We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eden Lodge . . The place to be”
Review of Eden Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eden Lodge
Ranked #1 of 3 Mapleton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Eden Lodge . . The place to be”
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

A delightful experience in an idyllic setting with wonderful hosts, Julie and Charlie. Rooms are great, comfortable, and well appointed. Breakfast on the verandah overlooking the Sunshine Coast is superb, with fresh produce from their own garden and gluten free is not a problem. Highly recommended; do yourselves a favour

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Owner at Eden Lodge, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Ken

Thank you for your lovely review are we are delighted that you were delighted! Receiving positive feedback is certainly rewarding. We look forward to welcoming you Eden Lodge again - perhaps with an itinerary to not only eat at your favourite restaurant again but also trial one or two other local establishments??

Cheers
Julie and Charlie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    17
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
70
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Ended up staying at this lovely B&B quite by accident, but absolutely not regrets. Enjoyed a peaceful night in a well-appointed room accentuated with the little touches, like port and cocktail hour, that really set this type of accommodation above your usual hotels and motels. Hosts were very hospitable and offered excellent suggestions for dinner with a delicious breakfast the next day. The homemade preserves were a real treat.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DentonJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Owner at Eden Lodge, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Denton
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that your unexpected stay with us was enjoyable and that you appreciated the little extras. Hopefully you will experience many more great B&B's and you are most certainly welcome back here.
Warm regards
Julie and Charlie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2013

My partner and I stayed at Eden's lodge in July and we had such a lovely visit. Breakfast was delicious (Charlie's corn fritters are a must to try!) and the rooms were comfortable (with private access out to the balcony, meaning you could come and go as you pleased). It was a short distance to lovely restaurants, great walks, and interesting shops. Charlie and Julie were generous and hospitable hosts - there was lots of great conversation to be had over breakfast and cheese and wine time. We will definitely be back and we wish them all the best!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaitlan1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Owner at Eden Lodge, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Kaitlan

Thank you for your review. Charlie is particularly pleased with the plug for his sweet corn fritters :) 'Happy Hour' continues to be popular so is now in print on our brochures - it is here to stay! We look forward to sharing some wine, cheese and laughter with you again.

Warm Regards Julie and Charlie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2013

My friends and I had such as lovely time at Eden Lodge. The accommodation was very comfortable and accessible. The hosts were very friendly and social. It was great socialising with them and the other guests over wine and cheese. Breakfast was delicious and even catered for my gluten-free request. Thank you so much!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Owner at Eden Lodge, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Amy

Thank YOU (and your husband) for choosing Eden Lodge for your special treat/getaway. As no doubt you realise we also love socialising with the guests especially when there is so much laughter during Happy Hour. Funny about that!

Regards Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We recently stayed at Eden Lodge. Although due to wedding commitments we could not enjoy all the hospitality of our gracious hosts.Especially the happy hour on the deck. The port in the common room was a very nice touch, the coffee pod machine was also well received. Breakfast was fantastic. The rooms were quiet and very well appointed. Very comfortable. I recommend this place highly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Owner at Eden Lodge, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Brad

Thank you for your review and the recommendation. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again - only next time we get to cook breakfast for both of you!

Warm regards Julie and Charlie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Eden Lodge is a beautiful relaxing B&B away from the busier local towns, but easily accessible if wanted. The hosts are very friendly, lovely appointed rooms with good quality bedroom and bathroom linen making for a great nights sleep. The views from the deck are lovely making it a beautiful place to start the day with a great home cooked breakfast. The coffee, biscuits, port and chocolates available in the guest lounge also went down very well, as did happy hour with local cheese and wine!!! Well done to Charlie and Julie for making our stay so enjoyable. We wish you well for the future of your new business and I am sure we will see you again soon. Angela & Robin

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Owner at Eden Lodge, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Angela and Robin

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed yourselves so much and felt relaxed during your stay. We agree that Mapleton is lovely and quiet which we also really enjoy. Look forward to seeing your smiling faces again and perhaps even get a round of golf in together.

Regards Julie and Charlie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Having stayed in a few Nambour motels to allow easy access to the hospital, this was a treat. Very comfortable, great breakfast (at a time to suit our early departure) and extremely friendly hosts who seem to really enjoy the sociable aspects of running a B&B. This area is gorgeous (although the views from the house do not pack the punch that driving along the ridge brings) - lovely places to eat (lunch at Flame Hill in Monteville particularly good altho pricier than some other local eateries). Good coffee/hot choc machine a bonus and biscuits provided too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Owner at Eden Lodge, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Kathyrn

Thank you for your lovely review. I must admit that family visiting sick relatives in Nambour Hospital was not a demographic we had considered! Pleased that you were able to receive our hospitality and relax before heading home. Hopefully we will see you again in happier times.

Regards Julie and Charlie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mapleton
5.4 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
175 reviews
2.6 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
429 reviews
1.1 mi away
Avocado Grove B&B
Avocado Grove B&B
#1 of 5 in Flaxton
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Montville Mountain Inn Resort
2.5 mi away
Belles at Montville
Belles at Montville
#1 of 2 in Flaxton
122 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mapleton Cabins & Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Lodge

Property: Eden Lodge
Address: 97 Flaxton Drive, Mapleton, Queensland 4560, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mapleton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Mapleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional B&B with warm hospitality, comfortable bed, quality linen, 24 hour access to guest lounge with pod coffee machine, home-made biscuits, port and chocolate. Wake up to a delicious cooked breakfast served on the deck with views across valleys to the ocean. The Lodge has 3 Queen Rooms with Ensuites plus there is a secluded Cottage in the garden that has a Queen and Single bed, lounge, kitchenette and dining area plus courtyard with outdoor dining setting and BBQ. Set on half and acre with lovely gardens and covered verandah to sit and relax and enjoy the fresh air. Close to restaurants, artisan villages, rainforest walks with waterfalls, wineries, art galleries and spectacular scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eden Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing