We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vistas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mapleton Falls Accommodation
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We were not ideal guests in the sense that we arrived late and were looking for just one night. Joy made us feel so welcome and we were upgraded and given a late checkout as well as some wine & cheese and bikkies and little nibbles. The views from the back deck are superb especially at sunset and early morning and the birdlife is wonderful. Our party included international guests who loved the accommodation and we all really enjoyed the Mapleton Falls walk nearby. The accommodation was clean and comfortable and everything was provided, including coffee. We purchased fresh free range eggs and avocados from the honesty box over the road. Thanks so much Joy for your cheerful and friendly welcome.
Jo

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay, particularly such a short stay. It's a pleasure to have such appreciative guests. Hope you visit again soon & are able to stay a bit longer to explore the area more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 182 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

Thank you Joy for being such a superb hostess! We had a lovely pre-ordered cheese and fruit platter on arrival, and a through run through of all the highlights of the Sunshine Coast Hinterland. The evening sunsets over the mountains from our lounge window were lovely with the peaceful silence of whip birds, parrots and the local farmers cows and rooster quietly waking us each morning! Fantastic for families or couples, even our little dog had a wonderful break. I cannot fault the location, hospitality and facilities. We will return!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JMF90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Yipeee!. You made # 50 as our reviewer for Mapleton Falls Accommodation on Tripadvisor. A milestone with reviews. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review & absolutely delighted you enjoyed your stay. Will look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Beautiful view from our verandah down the valley with sounds of many birds espcially early in the morning with the mist heavy on the mountainside. Joy was a wonderful host and we were so grateful that she allowed us to check in early as we had been on a "Red Eye" flight from Darwin . The unit was very clean and had everything we required. The hampers we had chosen were great as was the complimentary cheese plate and biscuits - just a nice personal touch. The 3 nights we spent there was just the best way to start our holiday as it gave us the chance to truly unwind. Joy gave us heaps of information that enabled us to make choices of what we could do with our time - Montville Cafe Bar & Grill was fantastic with a courtesy bus to allow us to sit back and just enjoy ourselves. A beautiful part of the country and just a lovely place to stay. Thank you so much Joy. If you visit Litchfield National Park come and see us.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Julian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Love to hear that you relaxed & enjoyed your time here. There is so much to explore or simply do nothing. You managed to cover some great foodies favourites & get the feel for our walks & natural surrounds. I hope the remainder of your holiday was also great. Would like to visit your neck of Australia sometime & will keep you in mind.
Thankyou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This is such a delightful place to stay! Very tastefully appointed,very clean and modern. The views and the surrounding grounds are to die for! Do yourself a big favour and stay..Mapleton is only a relatively short walk away with it's pub,La Botiga cafe and Bella Vista restaurant-though you have Mapleton Falls and associated walks at your doorstep. Mapleton is so pretty at any time of the year-and to wallow in the sounds of nature-the cockatoos and lorikeets-wonderful and so good for the soul.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to post your review Amanda J. We often hear of the effects a stay here has on the soul. Hope you're short stay has refreshed your energy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

A getaway & relax close to forest walks. First time ever where the rooms & surroundings were better than the pictures show on the website. normally its the other way around. Thank you for a nice weekend, friendly reception.

Room Tip: upstairs 1 bedroom unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank erik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Thanks for your review. It's great we delivered above your expectations. But maybe we need to update those photos. Thanks for the tip. Hope you'll visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

A delightful setting overlooking the valley and forest. Perfect setting for a getaway, the unit is very cosy and comfy. The breakfast welcome pack is lovely and sets you up for the day. Lots of helpful info and maps available. Many great walks are close by as are the other popular villages of Maleny and Montville. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amanda2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Glad you enjoyed your holiday at Mapleton Falls Accommodation & the beautiful region. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Look forward to another visit from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Thanks Joy for such a Fabulous weekend. We all arrived on Saturday, went on one of the Great Walks in the area. Joy organized an amazing restaurant (Montville Cafe Bar & Grill) Marty & Ryan were wonderful hosts. The high light of our weekend was the on the Sunday when Joy & Rebekah hosted a High Tea for my 40 th Birthday.The table was set with beautiful flowers, vintage table ware and fresh food,and we were able to bring our own Bubbly. It was a weekend I will remember for a very long time along with 9 of my favorite people.
Thankyou Joy for being the Hostess the Mostess,

Room Tip: Didn't matter all rooms had views amazing views of Connors Knob (lol)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CamOnRod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Thanks for your shining review 'ÇamOnrod'. High Teas are a favourite of ours. Lots of nibbles,, friends enjoying a special day & endless cups of tea & coffee. Glad you enjoyed it. Hope you share the experience with your friends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mapleton
3.2 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
471 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tanglewood Gardens
Tanglewood Gardens
#4 of 5 in Mapleton
144 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mapleton Cabins & Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Eden Lodge B&B
Eden Lodge B&B
#1 of 3 in Mapleton
118 reviews
3.7 mi away
Coolabine Ridge Eco-Sanctuary
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mapleton Falls Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mapleton Falls Accommodation

Address: 52 Mapleton Falls Rd, Mapleton, Queensland 4560, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mapleton
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Mapleton
Price Range: $125 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mapleton Falls Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mapleton Falls Accommodation in Sunshine Coast Hinterland offers 4 Boutique self contained apartments close to nature, walks & falls. Set on 3 beautiful acres with heavenly views, rolling lawns, natural bushland & evolving gardens. Apartments available for individual letting or the entire property for family or small group retreats, or quiet get togethers. A great place to relax, unwind, recharge & explore the Hinterland & coastal areas. Close to Montville, Maleny, Flaxton, Kenilworth, Eumundi, Obi Obi, Nambour. Just 30 min to Sunshine Coast beaches & airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Mapleton Falls Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing