We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wowed our visitors from the UK,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mapleton Falls Accommodation
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Excellent service and communications from hosts. Great accommodation, well appointed and fantastic view from deck area of the bushland and gardens.
It was lovely to receive a welcome platter to go with our pre dinner drinks.
Hosts arranged dinner booking and courtesy transport which was very impressive.
Though nothing could beat the view of the stars in the night sky.
Can't wait to return will make sure to stay longer and really enjoy the surroundings.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thanks for your review "CindyD". Ever so glad you had a great stay at Mapleton Falls Accommodation. We know we're not the flashest place on the hinterland, but we treat our guests like we would like to be treated & mother nature offers the rest! Those starry nights are priceless!
Look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
There are newer reviews for Mapleton Falls Accommodation
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 180 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

Joy went out of her way to ensure our stay was extra special, with unexpected touches including a candle in a piece of cake in the fridge (for my father's birthday) and a tray of nibbles to keep the wolves at bay before dinner. The two units we occupied were immaculate and tastefully decorated. The extra's included in the room (plunger coffee and biscuits as well as farm fresh eggs and bread for breakfast) really made us wish we were staying for longer. Joy gave us a very warm welcome and you get the feeling nothing is too much trouble for her. I definitely recommend Mapleton Falls Accommodation to anyone looking for a place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank talk2sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thanks 'Talk2Sue' Very kind of you to take the time to write a review.
Pleased you enjoyed your short stay & like our little extras. Hope you'll be back & linger longer soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

If you want to hide away or explore, this location has it all. Bush walks and views give this place a majestic feel!!
Management go to great lengths to make you feel at home and everything I needed had been cleverly organised with creative flair!
Highly recommend this spot!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Middi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thanks for your generous 5 star review " Middi S" We're not a 5 star rated resort, but it gives us great pleasure to know that you felt that we deserved the 5 star review (we wouldn't like to give future guests an unrealistic impression). But think you caught the magic of the place & that is often what makes the difference. We look forward to your return. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I made an appointment to have a sight inspection with the owner as I was looking to find a property for a Ladies Retreat in the Sunshine Coast Hinterland area that would accommodate a large group under one roof. When my husband and I arrived we were greeted by the Lovely 'Joy' who gave us much of her time showing us through her units. Whilst they are of an older style Joy has them decorated with modern decor and they were spotlessly clean and very large. Boasting 1 and 2 bedroom units and 1 bathroom and each having their own laundry. Large kitchen and living areas and lots of cupboard spaces in the bedrooms. Quality linen and extra little touches with candles warming the room along with the TV playing peaceful nature tracks to make you instantly feel like the stress of life is being washed away. Whilst we have not stayed at this accommodation yet as our Retreat is being planned for some time away, I can honestly say if you are looking for lovely accommodation with lots of bedding configurations for large groups this place has much to offer. Very serene backdrop to the apartments and the upper floor had its own private balconies looking over the gardens and mountains, whilst the ground floor apartments had very large living areas. There was also and a lovely Common Area courtyard which as a group you could congregate and enjoy meals or drinks or a BBQ. Joy also informed us that she catered High Teas for the inhouse Guests. Joy was most helpful at offering advice on local things to see and do in the hinterland area and couldn't do enough to help. All this was topped off by her warm hospitality and wonderful coffee and morning Tea. Thankyou very much Joy. I will recommend you to anyone I know looking for such accommodations.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank LyndyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Well that's quite a review for a few hours visit 'LyndyK'. It was a pleasure showing you & your husband around & chatting about the proposed girls getaway plans. We're not a 5 star resort, but do our best to offer clean, fresh & comfortable accommodation with friendly service. Some of the most popular choices on our suggested activities are: in house massages, day spas, high teas, markets, cheese & wine tasting tours, walks, golf, horseriding, shopping, restaurants & even a few in-house dvds with some locally sought treats. While you're awaiting the girls getaway, maybe you & your husband could return for a quiet & relaxing break. It would be wonderful to have you return ?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

What a great place to stay, shame it was only for one night. The host Joy was so welcoming and a really lovely lady......loved the nibbles, I certainly wasn't expecting them and was even offered a glass of vino!!
I was upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment, which was spotlessly clean and really nicely furnished, as it would give me and my 2 dogs Molly & Flo a bit more room. Fantastic views from the balcony.
I would definitely recommend Mapleton Falls Accommodation to anyone, especially if you have dogs, rarely can you stay in such a lovely place and take the pooches with you!!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
7  Thank Viv P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you 'Viv P' for your review. A short & happy stay with your family pets, but hopefully sweet enough to entice you back again. Look forward to your return or maybe drop by for a brew of leafy tea or coffee if you're just passing through the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We booked this venue for a high tea for our friends baby shower recently. Little did we know what a treat it would turn out to be, we had a courtyard, grass area, giant chess board and casual seating area all to ourselves (party of 10) overlooking the most stunning views of the Hinterland. The staff had decorated to suit our "pink" theme down to the lovliest of fine details, including personalised high tea menus, fresh flower table settings, a selection of background music and the option to bring our own extra decorations if we wished. The food and service was impecable, the whole afternoon was so relaxing and everyone is still raving about how good the event was... and compared to some other well known High Tea venues on the Sunshine Coast, the cost was very reasonable and worth every last cent! Our sincerest thanks to the staff at Mapleton Falls Accomodation for providing what I hope will become a regular venue for many special occassions in the future.

Room Tip: I believe they are all wonderful!!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Brooke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

So kind of you to write a review 'BrookeM'. We are delighted that you had such a wonderful High Tea experience at Mapleton Falls Accommodation. You were with a lovely group who were so appreciative of our efforts. It really was a pleasure to be able to provide the perfect setting for your friend's Baby Shower. All the best for those 'mums to be'. Hope to hear the announcement of the arrival. Please remember we also provide intimate high teas on private balconies for guests staying at our accommodation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

we stayed in January this year and it was lovely. Host can't do too much for you. We were in an upstairs flat and it is really set up as a home with lovely furnishings, very clean and neat. great views as well. easy access into town for supplies and walking distance to the Falls and National Park. Very quiet location. The stars are amazing at night.

Room Tip: Better views upstairs with open verandah
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ozagnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write your review 'ozagnes'. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay & the peaceful location under a star filled sky. We look forward to another visit from you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mapleton
6.2 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
179 reviews
3.2 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
443 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Falls Montville
The Falls Montville
#1 of 3 in Montville
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#2 of 9 in Montville
553 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tanglewood Gardens
Tanglewood Gardens
#4 of 5 in Mapleton
144 reviews
7.8 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mapleton Falls Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mapleton Falls Accommodation

Address: 52 Mapleton Falls Rd, Mapleton, Queensland 4560, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mapleton
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Mapleton
Price Range: $131 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mapleton Falls Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mapleton Falls Accommodation in Sunshine Coast Hinterland offers 4 Boutique self contained apartments close to nature, walks & falls. Set on 3 beautiful acres with heavenly views, rolling lawns, natural bushland & evolving gardens. Apartments available for individual letting or the entire property for family or small group retreats, or quiet get togethers. A great place to relax, unwind, recharge & explore the Hinterland & coastal areas. Close to Montville, Maleny, Flaxton, Kenilworth, Eumundi, Obi Obi, Nambour. Just 30 min to Sunshine Coast beaches & airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Mapleton Falls Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing