We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Segway Sensation SA tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Segway Sensation SA
from $72.60
More Info
from $72.60
More Info
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveler rating
218
11
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
218
11
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun seppeltsfield winery torrens river a lot of fun highly recommend this activity fun activity an awesome experience lovely scenery thanks guys felt safe adelaide city learning how great tour take photos guided tour bucket list loved every minute
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Christian and Paul’s friendliness, expert guidance, cute dad jokes and fascinating tidbits make Seppeltsfield come alive, and become more fun than first impressed upon you. The exciting novelty of riding a segway past interesting heritage buildings and hardy 120-year-old vines, easily and quietly gliding as you revel in the peace and beauty of the surrounding valley, makes it effortless to cover the distance. This tour was a sensational way of sightseeing Seppeltsfield. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank mmmaricel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShaneC1809, Owner at Segway Sensation SA, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for taking the time to do a review of your segway tour with us . What better way to see this magnificent property than on a segway. We will pass on your kind comments about Paul and Christian to them and many thanks for your high recommendation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

5 of us joined Segway Sensation SA for a one hour tour along the River Torrens in Adelaide for my sister's 60th birthday. Learning to manouever the Segway was much easier than we expected and so much fun! The tour went for about one hour and was well-paced with several stops to rest our feet and listen to Shane's 'Dad' jokes. A brilliant afternoon - can't wait to do it again!

Date of experience: November 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Leanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShaneC1809, Owner at Segway Sensation SA, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review Leanne , we are so pleased you and your friends had so much fun on your sisters 60 th birthday on a segway tour with us . I apologize for the bad Dad jokes .....lol we look forward to you coming out again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was easy to learn and so much fun, will definitely be doing it again, the staff were very friendly and made us feel very welcomed, thanks!

Date of experience: November 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Resort04657189650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShaneC1809, Owner at Segway Sensation SA, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of your segway tour with us , good to hear it was so much fun and that our staff looked after you, we appreciate your feedback .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Worth booking to enjoy the Seppeltsfield winery scenic views where public cannot enter. Paul and Kristian were excellent and very helpful and informative all the way. The Segway's were a blast and good fun..Excellent day wine tasting afterwards :)

Date of experience: November 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Pioneer57025063508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShaneC1809, Owner at Segway Sensation SA, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thankyou for your review, what better way to see this magnificent property than on a segway , the views are spectacular once we reach the top of the vineyard and yes we agree the segway is good fun before wine tasting. We will pass on your kind comments about Paul and Christian to them .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were visiting Adelaide with some friends for the weekend and planned the segway tour for the Saturday afternoon. It was the best thing we did all weekend! The group was small and the guys were amazing. So friendly and patient teaching us how to ride, and really informative on the sights of Adelaide - they even threw in a few dad jokes! The tour lasted much longer than expected and was great value for money. Would recommend to anyone visiting the city. Thanks!

Date of experience: November 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Tianna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShaneC1809, Owner at Segway Sensation SA, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to do a review of your segway tour with us. We are so glad it was one the best things you and your friends did for the weekend and that you thought it was value for money is great , we love our ''Dad'' jokes !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For the second and third visits, I am still impressed with the professional service and attention to detail. Fabulous experience. Really worth doing. Great commentary from Paul.

Date of experience: November 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank 60jude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShaneC1809, Owner at Segway Sensation SA, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your wonderful review we are so pleased you had a great experience and even better is the fact you have had return visits to us is fabulous. We will pass on your kind comment to Paul , our awesome tour guide/manager .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews