We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eden Lodge B&B
Nearby Hotels
$90
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$80
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Clouds of Montville Eco Resort and Spa(Montville)(Great Value!)
$128
$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Bridge Motor Inn(Woombye)(Great Value!)
$101
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Coast Motor Lodge(Woombye)(Great Value!)
$87
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Egyptian Dream Retreat(Maleny)(Great Value!)
$201
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Maleny Lodge(Maleny)(Great Value!)
$177
$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
105
18
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
18
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorn frittershomemade biscuitshappy hourgreat hostscoffee machinesunshine coastdelicious breakfastgarden cottageother guestsa wonderful staylocal cheeseone nightmade us feelfresh juicewine and cheesedietary requirementsnew owners
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 125 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Thank you to our hosts Julie and Charlie, you made us feel welcome from the time walked into your beautiful B&B. It was a relaxing and unique experience staying at Edens Lodge , devine breakfast , tasty port and enjoyable wine and cheese happy hour! I will definitely be returning and will be recommending Edens Lodge to everybody I can. Cheers !

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish5064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Owner at Eden Lodge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Trish
Thank you for the lovely review and your recommendation. It was an absolute pleasure hosting you, especially when you took on my role at breakfast explaining the home made jams and marmalades to the other guests!! Look forward to seeing you again.
Warn Regards Julie and Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Julie & Charlie were excellant hosts. They have great local knowledge of the area and no request is to much for them. The room was great as was breakfast ( Charlie cooks a mean corn fritter ), would have no hesitation in recommending a stay to anyone at Eden Lodge.

Room Tip: The Royal Gala room was great !
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Owner at Eden Lodge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear David

Thank you for your review and the recommendation. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and those mean corn fritters that Charlie makes!

Look forward to welcoming you back to Eden Lodge again.

Regards Julie and Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

My sister and I stayed here in the Jonathan room. Whilst the smallest of the rooms it was more than spacious enough for our stay. Breakfast was lovely and we were pleased to be able to have breakfast relatively late! Wonderful views from the table and lovely hosts who were friendly and helpful but not invasive.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Owner at Eden Lodge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Dear Kirsty and Verity

Thank you for your review especially the comment about not being invasive. A definite advantage of having a later breakfast as there is no pressure to clear plates etc although we also try to gauge if guests are enjoying the breakfast, the surroundings and each others company!!

We hope to be able to welcome you both back to Eden Lodge again.

Regards Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We were invited to a wedding in Montville, and stayed at Eden Lodge. We were very impressed with the level of service both Julie and Charlie provided, both prior to and during our stay. I rang Julie prior to our arrival to ask questions of the area and she was very accommodating in answering them. On the evening of our arrival Julie and Charlie welcomed us by offering us a delicious cheese platter and wine, as we sat on the back deck with a view from the hinterland to the sea and enjoyed a good chat.

The rooms were great, with excellent facilities. The beds were very comfortable and soft, and everything was very clean. Eden Lodge while close to Montville, was quiet, so we all had a great night's sleep. All rooms have their own ensuite and had air conditioning, a tv with foxtel and a fridge (so you could make tea or coffee whenever you liked it). The main house has a delightful guest sitting room with plush couches and we enjoyed the perfume of fresh cut lillies. Here, guests also have access to a coffee pod machine with a wide variety of delicious flavours, homemade biscuits, chocolates and port. We felt very spoilt for choice!

Julie and Charlie are passionate about great service and great food, and it shows! In the mornings we were greeted with freshly squeezed orange juice, home made jams and marmalades, all types of tea and coffee, a range of cereals and museli, and that's not even mentioning your choice of cooked breakfast - using eggs from their very own free range chickens and home grown spinach! Charlie is a very talented chef indeed and it set us up for an excellent day! They were very accommodating of dietary requirements.

Julie recommend a lovely local restaurant with excellent service for dinner too, and was able to recommend great things to see and do around the area.

Julie and Charlie did everything to make sure we had a lovely stay, and took every opportunity to value add; including giving us a bottle of cold water each for the drive home. We know they do this with all their guests, and take special care of newlyweds too!

We highly recommend this place to you.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. There are 3 rooms in the main building, and one garden cottage.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Owner at Eden Lodge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Julie

Thank you for your great, detailed review and the recommendation. Charlie was particularly pleased to read your comments regarding his skills in the kitchen! I have often said there is a strong connection between loving what you do and being good at it. Delivering great service fits into that category but it is made even easier when you know it is appreciated. We both enjoyed spending time with you and your family and hope to see your cheerful faces back again one day.

Warm regards Julie and Charlie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

A nice little BnB in the Sunshine Coast Hinterland. Wonderful views from the breakfast deck, clean well kept rooms, very helpful and friendly staff and a great overall atmosphere. The rooms have a fridge, TV, wifi access, private entrances and there is a coffee machine available 24/7 :)

I couldn't fault this hotel, a perfect choice for a short romantic getaway.

Room Tip: The Sundowner room probably has the nicest view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeingManda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Owner at Eden Lodge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Amanda
Thank you for your review. It is very nice for you to comment that you couldn't fault our B&B. Almost a temptation to cease our work on the garden and some painting today! We hope to see you make a return visit one day and see if you can spot any improvements.
Regards
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews