my opinion if headed to the barossa!

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank courtzneyjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2016

This is a great activity to do at Seppeltsfield. Alongside the wine tasting, the local crafts at the Jam Factory (some which you can see being made) and the vast grounds where you see the local Kookaburras flying about, the Segway tour of the vineyard is certainly one of the top things to do in the Barossa.

You start off with a short lesson by the tour guides before being taken to a short course where you learn to go up and down hill and turn left and right. Though you may worry about balance don't these things are brilliant and balance you perfectly. A little lean forward and you move forward, simple.

After you get your 'driving licence' you head back towards the winery where you weave past the old building and then get to test your speed skills with a slope that tests your ability to go fast and slow.

After this you go over a small bridge, another skill test, before winding your way through the vines and up the hill. At the top the guides, who have been giving history talks on the way, give people a chance to take photos and will even take some nice pics of you balancing on a segway in the vines. Heading back you become more and more confident, some even going hands free.

An absolutely brilliant experience of about one and a half hours all up. If you get a chance really give it a go. Options include lunch and if you spend time at Seppeltsfield theres a cafe and picnic areas too.

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank zuzahandbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

This was our second time around that we did the Segway tour around the Seppeltsfield winery and the surrounding vineyards. This time we took some local friends with us and everyone had a great time cruising around.

I would certainly do it again....

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank Bodo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews