We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must visit.”

Seppeltsfield Wines
Book In Advance
More Info
$88.37*
and up
Barossa Valley Highlights from Adelaide or Barossa Valley Including Wine and...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Seppeltsfield Village is based around the unique and irreplaceable Seppeltsfield fortified wine collection. All our actions aim to meet the guiding principle of "sympathetic development" in harmony with Joseph and Benno Seppelts' original ideas. This means that whatever new activities we undertake at Seppeltsfield, they should respect both tradition and environment.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A must visit.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

A Barossa Valley must see.!!!! Our Queensland visitors were very impressed. No Gold Coast hype, just a step back in time and history. The family vault, the Palm trees, the buildings especially the homestead and dining hall. The staff were just so helpful and certainly are full bottle on the Winery and its history. They will return one day even if it is only for just one more serve of the " angels share ".

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seppeltsfield1851, Public Relations Manager at Seppeltsfield Wines, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for your visit Brian and bringing in your QLD friends! We look forward to seeing you back at Seppeltsfield to take in some more 'Angel's Share'.
Kind regards,
Nicole.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    95
    35
    12
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Nice friendly service and yummy port!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Very friendly and informative staff. Got a chance to try a 40+ year old port. Left with a 5L 10-15 year old tawny port which was my personal favourite of the different types and ages of port I tasted.

Place to go to try the best range of ports in Barosa Valley. Awesome grounds and atmosphere - old style charm in big grand scale!

Thanks, hope to be back soon!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank XX X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeppeltsfieldWines, Guest Relations Manager at Seppeltsfield Wines, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we invite you back to Seppeltsfield and the Barossa anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Interesting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Great old winery. Lots of history. Staff knowledgable . Beautiful old building. Love the palms. Ask the staff the history behind them

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tanya262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very interesting!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We visited the winery after a recommendation from a local! We went on the tour which was very informative and interesting! If you like fortified wine then this place is a must!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom_and_Jac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A Must Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Unfortunately we were not there in time for the tour but the tasting was fabulous, we were hooked! We became members on the spot and planning our first big order. So much history behind this place. Next time we will definitely go on the tour.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gonta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seppeltsfield Wines also viewed

Tanunda, Barossa Valley
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
 
Greenock, Barossa Valley
Gawler, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Seppeltsfield Wines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing