We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just wonderful ”
Review of Eden Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eden Lodge
Ranked #1 of 3 Mapleton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

We spent one night here while travelling through the area. Our hosts were just wonderful and we enjoyed a quiet welcome on the verandah when we arrived. The room was terrific - clean, quiet and all the amenities were first class. Gardens were a beautiful backdrop.
Dinner was nearby and only a short drive away. Breakfast the next morning was cooked expertly by Charlie and there was even a choice!
This place comes highly recommended!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Peterwato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Owner at Eden Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Peter and Kerrie

Thank you for your review. We were very pleased to welcome you on your honeymoon. Hopefully Kerrie found lots of shops open in Montville and Maleny the next day to take home a few mementos! Next time you visit we promise lots of mushrooms!!

Regards Julie and Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 108 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Julie & Charlie are excellent hosts.
Room was large enough and the lounge was huge and ample room to set up my laptop to complete some tasks of an evening and mornings.
It's hard to decide which of the breakfast view, the superbly cooked breakfast or the home made jams was the best of my 2 breakfasts.

The happy hour was a wonderful opportunity to sample local cheese and have great discussion with the hosts.

Julie gave well informed information on evening meal options.

Julie & Charlie are the best B&B operators I have experienced in over 30 years of traveling. They are around however not intrusive

I have stopped telling people about Eden Lodge

Peter

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Pererr2c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Owner at Eden Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Peter

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for the compliments. Hopefully the last sentence contains a typo " I have stopped telling people about Eden Lodge"! and that you meant to type "I haven't stopped telling ...."!! :)

We look forward to welcoming you back to Eden Lodge and to sharing another good bottle of wine!

Regards Julie and Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Thank you to our hosts Julie and Charlie, you made us feel welcome from the time walked into your beautiful B&B. It was a relaxing and unique experience staying at Edens Lodge , devine breakfast , tasty port and enjoyable wine and cheese happy hour! I will definitely be returning and will be recommending Edens Lodge to everybody I can. Cheers !

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish5064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Owner at Eden Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Trish
Thank you for the lovely review and your recommendation. It was an absolute pleasure hosting you, especially when you took on my role at breakfast explaining the home made jams and marmalades to the other guests!! Look forward to seeing you again.
Warn Regards Julie and Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Julie & Charlie were excellant hosts. They have great local knowledge of the area and no request is to much for them. The room was great as was breakfast ( Charlie cooks a mean corn fritter ), would have no hesitation in recommending a stay to anyone at Eden Lodge.

Room Tip: The Royal Gala room was great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Owner at Eden Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear David

Thank you for your review and the recommendation. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and those mean corn fritters that Charlie makes!

Look forward to welcoming you back to Eden Lodge again.

Regards Julie and Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

My sister and I stayed here in the Jonathan room. Whilst the smallest of the rooms it was more than spacious enough for our stay. Breakfast was lovely and we were pleased to be able to have breakfast relatively late! Wonderful views from the table and lovely hosts who were friendly and helpful but not invasive.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Owner at Eden Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Dear Kirsty and Verity

Thank you for your review especially the comment about not being invasive. A definite advantage of having a later breakfast as there is no pressure to clear plates etc although we also try to gauge if guests are enjoying the breakfast, the surroundings and each others company!!

We hope to be able to welcome you both back to Eden Lodge again.

Regards Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We were invited to a wedding in Montville, and stayed at Eden Lodge. We were very impressed with the level of service both Julie and Charlie provided, both prior to and during our stay. I rang Julie prior to our arrival to ask questions of the area and she was very accommodating in answering them. On the evening of our arrival Julie and Charlie welcomed us by offering us a delicious cheese platter and wine, as we sat on the back deck with a view from the hinterland to the sea and enjoyed a good chat.

The rooms were great, with excellent facilities. The beds were very comfortable and soft, and everything was very clean. Eden Lodge while close to Montville, was quiet, so we all had a great night's sleep. All rooms have their own ensuite and had air conditioning, a tv with foxtel and a fridge (so you could make tea or coffee whenever you liked it). The main house has a delightful guest sitting room with plush couches and we enjoyed the perfume of fresh cut lillies. Here, guests also have access to a coffee pod machine with a wide variety of delicious flavours, homemade biscuits, chocolates and port. We felt very spoilt for choice!

Julie and Charlie are passionate about great service and great food, and it shows! In the mornings we were greeted with freshly squeezed orange juice, home made jams and marmalades, all types of tea and coffee, a range of cereals and museli, and that's not even mentioning your choice of cooked breakfast - using eggs from their very own free range chickens and home grown spinach! Charlie is a very talented chef indeed and it set us up for an excellent day! They were very accommodating of dietary requirements.

Julie recommend a lovely local restaurant with excellent service for dinner too, and was able to recommend great things to see and do around the area.

Julie and Charlie did everything to make sure we had a lovely stay, and took every opportunity to value add; including giving us a bottle of cold water each for the drive home. We know they do this with all their guests, and take special care of newlyweds too!

We highly recommend this place to you.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. There are 3 rooms in the main building, and one garden cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Owner at Eden Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Julie

Thank you for your great, detailed review and the recommendation. Charlie was particularly pleased to read your comments regarding his skills in the kitchen! I have often said there is a strong connection between loving what you do and being good at it. Delivering great service fits into that category but it is made even easier when you know it is appreciated. We both enjoyed spending time with you and your family and hope to see your cheerful faces back again one day.

Warm regards Julie and Charlie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

A nice little BnB in the Sunshine Coast Hinterland. Wonderful views from the breakfast deck, clean well kept rooms, very helpful and friendly staff and a great overall atmosphere. The rooms have a fridge, TV, wifi access, private entrances and there is a coffee machine available 24/7 :)

I couldn't fault this hotel, a perfect choice for a short romantic getaway.

Room Tip: The Sundowner room probably has the nicest view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeingManda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Owner at Eden Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Amanda
Thank you for your review. It is very nice for you to comment that you couldn't fault our B&B. Almost a temptation to cease our work on the garden and some painting today! We hope to see you make a return visit one day and see if you can spot any improvements.
Regards
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mapleton
2.6 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
452 reviews
5.4 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
181 reviews
1.1 mi away
Avocado Grove B&B
Avocado Grove B&B
#1 of 5 in Flaxton
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tanglewood Gardens
Tanglewood Gardens
#4 of 5 in Mapleton
144 reviews
2.5 mi away
Belles at Montville
Belles at Montville
#1 of 2 in Flaxton
134 reviews
4.0 mi away
Montville Mountain Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Lodge

Address: 97 Flaxton Drive, Mapleton, Queensland 4560, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mapleton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Mapleton
Price Range: $126 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional B&B with warm hospitality, comfortable bed, quality linen, 24 hour access to guest lounge with pod coffee machine, home-made biscuits, port and chocolate. Wake up to a delicious cooked breakfast served on the deck with views across valleys to the ocean. The Lodge has 3 Queen Rooms with Ensuites plus there is a secluded Cottage in the garden that has a Queen and Single bed, lounge, kitchenette and dining area plus courtyard with outdoor dining setting and BBQ. Set on half and acre with lovely gardens and covered verandah to sit and relax and enjoy the fresh air. Close to restaurants, artisan villages, rainforest walks with waterfalls, wineries, art galleries and spectacular scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Eden Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing