We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hens Night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mapleton Falls Accommodation
Certificate of Excellence
Scarborough, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hens Night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

I planned a hens night with 7 girls for a high tea and relaxing night away. It was everything we expected and more! The food was amazing, lots of varieties and heaps of it. Joy was always on hand if we needed anything but also gave us our space. Joy was a pleasure to deal with from start to end. The rooms were very nicely presented and clean. The view was spectacular. We didn't want to leave.. one night wasn't enough. Would recommend this place to everyone!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Leah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Your recent review is much appreciated, thankyou "LeahW".
We're pleased you enjoyed your stay & hens night with the girls. We wish the lovely bride to be all the best & look forward to a future visit from you all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    19
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
54
73
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

My husband and I spent a weekend at Mapleton Falls accommodation at the beginning of November 2013. From the moment we arrived we couldn't believe how quickly we felt relaxed and were able to switch off from the buzz of life in Sydney. The units were beautifully set up with extra touches all around. The welcome hampers were tasty and well put together. The owner Joy made us feel so welcome and we instantly became friends. The surroundings and views from the well looked after gardens were quite spectacular, we very much look forward to returning for a longer stay next time. Claire G

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank cagoldstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at our property "cagoldstein".
We're delighted you managed to escape the Sydney buzz & find a few days to visit our heavenly part of the world here at Mapleton Falls Accommodation. There's nothing more pleasing than knowing our guests have enjoyed their stay, whether it be for the special touches or the simply glorious views. We hope you returned to Sydney feeling more relaxed & lamenting your next stay here. Thank you for your warm spirit & kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We booked two apartments for our family of 7 adults to attend oua family wedding at Flaxton. We were looking for comfortable accomodation and also a place with some privacy so we could have an extended relaxing weekend away. We don't get to holiday very much so peace and quiet were important to us. We also needed to be close to the wedding venue which was at Flaxton.


Room Tip: Comfortable, warm and cosy. Great views and a beautiful welcome platter to enjoy on our arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
We thank you for your recent review "Cathy B". Glad to have met your expectations for a comfortable relaxing weekend with the family on such a special ocassion.
Although you don't holiday often, we welcome your return at Mapleton Falls Accommodation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Had a wonderful time at Mapleton Falls Accom. Joy is very knowledgable about the area with great suggestions on where to and eat & relax. The wine & cheese plater was amazing & the prearranged Massage was well needed. The accomodation itself was spacious, open & fresh. The view over the mountains is perfect for those late afternoon kickbacks.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Anna-Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thanks 'Anne-Marie M' for your review & appreciation of rest, relaxation, food, wine & views.
We trust you returned home feeling fresh & ready for work after your stay at Mapleton Falls Accommodation. Hope to see you back our way soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Our enthusiasm for this property is great. Nothing was too great an ask. Our unit was beautifully presented and lived up to the website promotion in every way.

Sunsets at Mapleton Falls Accommodation have to be experienced to be appreciated. We enjoyed all of them in our stay. 5 nights was about 360 too few.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank 45Dimik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Mapleton Falls Accommodation. It's always a pleasure to share our 'slice of heaven' with appreciative guests. 5 nights offers a good opportunity for guests to explore the area & to also take time out to simply unwind & do nothing. You're most welcome to return for a longer stay when you can squeeze this into your schedule. look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We couldn't be more pleased with our stay at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, it superceded all expectations.
The rooms were spacious and the furniture very comfortable, it felt very much like a home. Joy, couldn't have been more hospitable she was so helpful and ready to answer any questions.
We enjoyed many of the local recommended establishments and went for several lovely walks.
What really surprised us though was the attention to detail in the extras Mapleton Falls Accommodation provide. Outdoor games like skittles, age appropriate toys, boardgames and dvds, salt & pepper in the pantry, a variety of teas and beautiful plunger coffee from Montville Coffee and even a welcome platter as you arrived. Just lovely.
We were very happy at Mapleton Falls Accomodation, lamenting our short stay and plotting our return soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank kipartridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thankyou for your very kind review "kipartridge". Sometimes special little things go unnoticed in a busy world. So it's nurturing for our souls to take some time out, slow down, enjoy the simple things. Thankyou for allowing yourself a peaceful break & choosing to stay at Mapleton Falls Accommodation. Look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

The treatment we received was exceptional could want for nothing more the room was super clean and comfortable I recommend staying here to anyone, absolute value for money the most relaxing place I have ever stayed .the local information and suggestions given on arrival are invaluable. you should stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Darylin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thanks for your review "Darylin1". Really glad you had a great experience staying at Mapleton Falls Accommodation & found us to be good value. Hope you'll return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mapleton
6.2 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#2 of 2 in Montville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
3.2 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
4.0 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#1 of 9 in Montville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
1.6 mi away
Eden Lodge
Eden Lodge
#1 of 3 in Mapleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tanglewood Gardens
Tanglewood Gardens
#4 of 4 in Mapleton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mapleton Falls Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mapleton Falls Accommodation

Property: Mapleton Falls Accommodation
Address: 52 Mapleton Falls Rd, Mapleton, Queensland 4560, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mapleton
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Mapleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mapleton Falls Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mapleton Falls Accommodation in Sunshine Coast Hinterland offers 4 Boutique self contained apartments close to nature, walks & falls. Set on 3 beautiful acres with heavenly views, rolling lawns, natural bushland & evolving gardens. Apartments available for individual letting or the entire property for family or small group retreats, or quiet get togethers. A great place to relax, unwind, recharge & explore the Hinterland & coastal areas. Close to Montville, Maleny, Flaxton, Kenilworth, Eumundi, Obi Obi, Nambour. Just 30 min to Sunshine Coast beaches & airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mapleton Falls Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing