We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful beach house - convenient location...”
other traveler has booked this property
Cassini overlooking beautiful Island Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cassini overlooking beautiful Island Beach
Spacious dining area Comfortable living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Cassini overlooking beautiful Island Beach
Spacious dining area
Comfortable living area
Master bedroom
Bedroom 2 with windowseat overlooking water
Bedroom 3
Spacious deck with sea views
view
Modern bathroom
Feature lighting
windowseat for relaxing
Open plan dining area
Bunk room
Bathroom 2
Pristine beach at your doorstep
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Penneshaw, Kangaroo Island, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CarKri02
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach house - convenient location, spacious & modern, spectacular views!”
Reviewed October 9, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our extended family of 6 (2A, 2C and the grandparents) have just spent 6 nights at lovely Cassini Beach House on Kangaroo Island. Firstly, KI is a big island so it is hard to choose a place to stay that is close to the conveniences of the larger towns as well as the beautiful conservation parks & various activities the island has to offer. Cassini is 20 mins away from Penneshaw & American River, 30 mins from Kingscote, 1hr from Seal Bay, 1.5hrs from Vivonne, and 2 hrs from Flinders Chase. Overall, it's location was perfect for us - close to the main highway for access to the entire island, but situated in the quiet holiday community of Island Beach with its beautiful beach, perfect for swimming or walks. We discovered that nearby Island Beach Road is a perfect place to take a stroll or slow drive at dusk to witness plenty of wild kangaroos & wallabies grazing & crossing - a real treat for both young & old kids each evening! The house is lovely - modern & beautifully maintained, spacious with plenty of room for us all (with two bedrooms still free so two families could stay here quite easily), plenty of storage, well equipped kitchen, great water temperature & pressure, good plumbing, well heated (for the cold weather we experienced), good TV reception and simply spectacular views. Booking was super easy online & via email & Fiona is a wonderful helpful host! We loved our time on KI - we hope to return again, and will definitely rebook Cassini Beach House!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of Cassini. It is fantastic to hear from guests who have enjoyed their stay and the facilities we have. We designed Cassini so that 3 generations can all holiday together (we have 2 grandchildren!!).
So happy to hear you will be back, we would love to have you as our guests again.
Kind regards
Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRD-DUT
Cairns
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant.”
Reviewed March 25, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We where three couples traveling to KI four 4 days and wanted a place where we could chill and do our own thing, self cater whilst enjoying the Island. Cassine Beach house was perfect. A beautifully appointed house with sensational views. Three bath rooms gave each couple there own space and the rooms where generous in size with very comfortable bedding.
Great kitchen and sitting areas made it perfect for chilling, enjoying a drink and a laugh whilst feeling you are isolated from the rest of the world.
Thanks guys for supply a brilliant product.
Cheers James

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the house and the view.
Liked least: No issue, being Island Beach you are a little further away from the attracting a but small price to pay for what you get.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2016
Thanks James
Really pleased you had a great stay. Cassini is a perfect spot for relaxing and getting away from the bustle of everyday life. Thank you also for being perfect guests and leaving the property spotless. We would love to have you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bjminw
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Spacious and well equipped in a gorgeous location”
Reviewed February 18, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Our group had 5 adults and a 2 & 3 year old. The space downstairs was great for mum, dad and the 2 kids and gave a bit of peace for the other guests upstairs.
The house is well equipped and has a spacious modern design. The decor is tasteful and elegant.. A large balcony overlooks the beach and water to the north and the location is quiet. Thank you to our hosts!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2016
Thank you for your comments, great to hear you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharna K
2 reviews
“Amazing house and location”
Reviewed January 3, 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Our family stayed at Cassini Beach House for five days and had an amazing experience. There were 7 adults and 3 children and the living spaces were excellent to accommodate all of us. Upstairs was perfectly set out for entertaining and relaxation and downstairs was perfectly set up for the children to escape when they wanted 'space' from the adults. The house has amazing views and is beautifully furnished with everything thought of plus more to make your stay really wonderful.....perfectly located with the beach virtually as your front yard! The owners are terrific to deal with, very organised and friendly.....we are super grateful for our wonderful stay in such a glorious place....Thank you so much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxurious accomodation and location
Liked least: We couldnt stay longer!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2016
Thank you Sharna we are thrilled you had such a great stay. It was lovely to be a small part of your very special day. Hopefully we can have you back as guests - maybe for an anniversary!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon_272...
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“High quality, relaxing getaway”
Reviewed March 25, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Cassini Beach House is a beautifully designed, furnished and maintained property. Everything you need is provided and although there are other properties nearby, it is peacful and quiet.
The beautiful, deserted beach is virtually at the front door for a refreshing swim or a relaxing walk.
The hosts are lovely and you could not ask for more to have an enjoyable, relaxing and luxurious break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of house and furnishings, beautiful beach
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2015
We are very happy you had such an enjoyable stay and hope it was just the "medicine"required !!
Cheers Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion5st...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The location and quality of the property were both exceptional.”
Reviewed February 9, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The location of Cassini is exceptional - very close to the beach, private, lovely water views and not too far from Penneshaw. The property has been built to a very high standard and the layout is brilliant. Everything in the property felt newish and was exceptionally clean. Beds and pillows were really comfortable. Kangaroo Island is a very special place with pristine, deserted beaches and spectacular coastline.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The very high standard of the property.
Liked least: No connection to WiFi.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. We really enjoy sharing our little patch of paradise with guests who appreciate the privacy, beauty and location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broocky
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great house in a perfect location”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Cassini Beach House for a family get together. We were a group of 8 adults and 2 children, the house was perfect for us, very spacious.
The house was very clean and well presented containing everything we needed.
The views from the bedrooms, living area and deck are spectacular and the location secluded and quiet.
We had the white sandy beach with crystal clear water all to ourselves.
The location is ideal, close to Penneshaw and Kingscote for shopping and dining and within easy distance of attractions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and views
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing