We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute delight, well worth a visit”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Millpond

Stunning view from deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning view from deck
Living Room Bespoke Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Stunning view from deck
Living Room
Bespoke Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Third Bedroom
Decor
Living Room
Living Room
Decor
Dining Room
Bespoke Kitchen
Decor
Deck
Deck
Decor
Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom
Fully Equipped Laundry
Decor
Millpond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Penneshaw, Kangaroo Island, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Myrene201...
Tamworth, Australia
1 review
“Absolute delight, well worth a visit”
Reviewed January 13, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We enjoyed our time on KI, Millpond was more than we expected. Wonderful location, excellent amenities, highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2016
Dear Wendy,
Thank you for your wonderful review and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Millpond and that you found it to your liking. We hope to see you and your friends again in the future.
Kind regards,
Eddie Crouch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgePal...
Wonga Beach, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed November 17, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Great property. Everything that opens and closes. Home from home. Couldn't do better on KI. You can walk to the beach in 2 minutes, do the hillside walks. easy to visit the rest of KI by car and nice to have somewhere very comfortable to return to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, views
Liked least: Cold weather sometimes for we who live in the tropics but warm house made up for it
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2015
Dear George and Sue,
Thank you for your wonderful review we are very pleased that you had a very comfortable stay in Millpond and that you enjoyed the sights of Kangaroo Island. We hope to see you and your friends again very soon.
Kind regards,
Eddie Crouch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yenbee
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing & Comfy”
Reviewed November 15, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I stayed at Millpond with my parents while we explored KI remarkable wildlife and its unspoilt, natural environment in late October this year. Eddie was very responsive from the moment I contacted him and staying Millpond was perfect. Its exactly as the photos had shown, clean & tidy, with gorgeous view ..... but what Eddie had failed to mentioned was amazing range of kitchen utilises he had available for us to cook and indulge in the delicious seafood KI has to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2015
Dear Susan,
Thank you for your great review we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Millpond and that you enjoyed the sights of Kangaroo Island. We hope to see you or your friends again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Eddie Crouch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
484asht
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 11, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

When I stayed in Penneshaw 30 yrs ago the only accommodation on offer were old shacks with basic amenities. Millpond is the opposite, you cant go wrong.
Ash

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2015
Thank you for your great review. We have worked very hard to make Millpond very comfortable for our guests with our recent upgrade inside and out. We hope to have you and your friends stay in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianaBF
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Excellent home, location and views.”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A beautiful home with all the comforts. Views over the Bay from kitchen and living area.
Located close to ferry and shops.
We enjoyed our stay and would book again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The home and views
Liked least: nothing we did not like.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2015
Thanks for your fantastic review. We have worked very hard to create a comfortable and inviting home and are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you staying at Millpond again in the future. Eddie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing