We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eden Lodge B&B
Nearby Hotels
Kondalilla Eco Resort(Flaxton)(Great Value!)
$161
$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Clouds of Montville Eco Resort and Spa(Montville)(Great Value!)
$120
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Bridge Motor Inn(Woombye)(Great Value!)
$100
$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Egyptian Dream Retreat(Maleny)(Great Value!)
$238
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Maleny Lodge(Maleny)(Great Value!)
$174
$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
109
18
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
18
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorn frittershomemade biscuitshappy hourgreat hostscoffee machinesunshine coastdelicious breakfastgarden cottageother guestsa wonderful staylocal cheeseone nightmade us feelfresh juicewine and cheesedietary requirementsnew owners
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 129 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Had a great experience during my short visit. The hosts were very attentive and cheerful, the food was delicious, starting with the lovely devonshire tea. The place is comfy and very clean, located in beautiful surroundings. It had a lovely "family home" feel. Recommended

Room Tip: Rooms near the main entry are not as secluded as people walk by on their way to the vehicles, could ask for a quiet room on the opposite side when booking if you want more seclusion
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russian_Jag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Owner at Eden Lodge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Vassa
My apologies, I've only just realised that my response to your posting didn't succeed. Thank you for your review. It's nice to know we have succeeded in one of our objectives and that is to create a "family hone" feel. We look forward to welcoming you back into our home again.
Kind regards Julie and Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We have just returned from a two night stay with Julie and Charlie at Eden Lodge. Very comfortable accommodation but the real plus is the warmth, thoughtfullness and consideration that Jule and Charlie show their guests. The scones were the best that we have ever tasted, the breakfasts were substantial and delicious, and the heaps of laughter around the communcal table made for a fantastic stay. No request too difficult. I have stayed in some very nice bed and breakfasts around the world, but I cannot recall when I have so enjoyed a stay. Well done Julie and Charlie and best wishes.

Elizabeth

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tourismeducator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Owner at Eden Lodge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Elizabeth

Thank you for the wonderful review (no pressure from here on to make perfect scones!?). It is very rewarding seeing guests enjoying themselves and especially pleasing to know effort is appreciated. We look forward to having you stay again.

Regards Julie and Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Julie and Charlie showed great hospitality and generosity. They went the extra mile to cater for our vegetarian and non-alcoholic diet that's beyond the LivingSocial deal. Although Julie and Charlie are new owners of Eden Lodge, they tried their best to provide local knowledge. The room we had was clean, cosy and overlooking a green garden.

Couldn't get enough of Charlie's homemade bread in the mornings! We will be delighted to stay at Eden Lodge in future - Kelly and Martin

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Owner at Eden Lodge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you Kelly and Martin for your lovely review. We are pleased to advise that we have installed clear, plastic bistro blinds all around the deck area making it very cosy now for breakfast, afternoon tea and drinks without losing the views.

We look forward to having you stay again.

Cheers Julie and Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We loved our experience at this B&B. The accommodation was roomy, very clean & comfortable. Loved the little touches like a coffee machine in the lounge, port and chocolates & our hosts Julie & Charlie putting together wine & cheese in the evening so guests could mingle should they choose. We've stayed in a lot of B&B's and this rates up there with the best of them.
A very relaxing environment.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie_Eden, Owner at Eden Lodge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Hi Jenny

Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to having you visit again with pristine weather when you will be dazzled at the breakfast table by the sun reflecting off the ocean in the distance!

Regards Julie and Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Owner at Eden Lodge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews