We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend Away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mapleton Falls Accommodation
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a great couple of nights staying at Mapleton Falls Accomm. The unit was beautifully presented with a cosy atmosphere to it. We were pleasantly surprised by the outdoor living area and the beautiful view overlooking the valley below.
The service was excellent, from initial contact to being greeted at the door, Joy was very welcoming.
We enjoyed the walk to the falls which is only a short distance from the accommodation.
Overall we had a great experience, very comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank BeverleyCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review Mapleton Falls Accommodation " Beverley Cam". We aim to offer our guests an inviting & cosy stay. Mother Nature has generously provided the beautiful views. The walks are a lovely opportunity for guests to instantly unwind & iIt's great you took advantage of the short walk to the National Park & Falls. Look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 180 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

The view from the immaculate unit was superb and the location was excellent. We were especially impressed by the personal service, helpful advice and all of the little extras provided by Joy. We had a great time and would love to visit again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Suzette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thanks "Suzette H" for your kind review. Really pleased you enjoyed our units, location & service. We're fortunate to have appreciative guests like yourself & look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We have just returned from a lovely weekend at the Mapleton Falls accommodation with Joy Moran as our hostess. The apartment was warm and cosy on a cold weekend and it was very well equipped if you are wanting to self cater. Joy even baked us scones when we returned from our bush walk and gave us a bottle of wine. The views from the apartment are beautiful and there are a lot of good walks in the local area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Virg36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you "Virg" for taking the time to post your review. Your feedback is important & we are pleased you enjoyed your time at Mapleton Falls Accommodation & also on the Great Walks in the Sunshine Coast Hinterland. That's certainly a good way to warm up in the cooler weather & to also experience some of the natural beauty of the area. We hope you'll return for another section of the walks again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The accommodation was terrific. Lovely and homely, very clean and in a handy location. Beautiful views. Great amenities. Very close to the walking track to the falls. Will definitely be back again. Thanks to Joy for making us feel at home.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank TravelMumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thanks 'TravelMumma' for taking the time to write a review. We're delighted you had a great time & enjoyed the views & close proximity to the falls & walks. Happy to have you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The accomodation is in a great position with wonderful 180º views. The service was faultless; the owner made sure we had everything we needed, and in my eyes, went above all expectations. We were up for a family birthday and would definately go again.



  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Thank you for your recent review 'Beth G'. We appreciate you commenting on our service as it is so very important to us & can sometimes be overlooked by fast pace business these days. We like to welcome our guests & familiarise them with the area. Once again we credit mother nature for providing our beautiful backdrop. We trust you had a special birthday celebration. Look forward to your next visit at Mapleton Falls Accommodation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

If you're after great service, we highly recommend Mapleton Falls. From the moment I spoke to Joy, it was an absolute pleasure and nothing was too much trouble for her. We arrived late, so missed our courtesy bus pick up to the Montville Bar and Grill and Joy went to great lengths to make sure we were looked after. All the little extra's made the difference, such as the complimentary treats in the fridge. Although the units aren't 5 star, they have been decorated in a cosy and modern way, which makes them feel very warm and inviting. It was also very clean and had everything you could ask for. We were also able to order lots of little extra's like breakfast baskets, dips and massages. The units are situated in a beautiful, peaceful spot with gorgeous views from the balcony, where we shared Devonshire tea one afternoon, using the pot and tea leaves provided. And the view at night was amazing with the stars shining so bright. We also got to walk through the National Park situated at the bottom of the street. What a great weekend! This is the best service we have every received. We will definitely be back again. Thank you Joy :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank sanshoo29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Thankyou 'Sanshoo29' for your amazing review. We're overwhelmed! Such kindness & appreciation.Think you covered a lot in a short stay & appears you understand what we love about this place also. Hope you'll be back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My mother and I stayed for one night in one of the apartments recently. It was filthy weather, and we ended up arriving early. We rang to let the hosts know, and Joy rushed to clean and tidy our unit. Nothing was too much trouble. Joy greeted us, and then brought us little plates of cakes, chocolates and cheese. Delectable. The units are superbly appointed, absolutely everything you could need. Because of the weather we ended up having our evening meal and breakfast in the unit instead of going out (we'd brought a few provisions with us). However, the unit was so well-supplied with foodstuffs and beverages that we hardly needed to. The unit was beautiful, with very comfortable beds and plenty of space. I can't wait to go back, go out onto the balcony and look out at the stunning scenery, but this time when the sun is shining.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Robyn I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Thanks for your generous review 'Robin'. We love to have everything just right for our guests arrival. Your early arrival was not a problem in this case, just meant a little bit of racing with last minute personal touches, light the candles, goodies in the fridge, heater on etc. Glad you found comfort in your unit out of the wet weather. The views are still special even in the rain & we never tire of them. A pleasure to have you stay & hope you'll be back to Mapleton Falls Accommodation soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mapleton
6.2 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
181 reviews
3.2 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
452 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Falls Montville
The Falls Montville
#1 of 3 in Montville
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#2 of 9 in Montville
557 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tanglewood Gardens
Tanglewood Gardens
#4 of 5 in Mapleton
144 reviews
7.8 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mapleton Falls Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mapleton Falls Accommodation

Address: 52 Mapleton Falls Rd, Mapleton, Queensland 4560, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mapleton
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Mapleton
Price Range: $125 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mapleton Falls Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mapleton Falls Accommodation in Sunshine Coast Hinterland offers 4 Boutique self contained apartments close to nature, walks & falls. Set on 3 beautiful acres with heavenly views, rolling lawns, natural bushland & evolving gardens. Apartments available for individual letting or the entire property for family or small group retreats, or quiet get togethers. A great place to relax, unwind, recharge & explore the Hinterland & coastal areas. Close to Montville, Maleny, Flaxton, Kenilworth, Eumundi, Obi Obi, Nambour. Just 30 min to Sunshine Coast beaches & airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Mapleton Falls Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing