We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ABSOLUTELY TOP CLASS” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mapleton Falls Accommodation

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mapleton Falls Accommodation
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY TOP CLASS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

My mother and I stayed for one night in one of the apartments recently. It was filthy weather, and we ended up arriving early. We rang to let the hosts know, and Joy rushed to clean and tidy our unit. Nothing was too much trouble. Joy greeted us, and then brought us little plates of cakes, chocolates and cheese. Delectable. The units are superbly appointed, absolutely everything you could need. Because of the weather we ended up having our evening meal and breakfast in the unit instead of going out (we'd brought a few provisions with us). However, the unit was so well-supplied with foodstuffs and beverages that we hardly needed to. The unit was beautiful, with very comfortable beds and plenty of space. I can't wait to go back, go out onto the balcony and look out at the stunning scenery, but this time when the sun is shining.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Robyn I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thanks for your generous review 'Robin'. We love to have everything just right for our guests arrival. Your early arrival was not a problem in this case, just meant a little bit of racing with last minute personal touches, light the candles, goodies in the fridge, heater on etc. Glad you found comfort in your unit out of the wet weather. The views are still special even in the rain & we never tire of them. A pleasure to have you stay & hope you'll be back to Mapleton Falls Accommodation soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    19
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
54
73
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hervey Bay, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Both of us had a fantastic time at Mapleton falls accommodation. We were greeted by Joy the owner who was able to provide a large amount of information about food/drink and places to visit. The complimentary welcome pack and bottle of wine was a great touch! Joy recommended a walk for us and was kind enough to take us to the start of the trial early the following morning...and provided some snacks for our journey!

We both instantly felt extremely relaxed in our well decked out accommodation and really felt at home. The scenery in the backyard is spectacular!

I will definitely recommend this to all our friends and hope to visit again in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Your review is much appreciated 'Dom'. It's our pleasure to provide our guests with friendly service & a comfortable stay. The hinterland has so much to offer & it's great you explored the walks & some of the fabulous places to eat. Most satisfying knowing you enjoyed your time here & hope to see you back at Mapleton Falls Accommodation soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

How nice to go somewhere that was absolutely spotless and all of the little things were thought of. Joy couldn't have been more obliging or helpful and we loved all the treats that were waiting for us in the fridge. We felt like we were staying in a friend's home. Would definitely recommend it for a nice quiet break away!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Caza12322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
What a lovely warm review, thank you 'cazza12322'. Your stay is what it's all about, offering our guests comfort, service & lovely surrounds. Hope you'll return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

I have traveled to every state( In Australia)apart from WA and NT over the past forty three years and I have stayed in some excellent Hotels,Motels and B&B's.Some of these were great and some were so so. All of these establishments had some shortcomings,some minor and trivial and not worth mentioning as there is no place like home.
Mapleton falls Accommodation was the exception simply because every aspect of my stay was ideal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Maurie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write your review "Maurie". We're so happy you enjoyed your stay at Mapleton Falls Accommodation & truly grateful for such a great review from a seasoned traveler like yourself. Hope you'll be back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Excellent service and communications from hosts. Great accommodation, well appointed and fantastic view from deck area of the bushland and gardens.
It was lovely to receive a welcome platter to go with our pre dinner drinks.
Hosts arranged dinner booking and courtesy transport which was very impressive.
Though nothing could beat the view of the stars in the night sky.
Can't wait to return will make sure to stay longer and really enjoy the surroundings.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thanks for your review "CindyD". Ever so glad you had a great stay at Mapleton Falls Accommodation. We know we're not the flashest place on the hinterland, but we treat our guests like we would like to be treated & mother nature offers the rest! Those starry nights are priceless!
Look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Joy went out of her way to ensure our stay was extra special, with unexpected touches including a candle in a piece of cake in the fridge (for my father's birthday) and a tray of nibbles to keep the wolves at bay before dinner. The two units we occupied were immaculate and tastefully decorated. The extra's included in the room (plunger coffee and biscuits as well as farm fresh eggs and bread for breakfast) really made us wish we were staying for longer. Joy gave us a very warm welcome and you get the feeling nothing is too much trouble for her. I definitely recommend Mapleton Falls Accommodation to anyone looking for a place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank talk2sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thanks 'Talk2Sue' Very kind of you to take the time to write a review.
Pleased you enjoyed your short stay & like our little extras. Hope you'll be back & linger longer soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

If you want to hide away or explore, this location has it all. Bush walks and views give this place a majestic feel!!
Management go to great lengths to make you feel at home and everything I needed had been cleverly organised with creative flair!
Highly recommend this spot!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Middi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thanks for your generous 5 star review " Middi S" We're not a 5 star rated resort, but it gives us great pleasure to know that you felt that we deserved the 5 star review (we wouldn't like to give future guests an unrealistic impression). But think you caught the magic of the place & that is often what makes the difference. We look forward to your return. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mapleton
6.2 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#2 of 2 in Montville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
3.2 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
4.9 mi away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#1 of 9 in Montville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Belle's at Montville
Belle's at Montville
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Falls Montville
The Falls Montville
#1 of 16 in Montville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
2.1 mi away
Avocado Grove B&B
Avocado Grove B&B
#1 of 5 in Flaxton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mapleton Falls Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mapleton Falls Accommodation

Property: Mapleton Falls Accommodation
Address: 52 Mapleton Falls Rd, Mapleton, Queensland 4560, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mapleton
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Mapleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mapleton Falls Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mapleton Falls Accommodation in Sunshine Coast Hinterland offers 4 Boutique self contained apartments close to nature, walks & falls. Set on 3 beautiful acres with heavenly views, rolling lawns, natural bushland & evolving gardens. Apartments available for individual letting or the entire property for family or small group retreats, or quiet get togethers. A great place to relax, unwind, recharge & explore the Hinterland & coastal areas. Close to Montville, Maleny, Flaxton, Kenilworth, Eumundi, Obi Obi, Nambour. Just 30 min to Sunshine Coast beaches & airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Mapleton Falls Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing