We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seppeltsfield Vineyard Cottage
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First class accommodation”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Having just spent 3 weeks travelling around Australia, we can without a doubt say that this was the most memorable and relaxing place we stayed during our trip, and quite possibly one of the best places we have ever stayed in!

The hosts were more than accommodating, extremely personable and for us made our experience all the more special. They provided the perfect balance of service and space.

Everything we could have possibly needed during our stay was catered for - it really felt like a home away from home. The cottage was immaculate, the bed was extremely comfortable, and the fridge well stocked with tasty treats!

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our time in the cottage and would recommend to anyone fortunate enough to be able to go.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seppeltsfield, Owner at Seppeltsfield Vineyard Cottage, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Hi Rachel and Damien,

Coming from such experienced travellers we are really chuffed that you considered us to be one of the most memorable and relaxing places you stayed during your 3 week visit to Australia! Lots of guests do comment about the sense of calm and peace that transcends as they enter the cottage, which is what we all need more of these days!

We hope you are enjoying some sunshine back in the UK,

All the best,

Sharyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
85
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This amazing escape from the stresses of modern life was absolutely delightful. The setting of this unique ,beautifully restored cottage among the cabernet and shiraz grapes of the surrounding vineyard in the beautiful Barossa Valley with views as far as the eye can see is a recipe for total relaxation. Add to this the wonderful generous hospitality of our hosts Sharyn and Peter and you truly will experience the ultimate indulgence for you and your companion. Just pack your bags and and go as soon you can!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKI_NOW2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seppeltsfield, Owner at Seppeltsfield Vineyard Cottage, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you for a review that encapsulates exactly what we try to achieve for our guests and that you felt well looked after!

We often pinch ourselves that we actually live here in this beautiful part of the Barossa - and seeing it through the eyes of guests like yourselves really does make us appreciate it, so thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Step 1: Book early, and book often
Step 2: Enjoy anticipation of Step 3
Step 3: Arrive, inhale fresh air deeply
Steps 4 - 8 occur automatically: relaxation, tranquility, indulgence and view guaranteed.
Step 9: Depart with great reluctance
Step 10: Revert to Step 1
Superb weekend. Outstanding location. Gracious hosts.

Room Tip: Think about it as not having to choose a room for the kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seppeltsfield, Owner at Seppeltsfield Vineyard Cottage, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Hi Julian and Kimberly - wow! We're delighted you felt like you had a very long weekend and thank you for sharing your 5 steps with the Trip Advisor community!
As you know, we are very lucky to be in a position to be able to share the special treats the Barossa offers with our guests, and it's always pleasing to hear we & the region have lived up to expectations. Dining at Appellation on your night of arrival always gets things off to a good start!

Tell your friends in Sydney we look forward to looking after them too and showing them what a wonderful place South Australia is!
Cheers,
Sharyn & Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

It was our first visit to the Barossa Valley and choosing it was the best decision we could've made. Two fantastic days of relaxing and indulging in the luxury of nature, privacy and comfort of the cottage. The hosts are just absolutely amazing people, who created this perfect atmosphere for their guests. We felt so welcomed right from very first minute. We have simply joined the many happy people who had this pleasure to enjoy the high level of hospitality. Thank you Sharyn and Peter!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oleg71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seppeltsfield, Owner at Seppeltsfield Vineyard Cottage, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Oleg and Marsha, we are so pleased you enjoyed your first visit to the Barossa Valley and that you were happy with your choice to stay at Seppeltsfield Vineyard Cottage.
Thank you for your kind compliments about the hospitality - it was our pleasure to look after you!
We would love to have you stay again so we can introduce you to some more wonderful Barossa experiences - one we are very excited about is the new cooking school run by Mark McNamara (formerly Executive Chef at Appellation) in nearby Greenock. There isn't anything Mark doesn't know about Barossa food, it's history and all the local growers - not to mention cooking! I'm sure you would love it. All the best, Sharyn & Peter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Our stay at the cottage was a lovely experience. Attention to detail is the hosts speciality. From the confirmation text messages, the pre arrival texts, to the meet and greet, our host Sharyn really looked after us. The cottage is wonderfully appointed, there's nothing you'll miss from home, it's all there and more. Not long after we arrived on a rainy day, the geese waddled up from the vineyard and across the immaculate lawn as if to greet us. Sharyn & Peter really do have a great place and all the little touches make the stay comfortable, very private and as I see an earlier reviewer say - it was difficult to drag ourselves away to tour the Barossa. Perfect for a get away with your loved one. I will certainly be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seppeltsfield, Owner at Seppeltsfield Vineyard Cottage, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for your review Deb. We're pleased you had everything you needed in the Cottage. We love the challenge of trying to anticipate our guest's needs, so your comments are valued! Pete and I look forward to yourself and John returning to the Barossa one day. All the best, Sharyn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts at SVC and we treasured every moment of our stay. Special touches we enjoyed included the 'dish fairy' who takes the dishes and brings them back clean, the very high quality barbecue and well equipped kitchen, gourmet food in the fridge that was replenished whenever we asked, and of course Seize the Day Shiraz and Rose. Five stars is not enough this little bit of paradise.....

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank j b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seppeltsfield, Owner at Seppeltsfield Vineyard Cottage, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Hi jb,
The "dish fairy" takes particular delight in doing the chores you don't need to do when on holiday and also restocking the local Barossa goodies we know our guests love!
We're so glad you enjoyed everything about your stay ... it was our pleasure.

Cheers
Sharyn and Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Our stay at the cottage was an amazing experience. The beautifully presented cottage with amazing views was so relaxing and felt so private it was difficult to leave and explore the Barossa. Sharyn and Peter are great hosts and nothing was too much trouble. It is the attention to detail that really makes the difference. From the plentiful and delicious food supplies, the decadent bathroom toiletries, the underfloor heating and the bose sound system to the amazing bathtub overlooking the gorgeous views. The geese, chickens and our own vegetable garden just topped off the wonderful experience. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seppeltsfield
5.1 mi away
Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
2.0 mi away
Stonewell Cottages & Vineyards
4.5 mi away
Lanzerac Country Estate
Lanzerac Country Estate
#1 of 14 in Tanunda
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Louise
The Louise
#1 of 2 in Marananga
300 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seppelts View Cabins
Seppelts View Cabins
#2 of 3 in Seppeltsfield
57 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lodge Country House
The Lodge Country House
#1 of 1 in Seppeltsfield
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seppeltsfield Vineyard Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seppeltsfield Vineyard Cottage

Property: Seppeltsfield Vineyard Cottage
Address: 27 Gerald Roberts Rd, Seppeltsfield, South Australia 5355, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Barossa Valley > Seppeltsfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Seppeltsfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Seppeltsfield Vineyard Cottage 5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury Barossa Valley vineyard retreat located close to three of the Barossa's most famous restaurants, Hentley Farm (walking distance), Fino at Seppeltsfield and Appellation. A Barossa Trust Mark recipient and winner of multiple National & South Australian tourism awards, enjoy a quintessential Barossa experience from the moment you enter our self-contained cottage exclusively for one couple. Offering generous local breakfast provisions & complimentary Barossa gourmet items, and with owners & wine producers Peter and Sharyn nearby on the property to offer touring assistance (or total privacy), the cottage is ideal for discerning visitors who love quality and style. The 1860s cottage seamlessly combines heritage features with modern luxuries such as Bose sound systems, king bed with fine linens, carpeted floors, huge modern bathroom, underfloor heating and free Wi-Fi. Enjoy complimentary transfers on one night of your stay to a Barossa restaurant of your choice. The cottage is close to Maggie Beer's Farmshop, Jam Factory at the iconic Seppeltsfield Winery and multiple other cellar doors along historic Seppeltsfield Road. Check our website for Barossa inspired cooking classes and many other experiences unique to the Barossa. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing