We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Eden Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eden Lodge
Ranked #1 of 3 Mapleton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 18, 2013

A nice little BnB in the Sunshine Coast Hinterland. Wonderful views from the breakfast deck, clean well kept rooms, very helpful and friendly staff and a great overall atmosphere. The rooms have a fridge, TV, wifi access, private entrances and there is a coffee machine available 24/7 :)

I couldn't fault this hotel, a perfect choice for a short romantic getaway.

Room Tip: The Sundowner room probably has the nicest view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeingManda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Owner at Eden Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Amanda
Thank you for your review. It is very nice for you to comment that you couldn't fault our B&B. Almost a temptation to cease our work on the garden and some painting today! We hope to see you make a return visit one day and see if you can spot any improvements.
Regards
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 110 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

A delightful experience in an idyllic setting with wonderful hosts, Julie and Charlie. Rooms are great, comfortable, and well appointed. Breakfast on the verandah overlooking the Sunshine Coast is superb, with fresh produce from their own garden and gluten free is not a problem. Highly recommended; do yourselves a favour

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Owner at Eden Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Ken

Thank you for your lovely review are we are delighted that you were delighted! Receiving positive feedback is certainly rewarding. We look forward to welcoming you Eden Lodge again - perhaps with an itinerary to not only eat at your favourite restaurant again but also trial one or two other local establishments??

Cheers
Julie and Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Ended up staying at this lovely B&B quite by accident, but absolutely not regrets. Enjoyed a peaceful night in a well-appointed room accentuated with the little touches, like port and cocktail hour, that really set this type of accommodation above your usual hotels and motels. Hosts were very hospitable and offered excellent suggestions for dinner with a delicious breakfast the next day. The homemade preserves were a real treat.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DentonJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Owner at Eden Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Denton
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that your unexpected stay with us was enjoyable and that you appreciated the little extras. Hopefully you will experience many more great B&B's and you are most certainly welcome back here.
Warm regards
Julie and Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

My partner and I stayed at Eden's lodge in July and we had such a lovely visit. Breakfast was delicious (Charlie's corn fritters are a must to try!) and the rooms were comfortable (with private access out to the balcony, meaning you could come and go as you pleased). It was a short distance to lovely restaurants, great walks, and interesting shops. Charlie and Julie were generous and hospitable hosts - there was lots of great conversation to be had over breakfast and cheese and wine time. We will definitely be back and we wish them all the best!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaitlan1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Owner at Eden Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Kaitlan

Thank you for your review. Charlie is particularly pleased with the plug for his sweet corn fritters :) 'Happy Hour' continues to be popular so is now in print on our brochures - it is here to stay! We look forward to sharing some wine, cheese and laughter with you again.

Warm Regards Julie and Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

My friends and I had such as lovely time at Eden Lodge. The accommodation was very comfortable and accessible. The hosts were very friendly and social. It was great socialising with them and the other guests over wine and cheese. Breakfast was delicious and even catered for my gluten-free request. Thank you so much!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Owner at Eden Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Amy

Thank YOU (and your husband) for choosing Eden Lodge for your special treat/getaway. As no doubt you realise we also love socialising with the guests especially when there is so much laughter during Happy Hour. Funny about that!

Regards Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We recently stayed at Eden Lodge. Although due to wedding commitments we could not enjoy all the hospitality of our gracious hosts.Especially the happy hour on the deck. The port in the common room was a very nice touch, the coffee pod machine was also well received. Breakfast was fantastic. The rooms were quiet and very well appointed. Very comfortable. I recommend this place highly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Owner at Eden Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Brad

Thank you for your review and the recommendation. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again - only next time we get to cook breakfast for both of you!

Warm regards Julie and Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Eden Lodge is a beautiful relaxing B&B away from the busier local towns, but easily accessible if wanted. The hosts are very friendly, lovely appointed rooms with good quality bedroom and bathroom linen making for a great nights sleep. The views from the deck are lovely making it a beautiful place to start the day with a great home cooked breakfast. The coffee, biscuits, port and chocolates available in the guest lounge also went down very well, as did happy hour with local cheese and wine!!! Well done to Charlie and Julie for making our stay so enjoyable. We wish you well for the future of your new business and I am sure we will see you again soon. Angela & Robin

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Owner at Eden Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Angela and Robin

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed yourselves so much and felt relaxed during your stay. We agree that Mapleton is lovely and quiet which we also really enjoy. Look forward to seeing your smiling faces again and perhaps even get a round of golf in together.

Regards Julie and Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mapleton
2.6 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
459 reviews
5.4 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
182 reviews
3.8 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tanglewood Gardens
Tanglewood Gardens
#4 of 5 in Mapleton
144 reviews
1.1 mi away
Avocado Grove B&B
Avocado Grove B&B
#1 of 5 in Flaxton
390 reviews
2.2 mi away
Peppertree Cottage
Peppertree Cottage
#3 of 5 in Flaxton
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Lodge

Address: 97 Flaxton Drive, Mapleton, Queensland 4560, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mapleton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Mapleton
Price Range: $126 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional B&B with warm hospitality, comfortable bed, quality linen, 24 hour access to guest lounge with pod coffee machine, home-made biscuits, port and chocolate. Wake up to a delicious cooked breakfast served on the deck with views across valleys to the ocean. The Lodge has 3 Queen Rooms with Ensuites plus there is a secluded Cottage in the garden that has a Queen and Single bed, lounge, kitchenette and dining area plus courtyard with outdoor dining setting and BBQ. Set on half and acre with lovely gardens and covered verandah to sit and relax and enjoy the fresh air. Close to restaurants, artisan villages, rainforest walks with waterfalls, wineries, art galleries and spectacular scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Eden Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing