We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Kangaroo Island”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Millpond

Stunning view from deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning view from deck
Living Room Bespoke Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Stunning view from deck
Living Room
Bespoke Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Third Bedroom
Decor
Living Room
Living Room
Decor
Dining Room
Bespoke Kitchen
Decor
Deck
Deck
Decor
Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom
Fully Equipped Laundry
Decor
Millpond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Penneshaw, Kangaroo Island, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pmsurf
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
“Kangaroo Island”
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Wonderful house with a beautiful ocean view! We were very comfortable as the house had just about everything you would need. Eddie was very helpful and answered any questions quickly as well as giving us helpful tips for our stay on the island. This place was the highlight of our 2 week Australian vacation. Our only regret was that the friends that were suppose to join us missed this great time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Dear Linda and Peter,
Thank you for your great review and we were very pleased that you found our holiday met your needs and that you enjoyed your stay on Kangaroo Island. It was a pity that Debi and Frank could not travel with you due to Franks illness and we hope that he gets well very soon. Thanks again for your lovely review and we hope to see you and your friends again in the future.
Kind regards,
Eddie and Rhonda Crouch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bakermob
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Perfect winter break.”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We spent two nights at this wonderful property. The location is amazing with great views, close to the Ferry which was great with a late arrival on a dark night. The fire was set ready for us to light. The house was spotless and well equipped. By far the best equipped place we have stayed. It is spacious with good bedding, and two bathrooms were a bonus with 4 adults. Communication with Eddie the owner was easy and responsive. Would highly recommend this house for any length of stay. This was a winter trip, summer would be even more amazing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2017
Dear Janice,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our holiday home and that you found that it met your needs. We hope to see you and your family again in the future.
Kind regards,
Eddie and Rhonda Crouch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
undercove...
Goolwa, Australia
1 review
“Perfect has everything you need”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Millpond is a perfectly located at Penneshaw. Lovely beach house with stunning views. Excellent place to take the family for a great getaway.
The Beach house is equipped with everything you need.
we'll certainly visit again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2017
Dear Daniel,
Thank you for you great review, we were very pleased that you found our holiday home to your liking. We hope to see you and your friends again in the future.
Kind regards,
Eddie and Rhonda Crouch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacey M
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Little piece of paradise”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I took my parents and grandparents over to kangaroo island for the Mother's Day weekend and we left with nothing but fantastic memories (and a suitcase full of souvenirs)
The house was perched a street up from the beach over looking the whole bay and the ferry port, the view was like a postcard.
Once the sun went down the moon lit up the sea and it was so quite and serene u could hear the penguins squeaking, and watching the ferry lights come and go it's was unbelievable.
The house is beautifuly designed with local art and sculptures as well as colourful pillows and throws making it feel like a designer show home rather than a simple holiday rental.
There is a big wooden cabinet in the dinning room full of books, magazines, DVDs, board games, jizsaws, cards, and dominos as well as a kitchen with every kitchen aid, utensil, spice/ herb and platter/container u could think of, made it feel like home.
There are three large bedrooms, two queens and one with two sets of bunks all beautifully styled with good quality bed lining and two main bathrooms, immaculately clean and spacious.
The owners where beyond helpful and made contact with us by email, before, during and after our stay to make sure we had everything needed.
We will be returning to KI next spring and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.
10 out of 10 or 5 stars doesn't do this place justice, thank you for the memories.
Kind regards
Lacey Medve and family

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2017
Dear Lacey,
Thank you for your magnificent review. We try very hard to make our beach house a home away from home and we were very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We also hope to see you and your family again in the future.
Kind regards,
Eddie and Rhonda Crouch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leaewer
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
“Fabulous again”
Reviewed April 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our fourth stay at millpond holiday house was fabulous again. Very comfortable with fantastic views. We will be back again next year
Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2017
Dear Lea,
Thank you for your continued support and we are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay in our holiday home and that you have found it to your liking. Looking forward to seeing you again in 2018.
Kind regards,
Eddie and Rhonda Crouch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan T
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Had a brilliant stay here. Views were amazing and house immaculate. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2017
Dear Jordan,
Thank you for your lovely review, we try very hard to make Millpond a premium holiday destination on Kangaroo Island, and we were very pleased that you found our holiday home to your liking. We hope to see you and your friends again in the future.
Kind regards,
Eddie and Rhonda Crouch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nick p
1 review
“A well equipped holiday home in a picturesque beachside setting”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Millpond is a wonderfully situated - on a quiet road, with a front terrace overlooking Hog's Bay, and a short stroll to the shops of Penneshaw.

The house has a large kitchen/living/dining space and 3 good sized bedrooms and is very well presented, and equipped with everything you would need to live, let alone holiday.

The owners are helpful and very communicative.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here exploring the sights of Kangaroo Island.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2017
Dear Nick,
Thank you for your wonderful review of our holiday home and we are very pleased that you found Millpond to your liking and we also hope to see you and your friends again in the future.
Kind regards,
Eddie and Rhonda Crouch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing