We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very uncomfortable” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Woodford Village Hotel / Motel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woodford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Woodford Village Hotel / Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Woodford B&B and Inns
Woodford, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“very uncomfortable”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

found this to be very uncomfortable no room to move around always running into people, just very uncomfortable, hard to found the toilet, eftpos machine very tight corner, smoking table to close to non smoking tables, due to no room can easy lose your dinner/lunch, walking up stairs with a plate in your hands is quite hard when u r a female with heels on specialy when there more than 10 steps, customer service is poor not wanting to help you if you need help like a mother with a pram and a baby and you are by your self.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 20051989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    21
    7
    6
    6
See reviews for
10
17
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

The outside sound carries the rooms need sound proofing. The next rooms tv is against the wall your bed is on The television didn't work. Booked a double room was given a twin room. The motel is located in the centre of town and is handy to everything. The tea/coffee provisions are generous. I would not recommend this motel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rozzy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Woodford hotels

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

The rooms are fairly basic yet provide good value for the money, there is an attached parking for each room and a nice restaurant between the motel and the hotel (will be reviewed separately).
Our party consisted of three adults with two kids (out of one was a baby for whom we brought a playpen) and we took a room with one queen and one single. Even though we didn't ask for it, the diligent staff added another small bed!
Another pro was the AC that had a heating function which we dearly missed in many other hotels around Queensland (most of them had cooling only AC)
Check in and checkout were very fast and simple.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Royyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodford
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

Havent been for a wile, they have a new menu since I was last there.I had the Eye fillett, rare. It was delicious, cooked just right, and only 26.00.
The others in the party had the Kiev, which was a monster and pizza. All loved their meals.
So we will be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rustylime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodford
13.3 mi away
Kilcoy Gardens Motor Inn
6.2 mi away
Uluramaya Retreat Cabins
14.3 mi away
Caboolture Motel
Caboolture Motel
#4 of 5 in Caboolture
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Hotel Maleny
Hotel Maleny
#11 of 16 in Maleny
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
10.3 mi away
Glass House Mountains Ecolodge
Glass House Mountains Ecolodge
#1 of 3 in Glass House Mountains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
14.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Caboolture Gateway Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodford Village Hotel / Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodford Village Hotel / Motel

Property: Woodford Village Hotel / Motel
Address: 76 - 81 Archer St, Woodford, Queensland 4514, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Moreton Bay Region > Woodford
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Woodford
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing